Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

SUSBora Prisoner
post Nov 18 2019, 08:29 PM

532 posts

Good la move here. I see so many posts waste bandwidth only, dunno why some people just wanna increase post count or what

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jan 9 2020, 09:05 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 9 2020, 08:58 AM)
That is you being prejudice, you are self-victimizing, and using that excuse where you sit back and do nothing - except for complain and criticize online.

As for myself, I try to uplift the Bumiputras so one day we would be on the same level as the rest, if not better. I am doing what I can to make the situation better within my capacity. At the same time, I am making some pocket money for myself.

It is ok to complain about any situation, but sometimes you have ask yourself "what am I doing to make the situation better?" If you sorely believe that the "tongkat" deters from things getting better, well you are always welcome to fight it in the open instead of behind a Lowyat nickname. Write blogs, articles, "letters to the editors", attach you names behind your beliefs.

Do something. Or not, and continue complaining how people are "attacking you". 

Just so  you know, I get criticized by fellow Bumiputras too for the things that. But do you see me stopping on my track? Nope, I am strong and I believe in what I do

My dad from the ulu kampung received govt scholarship. I received MARA scholarship.

So yes I've benefited from these policies, but on my part I want to break this cycle.

My kids will not be receiving any govt scholarships. I will pay for their studies out of my own pocket.

Thanks for the tongkat, but now that we're out of the kampung, it's time to level the playing field.

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jun 30 2020, 04:13 PM

532 posts

ASB3 4.25%

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 09:59 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 13 2020, 09:52 AM)
I've received emails,sms n calls from so called RMs previously.
They don't do much other than just say " hello from your RM".
Not sure if they are scammers or not.
yeah my RM wish selamat hari raya etc and not much else

but also sometimes they tell me the dividend results from the fund before news announcement so ok lah

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 03:42 PM

532 posts

i'm surprised ASB guru and sunset orange owner don't have his own ASNB RM

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 03:45 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 13 2020, 03:33 PM)
ASNB had own RM? What is the criteria to have 1?
need to be ASNB Premier member (by invitation only).

I dunno how much is the minimum investment though.

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 04:04 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 13 2020, 04:02 PM)
RM only deals with commissioned-funds I believe. That's how they earn just like how I was an RM for CIMB, we push UT products with sales charges which the non-fixes-price funds have
i'm only subscribed to ASB, ASB2, ASB3 funds

so far my RM have not pushed anything to sell to me

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 04:26 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 13 2020, 04:22 PM)
Same, but asb1 and 2 are financing, asb3 cash. No RMs here
Sorry I don't quite get you

We're discussing about ASNB RMs here, not bank RMs

ASNB do not sell ASBF financing to us

Here, sample below Ismaizal is the RM

This post has been edited by Bora Prisoner: Jul 13 2020, 04:27 PM
SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 04:39 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 13 2020, 04:35 PM)
Fair enough. I know we are talking about ASNB RMs. Just because one is assigned an RM doesn't mean the RM will get in touch - RMs are assigned clients that they have to take care of including converting them into sales - mayhaps through soft selling
how do you know for sure that this is the function for RMs in ASNB?

I've had my ASNB RM for over 1.5 years now, zero selling.

One is automatically assigned an RM when invited to ASNB Premier.

I believe everyone here who has been assigned an RM hasnt been approached by their RM selling something.

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 10:20 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2020, 10:06 PM)
u still keep this card? i dont even know where mine is. i dont even bother. and one day a cute chick whatsapped me

i am like... WTF? then she called me using branch office land line so she say i can verify she is legit. oh well, at first i was like meh

but she did help me few times liao, so ayam giving her some praises
Not mine lah, what kind of sohai would wanna keep a card like that

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 10:21 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2020, 10:04 PM)
i guess u maxed out your ASB1, ASB2 liao. ASB3 at least half full?
Asb3 where got limit

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 10:24 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 13 2020, 10:22 PM)
RM2M units if Im not mistaken
No limit lah.

Only subject to fund size & availability

This post has been edited by Bora Prisoner: Jul 13 2020, 10:31 PM
SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 10:42 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2020, 10:39 PM)
rm 2 million per account, subject to fund availability  brows.gif
Where do you come up with this 2m limit?

There is no limit lah

SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 10:45 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 13 2020, 10:44 PM)
when u reach there, u lemme know  laugh.gif
As the TS you should not be spewing BS lah

This thing can easily check at asnb website, there is no limit

Present facts, not lies. Dissappointed with you as TS
SUSBora Prisoner
post Jul 13 2020, 10:51 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 13 2020, 10:49 PM)
I hope you are not disappointed with me. I am still trying to learn..never called myself a guru too, only that I am an ex-banker now turned ASBF broker
Nah man, you’re good. I learned from you too thumbsup.gif

SUSBora Prisoner
post Aug 24 2020, 01:45 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 21 2020, 12:05 AM)
Any more educated guesses for ASM2 and ASM3 dividends in September and October please? We have a little (very little) amount of money to invest and are unsure if we should try to get ASM2 ASM3 funds or try something completely different.

Really enjoying this thread. I have been following for quite a while as a guest before signing up.
how much is very little?

if 60k, just dump into EPF lah

SUSBora Prisoner
post Aug 25 2020, 03:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 24 2020, 03:09 PM)

I had a decent career to age 58 so, yes, we were able to put quite a bit into my wife's ASB/ASM accounts. When the returns were 6+% we were very happy but now they look to be around 4% we can live off the interest but no provision for a hedge against inflation. My UK State Pension does not pay out until I am 67 and may be delayed further. It is not a huge amount either and, because I will be living outside UK, will not get annual inflationary increases like it would if I was in UK.

Looks like your wife is a bumiputera.

Forget ASM. Just park in in ASB, ASB2 and ASB3.

SUSBora Prisoner
post Aug 25 2020, 10:48 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 25 2020, 10:29 PM)
She is but we have already maxed out her allocation of ASB ASB2 and ASB3.
ASB3 no limit, sir

Edit: subject to the fund size, but should not be too much of an issue having a few millions there

This post has been edited by Bora Prisoner: Aug 25 2020, 10:55 PM
SUSBora Prisoner
post Aug 25 2020, 10:57 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 25 2020, 09:59 PM)
Asm2 dividend coming?

Hopefully 4.5% dividend. But 4% I am happy enough
4.5? ASB3 already give 4.25, doubt ASM2 will be higher

SUSBora Prisoner
post Aug 28 2020, 04:48 PM

532 posts

Confirmed ASM2 paying out 4%

Better than expected :-)