Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

wild_card_my
post Dec 22 2019, 12:32 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 22 2019, 12:14 AM)
Ahhhh I never know the bonus came from PNB. I thought retained undistributed profits from previous years.
By definition of distribution, thy are not holding or giving away any "profits". Any funds can give away distribution even when the fund is not profitable.

This is why it is important to use the term distribution and not dividend. A company cannot (I am not sure if legally) give away dividend when they are making a loss. SO when you refer the distributions given by ASB/other-UT as dividends, you are implying that the fund size grew over they year. No such thing.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 22 2019, 12:51 AM
SUSTOS
post Dec 22 2019, 07:55 AM

8,667 posts

Rebooting PNB: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...1/rebooting-pnb

Forgot to share this yesterday. Didn't know they controlled so many highways (All of them in Klang Valley?).

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 22 2019, 12:32 AM)
By definition of distribution, thy are not holding or giving away any "profits". Any funds can give away distribution even when the fund is not profitable.

This is why it is important to use the term distribution and not dividend. A company cannot (I am not sure if legally) give away dividend when they are making a loss. SO when you refer the distributions given by ASB/other-UT as dividends, you are implying that the fund size grew over they year. No such thing.
Thanks for the reminder.
beLIEve
post Dec 22 2019, 08:03 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

Another reboot : https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...t-more-overseas

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 22 2019, 12:32 AM)

Ahhh I see. thanks for the clarification.
moosset
post Dec 22 2019, 08:17 AM

1,917 posts

what's the bonus 0.5% dividend calculation again?

will they increase the limit to 300k instead of the 200k limit now?

This post has been edited by moosset: Dec 22 2019, 09:06 AM
wild_card_my
post Dec 22 2019, 10:25 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Dec 22 2019, 08:17 AM)
what's the bonus 0.5% dividend calculation again?

will they increase the limit to 300k instead of the 200k limit now?
For ASB 0.5% bonus?

moosset
post Dec 22 2019, 10:49 AM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 22 2019, 10:25 AM)
For ASB 0.5% bonus? 

eh, so no difference? just times 5.5% only??

I thought last time they said, it includes past years' balances? Have they changed the calculation?
wild_card_my
post Dec 22 2019, 11:01 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Dec 22 2019, 10:49 AM)
eh, so no difference? just times 5.5% only??

I thought last time they said, it includes past years' balances? Have they changed the calculation?
That was for 2017 and before. Due to a lot of people squabbling about bonus calculations, they changed it to make it just like normal ASB distribution.

5.5% is not bad at all, I don't know why some people complaining about it. Sigh.
moosset
post Dec 22 2019, 12:43 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 22 2019, 11:01 AM)
That was for 2017 and before. Due to a lot of people squabbling about bonus calculations, they changed it to make it just like normal ASB distribution.

5.5% is not bad at all, I don't know why some people complaining about it. Sigh.
huh?? why they changed in 2017!!!!!!! cry.gif

I did my calculation in an excel.... now need to change again.

This post has been edited by moosset: Dec 22 2019, 12:44 PM
wild_card_my
post Dec 22 2019, 12:57 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Dec 22 2019, 12:43 PM)
huh?? why they changed in 2017!!!!!!!  cry.gif

I did my calculation in an excel.... now need to change again.
but the calculation is simpler right now, so why does it matter?

plus if you had used the wrong calculation, you would know that it is "off" based on your real-returns now

btw, you got ASB units? I am still not clear about the eligibility of non-bumiputeras in getting ASB1 units. In general, I believe the answer is no.
thesoothsayer
post Dec 23 2019, 03:01 PM

954 posts

Anyone else getting invalid amount when trying to transfer from FPX? Happened twice already today.
beLIEve
post Dec 23 2019, 03:04 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 23 2019, 03:01 PM)
Anyone else getting invalid amount when trying to transfer from FPX? Happened twice already today.
no luck yet today

did you try using a different bank the second time?
Haloperidol
post Dec 23 2019, 03:06 PM

1,484 posts

Sitting in PNB there.
A chinese lady walk past and decided wanna sell rm 2800 something.

I asked the officer can they directly sell to me , they replied with no.

Ended up i need to snatched the unit via online. Managed to get 2k ASM.

Why the SOP so difficult zzz...

And i wonder now, can they directly transfer to me then i pay them in cash (of course i pay the rm 15 transaction fee)
wild_card_my
post Dec 23 2019, 04:09 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 23 2019, 03:06 PM)
Sitting in PNB there.

And i wonder now, can they directly transfer to me then i pay them in cash (of course i pay the rm 15 transaction fee)
I thought a lot of people do private deals? Transfer then pay in cash?
beLIEve
post Dec 23 2019, 04:19 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 23 2019, 03:06 PM)
Sitting in PNB there.

you should've asked the walking lady instead of officer. ASN does not offer direct deal. #define 2800something "2888.88" ?

thesoothsayer
post Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 23 2019, 03:04 PM)
no luck yet today

did you try using a different bank the second time?
No, but I suspect might be a problem with FPX.

My wife and I tried to transfer 8k to SSPN over the weekend with different accounts but we both failed. A RM20 transfer succeeded, though. Not sure what's the issue.
beLIEve
post Dec 23 2019, 04:56 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM)
No, but I suspect might be a problem with FPX.

My wife and I tried to transfer 8k to SSPN over the weekend with different accounts but we both failed. A RM20 transfer succeeded, though. Not sure what's the issue.
different accounts but same bank or not?

managed to get 2x1k ASM1. no problem with paying.
Haloperidol
post Dec 23 2019, 05:06 PM

1,484 posts

the officer stated that our quota is different, and the deal can't make it through ?
I'm like .. what ?

Do ASM1/2/3 had their own Chinese:Bumi:Indian quota?

And for beLIEve , she withdraw 28XX.XX to make the account round number of 20k unit.

Haloperidol
post Dec 23 2019, 05:08 PM

1,484 posts

Oh yeah, any private group that people wanna buy or sell their ASM1/2/3 ?
I'm tired to click 10 times, then get booted out, then retry in 5 minutes...

at least during last time, i have the auto-decaptcha and auto-clicker standby....Now it is mentally torturing for a mere rm1k rm 500 sum ...
beLIEve
post Dec 23 2019, 05:27 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 23 2019, 05:06 PM)
the officer stated that our quota is different, and the deal can't make it through ?
I'm like .. what ?

Do ASM1/2/3 had their own Chinese:Bumi:Indian quota?

And for beLIEve , she withdraw 28XX.XX to make the account round number of 20k unit.
ASM 1 and 3 no racial quota. ASM 2 51% bumi quota.

Someone here already tested transfer ASM 2 bumi to non bumi and system rejected.

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 23 2019, 05:08 PM)
Oh yeah, any private group that people wanna buy or sell their ASM1/2/3 ?
I'm tired to click 10 times, then get booted out, then retry in 5 minutes...

at least during last time, i have the auto-decaptcha and auto-clicker standby....Now it is mentally torturing for a mere rm1k rm 500 sum ...
Not aware of private groups that trade. Don't think many want to let strangers know how loaded they are.

It's supposed to be mentally torturing. They allow non-bumi to buy considered give face already. If don't want mental torture, in EPF you trust.

ikanbilis
post Dec 24 2019, 12:33 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 23 2019, 05:27 PM)
ASM 1 and 3 no racial quota. ASM 2 51% bumi quota.

Someone here already tested transfer ASM 2 bumi to non bumi and system rejected.
Not aware of private groups that trade. Don't think many want to let strangers know how loaded they are.

It's supposed to be mentally torturing. They allow non-bumi to buy considered give face already. If don't want mental torture, in EPF you trust.
ASM3 got racial quota lah i.e. 50:30:15:5

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Dec 24 2019, 12:34 PM

1009 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 PM