29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 02:24 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jan 21 2020, 02:09 PM)
Ha ha, how come didn't see notice also get sold, members really snapping all the units up  biggrin.gif
you didn't see jeh. it's been there for a couple of hours already.

good money. 2% instant profit. imagine hold 1 year and sell on dividend day. 5% + 2% = 7%. ASB also not as profitable.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jan 21 2020, 02:31 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 03:14 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 21 2020, 02:43 PM)
RM100 is only kucing kurap for you... tongue.gif
Depends on the amount of units loh. Ideally can berak even vs FD within 2 months.

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jan 21 2020, 02:48 PM)
BIG SALES BILA? 😍😍
I heard Jan 10 and Jan 14.
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 05:35 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 21 2020, 04:59 PM)
Just now asm2 have.
Nice.

I am officially out of money. Next week only got money to hunt.
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 05:56 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 21 2020, 05:48 PM)
Ya. Same . 😂 just got rm6k but no fund to transfer.
Wah until now still have ah?

Edit : just tested. Don't have

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jan 21 2020, 05:57 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 06:25 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Jan 21 2020, 06:10 PM)
No. I means just now around 4:53pm after I TOP up last rm1k to asm2. I tried again with big amount entered And get rm6k but no more fund to TOP up.
Oh ok. I thought if still got big amount I can report to me unker
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 07:26 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 06:46 PM)
Hi guys, if let's say I have 10000 in my ASM. if I sell 9900 units of ASM on 2nd Feb until the acc has minimum balance of 100, does that mean that I'm still entitled the month of Feb dividend based on 10000?

Because the minimum balance on 1st Feb is 10000 and not 100, correct?

The minimum balance will allow me to earn dividend accumulated from previous months during March dividend declaration
Until January only.
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 08:22 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 07:53 PM)
I saw some earlier ASNB posts whereby it says that if you topup on 1st of every month the account is entitled for dividend of that month. Eg. if top up on 1st Feb, the account is entitled for month of Feb dividend.

Now working the other way round if I maintain 10000 until 1 Feb and withdraw only on 2 Feb, shouldn't that mean i also entitled for month of Feb dividend?
To simplify, you need to hold the fund for an entire calendar month to qualify for that month's dividend. Sell at 6pm on last day of month also don't qualify.

No such thing as hold 1 day to qualify for dividend, unless variable price funds
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 09:52 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 09:48 PM)
Ok that makes complete sense. So I'll just sell on 1st Feb.

But I forgot 1st of Feb is Saturday.

Actually I convinced my relative who has never owned an account and finally she is interested to buy. So if I transfer to her on 1st Feb instead of selling to bank, will she get the dividend on the whole month of Feb?

The reason I ask is because since the account is new and the starting balance is zero on 1st Feb would she actually earn Feb dividend if transfer is done on that day?
Yes if you get to transfer to her. Don't know if it'll work if she doesn't already own the fund. Maybe just get her to buy 100 or 115 units now.

You get the entire Jan and she gets entire Feb.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jan 21 2020, 09:56 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 21 2020, 10:01 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(kaacip @ Jan 21 2020, 09:56 PM)
Oh thanks for the replies. Is the transfer immediately reflected on the same day? And since Sat all banks including ASNB are not opened will this transaction get captured?
Welcome

So far the website is opened for transactions everyday from 7am-6pm, except some holidays down for maintenance. So it's entirely your luck

Reflected immediately according to raptor Eric and anchovy
beLIEve
post Jan 22 2020, 04:36 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 22 2020, 03:19 PM)
OPR down to 2.75%.
like this any ASM also sapu la. no need ASM1 only.
beLIEve
post Jan 22 2020, 06:02 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(tensixteen @ Jan 22 2020, 04:45 PM)
Anyone knows why the portal is lagging so much? Is it only me?
someone big player in town I think. Started 2 days ago.
beLIEve
post Jan 22 2020, 10:19 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jan 22 2020, 06:18 PM)
lower interest rate = ASB becomes attractive again!
Easier to justify low dividend.

#include <asn.h>
#include <epf.h>
#include <etc.h>
beLIEve
post Jan 22 2020, 10:30 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(Messiahword @ Jan 22 2020, 10:22 PM)
What is this thing? Non bumi can buy?
non bumi can buy Amanah Saham Malaysia 1, 2, and 3

and also some of funds whose price goes up and down, same like your typical unit trusts
beLIEve
post Jan 24 2020, 08:40 AM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 24 2020, 08:11 AM)
OPR has gone down to 2.75%. More people are eyeing asnb FP as a safen haven.
like this must buy more from you already bro
beLIEve
post Jan 24 2020, 09:22 AM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 24 2020, 09:11 AM)
i am only ikan bilis, only sell a small amout of units... sad.gif

Many people waiting sharks like u to sell 50k, 100k one shot  devil.gif
you become anchovy because you ate many KFC already.

many people or just you? I sell you sapu, then resell for many more KFC
beLIEve
post Jan 24 2020, 04:57 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

me too. habuk pun tarak
beLIEve
post Jan 24 2020, 09:23 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(Kenlts @ Jan 24 2020, 09:18 PM)
What is best amount have higher chances successful buy in units? Perhaps RM100??
Yes. The lower the amount the higher the chance.
beLIEve
post Jan 25 2020, 12:22 PM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jan 25 2020, 04:03 AM)
^
believe

Yes, I agree with you that the best amount with highest success rate is mere RM 100.
Then again, when a person manages to get RM 100 in myASNB website, actually there may be a remaining available balance of about RM 1000 (an example) of ASNB FP, at that very millisecond.
By choosing to get just RM 100 for the highest success rate, the person misses out in getting RM 1000 which is available at that very millisecond. Sigh, this is a dilemma.
If only we can get to see the available units of ASNB FP all the time, that would be nice for us. Then again, ASNB will not allow it, because it imposes huge server load, on their system which is already overloaded.
he wanted to know the best success rate, so that's the answer.

best amount is subjective. naturally, 30k a pop is still better than multiples of 1000, because it's highly unlikely to be able to strike 30x1000 in a day. but if you don't get to strike 1x30k, then multiples of 1000 is better than nothing.

showing available units will make it easier for some and harder for others. i think they're trying to make sure everyone gets a share of the pie.

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 25 2020, 10:19 AM)
I came across this interesting article while reading Tunku Zain's opinion article.

The Bumiputra Malaysia Finance (BMF scandal)

So, you guys still trust ASNB products? tongue.gif

My confidence starts to shake... (especially when this PM is the same as the one when the scandal broke).

Also, are there any other scandals PNB was involved in apart from the BMF scandal? Or that was the last one?
i've read about that before, but at that time, didn't know involve PNB.

For me, it's not about trust or don't trust. As long as the price is fixed and I get to redeem (directly from ASN) instead of selling (requires matching buyers), i'm ok. given the choice, i prefer 100% EPF, because capital is guaranteed.
beLIEve
post Jan 30 2020, 10:47 AM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Jan 30 2020, 10:46 AM)
I have ASM 2 Wawasan. I was wondering if this will end in 2020?
no, that's why it has been renamed from wawasan 2020 to wawasan
beLIEve
post Jan 30 2020, 10:49 AM

三軍都督
7,829 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jan 30 2020, 10:45 AM)
Is buy/sell this Saturday, 01st Feb?
yes, not impossible.

note 1st Sat post office not open. your bet is ASN do a big sale

29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top