Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

MattSally
post Oct 29 2025, 09:18 AM

1,071 posts

It has been very quiet on this thread recently. I see that the Ringgit continues to strengthen against the $ and the £. I am not sure how this may affect dividends other than negatively for all investments in $ and £.
kart
post Oct 29 2025, 03:57 PM

1,597 posts

I would like to ask how switching will affect ASM dividend.

Let's assume the following:

ASM Minimum Balance during October 2025: RM 2000

ASM 3 Minimum Balance during October 2025: RM 5000

I switch RM 3000 from ASM 3 to ASM on 1 November 2025. And, I will not make any deposit nor withdrawal from ASM and ASM 3 during November 2025.

ASM Minimum Balance during November 2025: RM 5000

ASM 3 Minimum Balance during November 2025: RM 2000

My question:

Will the dividend for ASM for November 2025 be calculated based on RM 5000, or RM 2000?

Yes, I understand that the dividend for ASM for November 2025 will be added together with the dividend for other months, and will be credited on 1 April 2026.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 29 2025, 03:58 PM
nexona88
post Oct 29 2025, 05:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

kart

So they would calculate 5,000 since your balance on 1 Nov is that....

Rule of thumb.... Deposit on 1st of any month would include that month... 2nd onward is calculate next month.. ie December

So November - March period... Based 5,000...

Earlier based on 2000

This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 29 2025, 05:34 PM
kart
post Oct 29 2025, 07:14 PM

1,597 posts

nexona88

Thank you very much for your confirmation. thumbup.gif

I just want to make sure that the amount switched into ASM on 1 November 2025 is being considered for the dividend calculation for November 2025.

I usually perform only additional top-up and withdrawal, so I have not done switching ASM funds before.
coolguy_0925
post Oct 29 2025, 08:00 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 29 2025, 07:14 PM)
nexona88

Thank you very much for your confirmation.  thumbup.gif
I just want to make sure that the amount switched into ASM on 1 November 2025 is being considered for the dividend calculation for November 2025.
I usually perform only additional top-up and withdrawal, so I have not done switching ASM funds before.
Your only challenge is how are you going to get 3,000 units of ASM on a Saturday
nexona88
post Oct 29 2025, 09:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 29 2025, 08:00 PM)
Your only challenge is how are you going to get 3,000 units of ASM on a Saturday
Wondering the same too...

Not easy to get ASM1... It's the hottest among the 3 fund 🔥💪
coolguy_0925
post Oct 29 2025, 09:13 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 29 2025, 09:03 PM)
Wondering the same too...

Not easy to get ASM1... It's the hottest among the 3 fund 🔥💪
Rakyat suddenly got a lot of spare cash

ASM fully subscribed

EPF voluntary contribution hit record high like what you had shared
ericlaiys
post Oct 29 2025, 09:14 PM

7,544 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 29 2025, 09:13 PM)
Rakyat suddenly got a lot of spare cash

ASM fully subscribed

EPF voluntary contribution hit record high like what you had shared
coz FD rate suck
nexona88
post Oct 29 2025, 09:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

Next year ASM1 5bil offering don't know how long can last....

Hopefully got limit per account.... If not, confirmed 1 day habis sapu licin one 😁 No chances for others... Not forgetting MyASNB down @ offline because overloads with millions of transaction per seconds
coolguy_0925
post Oct 29 2025, 09:51 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 29 2025, 09:46 PM)
Next year ASM1 5bil offering don't know how long can last....

Hopefully got limit per account.... If not, confirmed 1 day habis sapu licin one 😁 No chances for others... Not forgetting MyASNB down @ offline because  overloads with millions of transaction per seconds
If their ultimate objective is just to get cash asap, no limit & will defo meet their objective very fast

If they want more people to be able to take part, better impose limit
nexona88
post Oct 29 2025, 09:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 29 2025, 09:51 PM)
If their ultimate objective is just to get cash asap, no limit & will defo meet their objective very fast

If they want more people to be able to take part, better impose limit
Any chances of part of the 5bil $$$ going into US equities?? Since I read we need to invest some $$$ there as per agreement signed....

All into Bursa or local seems illogical 😑

coolguy_0925
post Oct 29 2025, 10:00 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 29 2025, 09:54 PM)
Any chances of part of the 5bil $$$ going into US equities??  Since I read we need to invest some $$$ there as per agreement signed....

All into Bursa or local seems illogical 😑
When I read the news this also came into my mind but only they will know whether this will involve ASM

But like this also contradicts his previous directive already

One hand asked to up local investment to 70% (this is for EPF)

Now one hand signed with Trump to invest in US

grin.gif
nexona88
post Oct 29 2025, 10:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 29 2025, 10:00 PM)
When I read the news this also came into my mind but only they will know whether this will involve ASM

But like this also contradicts his previous directive already

One hand asked to up local investment to 70% (this is for EPF)

Now one hand signed with Trump to invest in US

:grin:
Well... News report mentioned about GLC & GLIC getting involved...

My knowledge it's involved PNB, EPF, Khazanah, TH, LTAT & KWAP too.... So all these combined their $$$ to invest there....

That 70% should be void as for now probably 🤔🧐

Anyway...
More foreign exposure is better... Because Their Returns is higher....

I remember PNB boss or EPF??? Complaining that local companies growth is "stagnant" over the decade..... Ask all of them to buck up & perform above average.......
coolguy_0925
post Oct 29 2025, 10:55 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 29 2025, 10:39 PM)
Well... News report mentioned about GLC & GLIC getting involved...

My knowledge it's involved PNB, EPF, Khazanah, TH, LTAT & KWAP too.... So all these combined their $$$ to invest there....

That 70% should be void as for now probably 🤔🧐

Anyway...
More foreign exposure is better... Because Their Returns is higher....

I remember PNB boss or EPF??? Complaining that local companies growth is "stagnant" over the decade..... Ask all of them to buck up & perform above average.......
This? grin.gif

Abdul Rahman pointed out that the FBM KLCI’s total shareholder returns over the last 10 years were “anaemic” at below fixed deposit rates.

[Source]
nexona88
post Oct 29 2025, 11:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 29 2025, 10:55 PM)
This? :grin:

Abdul Rahman pointed out that the FBM KLCI’s total shareholder returns over the last 10 years were “anaemic” at below fixed deposit rates.

[Source]
Ahhhh.... This one....

See... PNB boss also already making noise.... Which could mean PNB & it's UT funds under it might be looking outside of the country..... Near term... Now stronger with the agreement signed up recently..... More reason to invest in US equities or Bonds 😁
ycktech
post Oct 30 2025, 02:54 PM

208 posts

Anyone know next year 5B allocation is when?
nexona88
post Oct 30 2025, 05:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ Oct 30 2025, 02:54 PM)
Anyone know next year 5B allocation is when?
Since it's announced in budget 2026

Naturally January or February....

I doubt early January because ASNB & agents have their hands full dealing with ASB1 related transaction... Especially withdrawal....
coolguy_0925
post Oct 30 2025, 08:58 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 29 2025, 11:27 PM)
Ahhhh.... This one....

See... PNB boss also already making noise.... Which could mean PNB & it's UT funds under it might be looking outside of the country..... Near term... Now stronger with the agreement signed up recently..... More reason to invest in US equities or Bonds 😁
In the same article also quoted that he mentioned

Abdul Rahman said PNB has also undergone significant transformation, moving from a predominantly domestic investor to an increasingly global, multi-asset investment house.

So the hope is there, providing that...
nexona88
post Oct 30 2025, 09:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 30 2025, 08:58 PM)
In the same article also quoted that he mentioned

Abdul Rahman said PNB has also undergone significant transformation, moving from a predominantly domestic investor to an increasingly global, multi-asset investment house.

So the hope is there, providing that...
Let's see next year ASM1 dividends can maintain 5% or not....

And later ASM 2 & 3 (increase to 5% or not)...
coolguy_0925
post Oct 30 2025, 10:27 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 30 2025, 09:20 PM)
Let's see next year ASM1 dividends can maintain 5% or not....

And later ASM 2 & 3 (increase to 5% or not)...
If they want breakthru from 4-5% they have to really walk the talk

Otherwise, open more units and bloat the fund size to keep feeding KLCI = bangwall.gif

1008 Pages « < 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:40 PM