Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
beLIEve
Feb 26 2020, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Feb 26 2020, 09:39 PM) hi all, need advise here... let say i've maxed both 200k on asb1 & asb2 which fixed price fund i should concentrate next? i also have asw2020, asb didik, asm2 & asm3..but very minimal like rm100 only (just for the sake of collecting various asnb portfolio) based on historical dividend and difficulty in buying, I would say ASB Didik, followed by ASM2/3, and lastly ASM1. I'm unsure if there is still bumi-reserved quota available for ASM3. Maybe you can try and let us know. ASM1 has no reserved quota. it'll be a nightmare to buy.
beLIEve
Feb 27 2020, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Feb 26 2020, 11:10 PM) thanks! i've been trying on asm1 for the past few months...still no luck. the rest has been ok including asb2...usually pancing small amounts towards the end of day you are welcome there are bumi-reserved quota for ASM2. The last time a bumiputera tried ASM2, instant strike. ASB2 no 200k-per-person-quota, heard it's not easy to get also. Maybe you can help try ASM3 without paying. Just try 30k see can strike instantly or not, then cancel it.
beLIEve
Feb 27 2020, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Feb 27 2020, 12:43 AM) last time asb2 used to be full...need to try a few times small amount. asm2 (asw2020) always got slot for me..but i only put tiny amount just for fun. my priority now is to max out asb2 oh didnt know i can try reserve 30k tipu2...lol. ok this afternoon when i arrive home will try & report back my findings  err not you reserve. ASN reserve for bumiputeras and bumiputeris. ASM2 says 51% reserved for bumi. I don't see this stated for ASM3, but it was mentioned that each race has a specific quota when it was launched. curious to know if it was only reserved during its launch or forever.
beLIEve
Feb 27 2020, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Felice821 @ Feb 27 2020, 05:13 PM) I just know about this thread. The ASM3 is under my son's name when we registered him when he born and got free RM200. I can see this account under my M2U wealth section and I bought 3k units via M2U and it's successful. Is there anywhere I can check and double confirm the status? MyASNB portal required me to go agent / branches to register profile and mobile which I got no time this week. CIMB. RHB maybe can.
beLIEve
Feb 27 2020, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Felice821 @ Feb 27 2020, 05:37 PM) Meant I need to go CIMB to check? or? CIMB online can show your ASN balance
beLIEve
Feb 28 2020, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 28 2020, 12:17 PM) sad to say, ASB2 has 200k limit err i was trying to say, for a new bumiputera/i buyer, can instantly get ASB1 upto 200k. But ASB2 must buy from open market right?
beLIEve
Mar 2 2020, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 2 2020, 08:58 AM) wow... you are correct i tried 30k, 20k, 10k, 9k, 5k... then down to 1k baru dapat go thru... wow... i never would have thought it would be fully subscribed. ever. still way way better than nonbumi funds. we try 1k, 1k, 1k, 1k all the way, habuk pun tarak most of the time.
beLIEve
Mar 2 2020, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Felice821 @ Mar 2 2020, 01:54 PM) Is there any different between ASM3 Didik and Ordinary ASM3. I can easily top-up my son's account (ASM 3 Didik), but to top up 100units for ordinary ASM3 also very hard. It is ASB3 Didik, not ASM3 Didik. Your son is bumiputera? ASB3 you fight among bumiputera and bumiputeri. ASM3 you fight with the entire 1Malaysia, mostly Chinese. If he's bumiputera, should go for ASM2 instead of ASM3 because there is a 51% reserved quota for bumiputera/i. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 2 2020, 02:16 PM
beLIEve
Mar 3 2020, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 2 2020, 02:22 PM) Minor correction, there are no "bumiputeri". Same bumiputera regardless of sex.  right QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 2 2020, 04:48 PM) Bumiputeri 😂😂😂 Oh.. Managed to grab some units from ASM2 just now! It's always easier to get ASW but not ASM1.. However, shockingly able to get some units for all 3 fixed funds today! it should be easier to get ASM1 after dividend goes ~5% on Apr 1. it'll be even easier if it drops below 5%.
beLIEve
Mar 3 2020, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(em_on @ Mar 3 2020, 09:03 AM) easier if goes ~ 5% ? means = 5% ? i think not likely as previous funds showed us so. still depend on luck of your fishing  around 5% Right now, many are gunning for ASM1 because it gave 5.5% vs 5% for ASM2 and ASM3. You think people will still prefer ASM1 when its dividend goes below ASM2/3 ?
beLIEve
Mar 6 2020, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(jas029 @ Mar 6 2020, 04:33 PM) didnt know after too many retry, will be block for 5 mins? 10 is too little, not too many. It's a feature.
beLIEve
Mar 9 2020, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(AnAngel65 @ Mar 9 2020, 05:44 PM) ah... i think i tried too little.. sounds like so easy to catch.... According to credible sources, there was a brief sale this afternoon. I think ASN also want to topup beaten down stocks
beLIEve
Mar 9 2020, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ahbeng_style @ Mar 9 2020, 06:16 PM) is it possible for non bumis to invesnt into AS now? thanks Yes. ASM 1 2 3 and a few variable price funds
beLIEve
Mar 10 2020, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 10 2020, 11:51 AM) today no freefall? stocks all down....nobody take out to cover their margin accounts? yesterday already cover with ASM3
beLIEve
Mar 10 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ginateo99 @ Mar 10 2020, 03:23 PM) i also korek till my bank acc left RM50....how am i gonna survive till month end?  use credit card?
beLIEve
Mar 11 2020, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 11 2020, 02:26 PM) Thanks for the info. OK will head to the branch for the account opening. BTW from the ASNB website, I see that there are ASM, ASM2-Wawasan and ASM3 funds for non-bumi. For new account opening, may I know which fund is better? Or shall I say it depends on which fund is available? Thanks again Whichever available QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 11 2020, 02:40 PM) Also from the website, I see that all the 3 (ASM, ASM2, ASM3) are from the fixed price category. Does it means that the buying/selling price is always at RM1 per unit? And there's no charge for selling? So basically it's like a FD with higher interest rate right? Thanks Left. It is like FD with unknown and unguaranteed interest
beLIEve
Mar 11 2020, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 11 2020, 05:00 PM) Is it true that there is no more fee for transferring of ASx units to 3rd party? Yes, that's what the disclaimer said. Few people reported this too
beLIEve
Mar 14 2020, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Mar 14 2020, 12:28 PM) I thought your 北風 say >5% ? I 千辛萬苦 buy ASM 1 because you promote >5% woh. Now suddenly below 4.8%. better buy ASM 2 3 already
beLIEve
Mar 16 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Mar 16 2020, 09:57 AM) I tried adding a beneficiary (they called it trustee) to my fixed units at the ASNB office. Apparently, you need to pay an upfront fee of 180rm and 10rm per year and there is a percentage fee on the value when transferred. Is this the only way to add a beneficiary? yes. and i heard that 1000 units of each fund will be blocked for this purpose. alternatively, you can wait for promo. then you pay around $90, depending on the discount. the last promo was, I think Mar-May 2019.
beLIEve
Mar 16 2020, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(ginateo99 @ Mar 16 2020, 02:08 PM) Anybody got any units today? Why still difficult to get units despite market meltdown? maybe meltdown not enough. wait for evaporation stage. then ASN might issue new units + more people sell for margin calls i thought you say your money finished? you chop money from your boboy to buy? This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 16 2020, 03:02 PM