Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

coolguy99
post Apr 8 2023, 07:03 PM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Apr 8 2023, 05:58 PM)
I actually think it can be 4.5% or slightly more lo.
Fingers crossed. I have most of my bullets parked in asm2 actually.
coolguy99
post May 1 2023, 08:50 AM

7,352 posts

Plenty of units now hmmm
coolguy99
post May 1 2023, 01:15 PM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 1 2023, 01:12 PM)
Using website and Affin FPX, all transaction unsuccessful
Tried Maybank and HLB FPX no issues.
coolguy99
post May 2 2023, 08:35 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 1 2023, 10:13 PM)
I have RM100k 4.13% 6 months FD maturing in July. Would it be smart to withdraw all and place into ASM? If withdraw now I think no interest from Jan to April. I’m afraid if wait till maturity ASM already hard to buy 😅
That is like 2k+ interest when mature? I would not though. That is like too much to lose out.
coolguy99
post May 4 2023, 12:34 PM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 4 2023, 12:02 PM)
ASMx seems to be in great demand. At this rate  another 100billion can be taken up within 3 months.
Not surprising given that I have seen multiple social media posts about this already.
coolguy99
post May 27 2023, 10:02 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 27 2023, 09:37 AM)
Tried to get some ASM3 early this morning, kena error message, different from last few days it was “insufficient units available”.
Why not just go for ASM?
coolguy99
post Jul 10 2023, 08:43 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 9 2023, 08:26 PM)
And UK economy situation & the financial not looking good too....

Yet their currency stronger vs MYR 🧐🤔
Means we are worse off compared to them. Really a sad sight to see.
coolguy99
post Aug 31 2023, 11:02 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 31 2023, 10:40 AM)
Quite satisfied. At least it does not make me want to withdraw.
coolguy99
post Sep 1 2023, 03:04 PM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(darachan @ Sep 1 2023, 03:02 PM)
May I know whether 300k Limit means cumulative limit for all 3 ASMs or for each ASM?

Also, if I made a topup for ASM1 today 1 SEPT 2023 and withdraw it say on 1 OCT 2023, it shall be entitled for divident calculation for 1 month interest paid out on 1 APR 2024 right?
Follow up question, what if + dividend exceed 300k? It will be cumulative just that we could not purchase any additional funds?
coolguy99
post Sep 7 2023, 10:02 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Sep 7 2023, 09:54 AM)
What happen to ASM2?
everyone selling?

Suddenly I can top-up today at 9am
Dividend just announced. Normal for people to withdraw after dividend announcement.
coolguy99
post Sep 27 2023, 07:49 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 26 2023, 08:42 PM)
I’m premier status as well
But as a non bumi I don’t find any use of it
Are u a bumi or non
How to tell if you are premier status? Can I check via myASNB?
coolguy99
post Nov 12 2023, 08:45 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(nongdash @ Nov 12 2023, 04:58 AM)
I've had ASM3 for 14 years now (my aunt lined up at the bank for me back then) and was always under the impression that it was close to impossible to get more units.

Just wanted to thank ya'll sifus here for pointing out that it's doable after 2am. I managed to get a bunch on ASM1 (myASNB) and ASM3 (m2u) at 3.30am  rclxms.gif

I tried several times on ASM1 but failed, so I tried on ASM3 and got it. Then tried again on ASM1 and got it too... But... I actually wanted ASM1  sweat.gif Better than nothing I guess. I read on myASNB that I have to go to their branch to switch. Anyone tried switching?

And now that I found out how to get it, I am tempted to move my FD funds to ASMx since it can be withdrawn anytime. You sifus think it's a good idea?
For FD, usually the rates are better if it is for fresh funds, do you move your FD funds yearly for better rates?

I personally prefer ASNB due to the above reason, less frills and easy withdrawal.
coolguy99
post Apr 21 2024, 10:10 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(sassy_chiq @ Apr 19 2024, 12:56 PM)
If the penamaan is free, then how about the process of claims from benefeciary?

It seems that they charge some % of Admin Fee ranging from 1.5% to 0.5% depending on balance amount in the units. If like this, wouldn't it eat into the % of interest accumulated all these while? Can someone clarify this and what is the better way to curb this. Thank you.
Penamaan is free? I remember when I did the pengisytiharan amanah, there was a fee charged. Admin fee is like Rm10 every year if im not mistaken. Not sure if you are referring to this.
coolguy99
post Apr 24 2024, 07:02 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ Apr 24 2024, 01:07 AM)
5% of value of total estate is very high. I think better don't do wills. Go to pusaka kecil is only 0.2% or Amanah Raya 2%.
When we claim after doing the pengiystiharan there is still an admin fee though.

coolguy99
post May 24 2024, 06:20 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ May 16 2024, 12:32 PM)
some update for my friend case. Her deceased father unit in ASB and ASM are transferred to her mom account. w/o extra charges or processing fees, and done within one month.
Can elaborate more on the process to get it done? I took up Asnb PA thinking this isn’t possible bangwall.gif
coolguy99
post Sep 11 2024, 08:48 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Sep 6 2024, 09:01 AM)
not for me. i did it during one of their promo where you deposit a certain amount and they'll waive the fee. they have this kind of waiver every once in awhile.
Yes I did it when they had the promotion to waive the fees too. Just figure it would save my beneficiary a lot of hassle if I do this.
coolguy99
post Jul 7 2025, 07:37 AM

7,352 posts

Still got units as of 5 mins ago. Bought via the website. Quick and easy.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Jul 7 2025, 07:37 AM
coolguy99
post Yesterday, 08:34 AM

7,352 posts

Few minutes all gone?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0446sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:08 AM