Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
LoTek
Nov 28 2020, 12:23 AM
While there is fp pnb units I will continue parking money with pnb. The moment its gone, I'm gone too. Pnb certainly is not my preferred fund manager.
I'm sure I'm not the only one and I'm sure pnb knows this. So the possibility that fp units will be gone is next to zilch unless pnb has a death wish.
LoTek
Nov 28 2020, 12:25 PM
If one argues that Fp funds are unrealistic because the value of investment can be lower than the guaranteed rm1, similarly many things in life are unrealistic like 1) buying a car or house or frankly any asset that you don't have cash for with a loan, because when that depreciates faster than your repayments your asset is effectively in negative value. Or 2) massive QE artificially inflating asset values. Or 3) unemployment benefits, getting paid to sit at home. And the list goes on.
These instruments of wealth are not going to go away and to reject them because they are "unrealistic" is, well frankly, unrealistic LOL
This post has been edited by LoTek: Nov 28 2020, 12:26 PM
LoTek
Feb 11 2021, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Feb 11 2021, 10:59 AM) As fellow non bumi here, who just started to fish for ASM .... how much have u all got for all the senior fisherman here? anyone with total ASMs (1,2,3) of rm50K? rm100K? Half a M split between Asm 2 & 3, was very hard to get Asm 1, barely have any. Most bought from relentless spamming for 1-2 hours a day over 6 months between 2018-2019. Usually get anywhere between 1-10k target a day (many days 0) but I remember one crazy day I was able to move 6 figures into Asm2. This post has been edited by LoTek: Feb 11 2021, 05:52 PM
LoTek
Apr 19 2021, 02:48 PM
I haven't seen the latest iteration but I don't believe anything is unscriptable
LoTek
Jun 4 2021, 11:22 AM
If you lazy guys keep asking to pm for script the mods will shut this whole conversation down. As they should.
LoTek
Jun 4 2021, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 4 2021, 11:26 AM)  just wondering,...is this "script" illegal to ask? I would think that the script is illegal to use and therefore quite inappropriate to request for it on a public forum.
LoTek
Jun 4 2021, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 4 2021, 01:09 PM) isn't ASNB had acted on it already? Not sure. Never used any asnb script before. But having written scripts for automating other stuff before..I think there is always a way for the script kiddies to write it if they are determined enough to try.
LoTek
Jun 14 2021, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jun 14 2021, 01:29 PM) just wanna ask a question . not a silly question. its just crossed my mind. since we are highly depends on online platform , wether for ASN or bank, is it possible, one day, the ASN website crashed (or being hacked) . just like AZ vaccines opening  , , then its showed all our investment inside become Rm 10 / 10 units or zero. ? what we should do to keep tracked the value inside? print screen every month? ya I know we cannot put our money under the bed or inside milo can anymore. but just thinking what should we do. you watch too much die hard bruh.
LoTek
Jun 17 2021, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jun 17 2021, 11:58 AM) no la. just crossed my mind. j ust like Greece last time, go to ATM no money come out. gg.... eat grass ady. ahhh...back up tape. How if ASNB claims no more? I means really worse case scenario. our whole financial system will collapse? What are you comparing to...Greece did not lose records? Greece, as a nation, failed to pay their bonds/loans causing loss of confidence then mass panic leading to everyone trying to withdraw cash from ATMS, which ran dry. Physical cash in circulation is never as much as the total in deposits. If Malaysians today made a run on the banks and started withdrawing all their cash we would have exactly the same problem. This post has been edited by LoTek: Jun 17 2021, 12:11 PM
LoTek
Jul 15 2021, 12:12 PM
Asm3 has special units allocated for Indian race. Not sure but not surprised if there is bumi units allocated too.
LoTek
Jul 16 2021, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Jul 16 2021, 11:45 AM) need to change with times ..... capped at 5000 per mth thats wht im saying ..... 1000 per mth.... as a financial institute.... dont they know our money has lost it value nowadays???? need to have progress cant just stick to old thinking.... Suggest you withdraw your investment or at least write in to pnb with your suggestions to feel better. Your comments look and sound extremely triggered. imo with asms being like a the non retirement age alternative to epf, im happy that withdrawals should be as hard and as tedious as possible, so that trigger happy people don't simply spend it away without thought...my two cents
LoTek
Jul 16 2021, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Jul 16 2021, 12:03 PM) thanks for ur 2 cents i'll topped it up with my 2 cents.... who is triggered..... its just my opinion... if u dont like to hear it move along... Normal people type with one question mark. Nothing wrong with expressing your pov. But telling others to move along because they have a counter arguement to your pov is ______.
LoTek
Jul 16 2021, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Jul 16 2021, 12:18 PM) ur open to counter but telling ppl they r triggered its the same as ppl asking u to move along.... if u can't accept what ppl tell u then dont tell ppl ur assumptions based on the no. of question marks typed. Not going to stoop so low as to report your message back haha and I see it is pointless to suggest stuff. You're a funny one. Sorry for polluting the thread. Mods please delete if appropriate. This post has been edited by LoTek: Jul 16 2021, 12:43 PM
LoTek
Feb 17 2022, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 16 2022, 02:33 PM) any of you got invitation to ASNB lounge for preferred customer service chit chat? No, maybe the difference between a 6 figure account and a 7 figure one...
LoTek
Mar 31 2022, 02:16 PM
Sapura IS 1% of aum NOW. How much was it before the losses?
LoTek
Jul 8 2022, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 8 2022, 09:07 AM) People who r in debts of loan already starts cursing n panicking with the rise of interest. I'm net borrower and I don't understand it. If slight increases like this panic them, they have no business having a loan in the first place.
LoTek
Mar 24 2023, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 24 2023, 08:47 AM) I mainly monitor the Ringgit v sterling. Six weeks ago the rate to sterling was 5.13. Now it is 5.43 Pound is coming from a very low bottom.
LoTek
May 1 2023, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(UncleSakai @ May 1 2023, 04:02 PM) Need some advise here, Based on last Year dividend for ASM is 4 % minus Mangement fee 1% is only Net 3%, which is almost same as current FD Rate, is it a good chocie to put extra Cash from FD into ASM, Newbie here, need some advise the dividend declared is after fees.
LoTek
May 17 2023, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(SunBear1999 @ May 17 2023, 07:25 AM) For those want to buy ASM, please use FPX online banking Maybank because their daily quota is RM50k Hong Leong is RM24k daily quota I did 30 with HLB no problems.
LoTek
May 17 2023, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(SunBear1999 @ May 17 2023, 10:30 AM) Hong Leong Bank teller told me that (OTC) ASM daily quota per person is RM24k depending on availability. FPX online banking using HOng Leong bank, for my case, big amount keep rejecting. I use FPX online banking Maybank no problem with big fund. 🙏 Oic, otc. I do HLB fpx 30k quite regularly, fd/asm/kdi no problems.