Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Apr 3 2020, 02:55 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Apr 3 2020, 12:18 PM)
Guys, newbie here. So far only noticed potential sellers posting like “ASX units for sale at 1-2% xtra” but not the other way around, “planning to buy ASX units and don’t mind paying 1-2% xtra”

Is the latter not allowed in here? Just wondering
at 4.25%, 1% extra brings you to a nett dividend equivalent to promo FD. At 2%, it brings you to below normal FD. Might as well put into normal FD.

besides, it's much easier to buy now.
beLIEve
post Apr 3 2020, 06:53 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 3 2020, 03:59 PM)
ASM1 - 2020 announced after covid, and us-china trade war

ASM3 - 2019 announced, no covid yet, no us-china trade war,

anyhow, i also pray that you are right. who doesnt want 5% dividend. LOL

No la.i thought people just look on the surface, i.e. compare last dividend rate
beLIEve
post Apr 7 2020, 02:10 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 7 2020, 10:52 AM)
Can go to bank and withdraw from ASB today?
can. take note that some bank branches not open, some close early.
beLIEve
post Apr 15 2020, 10:55 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Apr 15 2020, 04:49 PM)
Still didnt get any from today, keep transaction fail and shizz...Will try again tomorrow or if any sifus here can give best timing to purchase units will be really helpful...
didn't check today. few days ago many reported managed to buy.
beLIEve
post Apr 21 2020, 12:12 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

anyone interested to swap 1k ASM 1 with 1k ASM 2 or 3? You send me ASM2/3 (or combo of both) totaling 1k and I send you 1k ASM1.

Wrongly bought.
beLIEve
post Apr 21 2020, 04:09 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 21 2020, 01:26 PM)
Why wanna swap? Dividend rate is negligible at this amount. And you’ll lose out any dividend if you swap now.
QUOTE(hc7840 @ Apr 21 2020, 02:26 PM)
He is those OCD kind la. Want the pie nice nice. Haha
I am helping neighbor aunty buy. Her ASM1 belongs to entire family (i.e. all her brothers and sisters). So any extra amount, they will deem it is theirs. It will be a big hassle to prove here prove there.

So I can only buy ASM2 and 3, separate funds. Accidentally tried ASM1 today and strike.

No dividend to lose since I got it today. If there's anyone who's willing to swap, i'm sure s/he will choose a fund that they just bought middle of this month.

Stop thinking about OCD unless you're one.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 21 2020, 04:11 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 21 2020, 07:48 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 21 2020, 05:40 PM)
But if that person has been holding the fund for few months already, and if he sells to you he won’t get any dividend and will need to reset again by holding ASM.

So what’s in it for them?
as explained. for someone who wants to swap, i'm quite sure they just bought some ASM2/3 this month.

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 21 2020, 06:09 PM)
LOL this is a timebomb. why not your neighbor aunty and their family member sendiri beli sendiri, open sendiri ASM?

LOLOL

anything happen, u can eat popcorn listen to neighbor fighting
If you really keen to listen to real grandfather stories.....My neighbor is 69 years old. When ASM1 was launched, her mother gave her the money to (queue up and) buy. That fund will be used for her and her siblings when they really need the money. So she doesn't own it herself, nor she wants to distribute evenly (probably instructed to help only whoever in need) to everyone.

Obviously, not all are well educated. once they audit it, they only see money in and out. they won't understand part of it is her money, part of it not, etc.

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 21 2020, 06:10 PM)
u do realize that ASM1 > ASM2 / 3 ?

ASM1 is THE most desirable FP fund for non bumiputra.
ASM1 only beat ASM2/3 by a small fragment of a percentage on average in recent years. Never understood why non bumi loves ASM1. I limit my holdings to slightly above 50%.

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 21 2020, 06:14 PM)
True la, but RM1k only, how many cents difference nia need to  swap with people.
of course she's not worried about the cents. she's worried about the 1k.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 21 2020, 06:18 PM)
yup. anything that has a lot of bumiputera is better in malaysia.  innocent.gif
agreed. always felt ASM2 better, until they kept doing ASM2 sales but not ASM1. still, as i said above, slightly more than half in ASM1.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 21 2020, 07:50 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 22 2020, 11:07 AM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 22 2020, 10:16 AM)
because of your large pie,

someone invited you and unkerpanjang join the exclusive TG group.

if you want, pm me your phone number. will add you into that TG group
damn, i wish i still have those screenshots you guys made back then
beLIEve
post Apr 22 2020, 11:09 AM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2020, 11:07 AM)
I am thinking of selling 60k ASM3 to a buyer on 1May via myAsnb, buyer will still get May2020 dividend and I will still get for April 2020?
yes, based on past dividend calculations. unless they suddenly change it.
beLIEve
post Apr 22 2020, 11:19 AM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2020, 11:13 AM)
Just notice 1May is labour day, still applicable?
i can't think why not. only potential problem is they like doing maintenance on country-wide public holidays
beLIEve
post Apr 22 2020, 11:29 AM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ Apr 22 2020, 06:40 AM)
Not easy to buy. Top up 3000 yesterday ASM1 .
The transfer function is safe ? My sister account have some funds and I thought of transfer it to my account since she was no longer Malaysian . She has the online account. Can it be done through her phone and how much fee involved ? Tq
it's safe until it's not.

SMS for transaction will be sent to her registered phone number.
beLIEve
post Apr 22 2020, 02:03 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Apr 22 2020, 12:54 PM)
he is a very helpful and kind gentleman  rclxm9.gif
haha thanks bro!

likewise. smooth transaction. win win
beLIEve
post Apr 23 2020, 02:25 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 23 2020, 11:45 AM)
and this coming from the person who abused the captcha and selling the script for RM 200
vengeful spirit. so long still remember

good business. sell scripts can buy so many ASN + rolex
beLIEve
post Apr 24 2020, 01:42 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lindy01 @ Apr 24 2020, 01:05 PM)
At the bank now withdrawing xxxk of ASM 2 & 3. Happy clicking.
Only managed to catch 3k of ASM3. That also without noticing you are selling. Otherwise I would've tried 30k
beLIEve
post Apr 24 2020, 01:47 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Dd2318 @ Apr 24 2020, 01:43 PM)
Bro, remember ah pls sell $600 ASW, rest of $998,400 ASM3.
Tq ah. Looks like transaction not thru yet.
that name sounds like a sis

over already loh. few hundred k units that took months to build up zapped within seconds.
beLIEve
post Apr 27 2020, 02:02 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

anyone interested to swap 2k ASM1 with 2k ASM2? You send me 2k ASM2 I send you 2k ASM1.
beLIEve
post Apr 27 2020, 04:32 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 27 2020, 04:21 PM)
helping aunty again?
round 1 not yet finish tongue.gif
beLIEve
post Apr 27 2020, 09:52 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 27 2020, 08:43 PM)
u trying to balance your pie?
Haha, not really. For the person I help buying. Supposed to buy and swap with someone but he only want to swap my 4k ASM 1 with 4k ASM 3. I wanted 2k each. By swapping, I don't have to waste time not buying ASM 1.

I guess ASM 1 is not as hot as it used to. Not even worth of ASM 2. How times changed.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 27 2020, 09:57 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 28 2020, 11:53 AM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Apr 28 2020, 11:18 AM)
probably many are collecting ASM2 for its upcoming dividend?

while ASM1 dividend had passed
ahhhh probably.

since no one is interested, i'll just keep for myself, break my nice number and keep hunting for the next nice number.
beLIEve
post Apr 28 2020, 01:33 PM

三軍都督
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ltpg @ Apr 28 2020, 01:08 PM)
90% of my units are in ASM3- (asm1M)

can hardly get asm1 and 2:(

is this healthy?
It's only unhealthy when its dividend is consistently lower than the other 2.

Other than that, a healthy fund is one with lotsa bumiputeras and bumiputeris in it.

29 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:38 AM