Hi guys 2 questions
1. Has asb already closed all accounts for their year end calculation?
2. Anyone have any idea how much interest we will get in January?
Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Dec 11 2019, 02:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Hi guys 2 questions
1. Has asb already closed all accounts for their year end calculation? 2. Anyone have any idea how much interest we will get in January? |
Dec 11 2019, 02:26 PM
Dec 11 2019, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 02:28 PM) Sure why not. But most of the time people would already have wills here and there. When you sign up for some things, you may not realize, that they force-cross-sell you wills. So how if my father have this asb will and also another written one, will there be problem later on??There can only be one will in effect, the latest one will superseed the older one. |
Dec 11 2019, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 02:38 PM) Wait there are different implications based on your father's religion. Is he a Muslim or not a Muslim? And I must say ahead of time that I was trained to look into Muslim cases, which involves faraid under the Syariah law. Also, I am not a lawyer, nothing that I said here should be used as a reference for financial planning. For assistance in financial planning, including but not limited to debt management, risk management, insurance planning, investment planning, education planning, tax planning, retirement planning, and estate planning, consult a qualified and licensed financial planner. He is a non Muslim? |
Dec 11 2019, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 03:07 PM) Faraid laws do not apply to the non-Muslims. As far as I understand, whatever nominations made to and any instructions made in the will made can be as is - although it can be challenged by any aggrieved party in the court (doesn't mean they can win) Ok thanks broBest that you speak to an estate lawyer |
Jan 2 2020, 04:27 PM
Mar 27 2020, 08:35 PM
Mar 27 2020, 11:37 PM
Mar 28 2020, 12:56 AM
Apr 15 2020, 04:18 PM
Guys with the current situation would asb implement online transaction where we don't have to go to bank to withdraw money from asb???
Apr 21 2020, 02:42 PM
Jun 25 2020, 02:07 PM
Is the option to draw a maximum of rm500 through online still available???
Jun 29 2020, 01:46 AM
May I ask what is this about have people selling their asb to other people to make money?
Bcs the last time I was in this thread you were only supposed to max draw out rm500 and to only your own account??? |
Jun 29 2020, 12:56 PM
Jun 29 2020, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 29 2020, 01:01 PM) u can alaways transfer any amount you want rm500 is the WITHDRAWAL limit dun confuse TRANSFER & WITHDRAWAL function TRANSFER is within ASNB only, from ASM1 to ASM2 or to another ASNB member, WITHDRAWAL is you withdraw your ASNB fund into your own bank account QUOTE(feeho @ Jun 29 2020, 01:43 PM) Ah thank you for clearing that up. Thought I can bypass having to go to the bank and que up. |
Jul 26 2020, 08:07 PM
Guys so that Raiz thing is also under ASB???
Jul 27 2020, 03:20 AM
Aug 21 2020, 09:42 PM
guys does anyone here know whether the financial expert who is in charge of ASB invested in the glove stock???
Aug 27 2020, 02:18 PM
All those talking about 3.5%,3.7% and 4.0%, is this anything to do with Asb or you guys talking about the other investment??
Asking bcs is it really possible for ASB to drop even lower then it is now? Bcs yes the pandemic was bad, but there was stocks like glove surely the financial experts who are investing with our money must had made money from that glove stock??? This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Aug 27 2020, 03:06 PM |
Aug 27 2020, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(TOS @ Aug 27 2020, 06:05 PM) They are talking about another fixed price fund, ASW 2020, now known as ASM 2, which will declare its dividend in the coming days. so from what you are saying looks like 2021 interest will continue its down trend?As for ASB, looking at the fund's report, Maybank and Sime Darby Plantation accounts for a third of the NAV, so the bumi's fortune are somewhat tied to this country's finance and palm oil exports, both are volatile in nature and generally follow the economic cycle.* https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/produk/ANNUALRE...SB_10042020.pdf Gloves should account for a smaller portion of the NAV compared to the M-banks and the plantation counters, fund managers like PNB won't dare to take risk and bet on when vaccines will arrive or how long the pandemic will last. But Maybank's and Sime Darby Plantation's results aren't very stellar. *Take about this, it's amazing that ASB can declare such high dividends consistently (in the past) given the economic cycle. They are already bearing substantial risk for their bumi investors for a long time. Also, from a risk management perspective, one third of a fund in just 2 blue-chips is essentially betting the fortunes of all its investors (the bumis) on their own country's future. That's not really a good way of diversification. Other FP funds, though with similar top-20 concentration ratio, spread out their holdings in a more even manner among the top 10 companies. |
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:04 PM |