Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
gedebe
May 4 2023, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2023, 03:33 PM) yup. and ASNB releases the units whenever they like (for now it's 2am onward, later on don't know)  now, it seems to fit into the grand scheme of things, they jacked up the dividend rate of asm1 in Mar just to lure investor, asm2 and asm3 dividend dismal dividend prove it as what one of the senior here was trying to warn, was that you?
gedebe
May 4 2023, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 4 2023, 04:03 PM) well I'm the one who always mention the ASM 1 dividend announced recently is just some bait for the 5bil new units... not really sustainable... ASM 2 & 3 dividends... I'm not very sure... some says might match 4.5%.... but I personally thinks it would be lower... how low... needed to see bursa malaysia performance & underlying assets performances  I mean asm2 and 3 was 3.75 last year and suddenly this asm1 can get 4.5, something fishy!
gedebe
Aug 3 2023, 04:35 PM
can anyone tell me is there anymore limit to invest to asm1 starting aug 1? What is the status of the asm1 fund now? Fund already release to the public without limit?
gedebe
Sep 1 2023, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 31 2023, 10:37 PM) Do u think asm will finally run out tmr? As I know around 2-3 weeks back left with 400millioms only This statement make a lot of rich ppl panic!
gedebe
Sep 2 2023, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 1 2023, 03:26 PM) no issues even if dividend exceed over 1mil the 300k quota is for buying till Oct 2023 only.... for the 5bil new units offering there's no limit for ASMx balance.... any fund also same... only ASB 1 & 2 Have quota limit... but if including dividends accumulated over the years... still can... over 300k... it's for "fresh funds" only care to explain how the bumi quota for ASM works? Bumi can buy allocated quota in ASM but after the bumi quota exhausted, can he still buy the non bumi portion?
gedebe
Sep 8 2023, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 7 2023, 10:02 AM) Dividend just announced. Normal for people to withdraw after dividend announcement. QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 7 2023, 11:55 AM) It's normal... People always sell after dividend for various reasons... And it's won't last long before someone picks up the units available in the system... So even u don't post in lowyat forum, units still taken up. So just chill... is this normal during last few years, back then want to fish for rm100 also hard.
gedebe
Sep 22 2023, 04:20 AM
is the ASM1 rm300k for each individual still available?
gedebe
Sep 22 2023, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 22 2023, 08:19 AM) finished, u have to buy from open market now QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 22 2023, 09:55 AM) U didn't read previous posting... Gone already... missed your chance... Now be proactive & awake at 2am sharp Monday to Friday & buy them up (if units available) 🙏 sigh! was thinking of asking my MIL to join the late boat
gedebe
Dec 22 2023, 06:16 PM
Has anyone did the ansb wasiat, what is the steps
This post has been edited by gedebe: Dec 22 2023, 10:18 PM
gedebe
Dec 22 2023, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 22 2023, 06:14 PM) PITY THIS 2 FUND... EVERYONE FORGOTTEN ABOUT THEM  tell la how much the div?
gedebe
Dec 23 2023, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 22 2023, 06:16 PM) Has anyone did the ansb wasiat, what is the steps managed to gather some info from https://www.asnb.com.my/pengisytiharanamanah_SOALANLAZIM.php, anyone have done it?
gedebe
Dec 26 2023, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 26 2023, 06:03 PM) won't happen in 100 years to come... u needed to be at least in the "right religion" or minorities race like Serani, Siam, Orang Asli.... this one is because many complaining...cannot get full month... since 1 Jan always PH... ours ASM funds... depends... some year working day.. some year Weekends or PH... but with MyASNB... non issues  I don't get this, does it means that usually ASN only open for buying on 1st of each month?
gedebe
Dec 29 2023, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 27 2023, 08:17 AM) Can buy anytime but, if buy on 1st... The dividend is counted full month.. 2nd onward... Count next month only... so what is so special the announcement that can start buying from 26th dec
gedebe
Dec 29 2023, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 29 2023, 07:46 PM) Yes special because financial year for ASB is 31 Dec... And normally it's suspension till month end.... Basically if other fund like ASMx... U cannot buy till 1st the next month... ie, financial year ending In Aug 31, can buy 1st Sept only... Follow ASB footstep.. we can deposit/ add $$$ in August 26 itself.... oh! Suspension before announcement.
gedebe
Jan 29 2024, 03:12 AM
"Harga Seunit - Harga Jualan dan belian adalah pada NAB seunit. Pemegang unit akan dikenakan caj jualan pada kadar 1.00% seunit." I thought there is no charge, this is for asm3
gedebe
Feb 4 2024, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 1 2024, 10:01 PM) old quota from Najib's time...... whatever lah, FD rates so low, park here first lo... bagi 4.5% jangan takut no buyers this time 1.8Billion will last how long? is auto i also dont know how.. so nice you see that you could topup rm100k for me after toping half, already saying over quota, holding limit error.
gedebe
May 23 2024, 03:37 AM
i've got my asm1 statement with rm1000 hibah added into my balance, what is this?
gedebe
May 23 2024, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ May 16 2024, 12:32 PM) some update for my friend case. Her deceased father unit in ASB and ASM are transferred to her mom account. w/o extra charges or processing fees, and done within one month. is this true? Those that took up the PA have to liquidate and let inheritance claim cash some more have to pay rm1k per year
gedebe
May 26 2024, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ May 23 2024, 11:57 PM) is this true? Those that took up the PA have to liquidate and let inheritance claim cash some more have to pay rm1k per year  hibah rm1k per year, and liquidate, need to find back the PA document, anyone has info please confirm
gedebe
May 26 2024, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ May 26 2024, 05:25 PM) yes the fees are based on ,tier ,but you must not forget 1k unit freeze+ some interest deducted should cover the fees .But good point its easier to claim .Please read the brochure again.Why choose to pain oyurself to go again ot court or probate etc ,just to claim the money? and claiming period is super long like 2 years but according to this post, can be done w/o PA, any comments?