1009 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

bourse
post Jan 9 2020, 10:19 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 9 2020, 08:58 AM)

bangwall.gif

if I try to share ASNB info with them, they will start tell me (which I dont know is true or not):
- this product is non halal
- the return is a sin thing, they cannot accept it. They cannot go heaven.... blablabla
- Govt very bad. want them to become bankrupt, so keep asking them to take loan.

since so much excuse, i will ask, what happen when you get old, how you survive?
- by that time, God will arrange. ada rezeki la

it make me think of the story. a man wait at the rooftop waiting for the God to help, despite got sampan, boat, helicopter passby.

I sharing investment idea, they want to turn it into religious. Better keep silence if like that. However, it does not stop me to share this ASNB with others. I really feel like a waste for not taking up.
wild_card_my
post Jan 9 2020, 10:30 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ Jan 9 2020, 10:19 AM)
bangwall.gif

if I try to share ASNB info with them, they will start tell me (which I dont know is true or not):
- this product is non halal
- the return is a sin thing, they cannot accept it.  They cannot go heaven.... blablabla
- Govt very bad.  want them to become bankrupt, so keep asking them to take loan.
since so much excuse, i will ask, what happen when you get old, how you survive?
- by that time, God will arrange.  ada rezeki la
it make me think of the story. a man wait at the rooftop waiting for the God to help, despite got sampan, boat, helicopter passby.

I sharing investment idea, they want to turn it into religious.  Better keep silence if like that.  However, it does not stop me to share this ASNB with others.  I really feel like a waste for not taking up.
1. Well great!!! You are a great agent of change then, you want the people around you that you care to better themselves. Ignore the penunggang agama, most of these people who quote religious facts also commit sins, they smoke, they mingle, etc. Yet when someone is asking them to do what they are uncomfortable with (to invest their money, which would take away from spending on themselves), they would use "agama" as an excuse. ASB is deemed "harus" and not "haram".

But it is on them, we cannot force any Muslims to invest because the "Fatwa", says that ASB is "harus", because that is their personal decisions. But these people have no rights to overrule the Majlis Fatwa Kebangsaan. These people cannot go on record or in public claiming that ASB is non-halal or haram. This is because they do not have the rights to do so:

a. no islamic knowledge
b. no financial knowledge (knowledge of the domain)
c. they were not authorized by the government of the land

The above are important to stop every Ahmad and Jamal from coming up with Fatwas that would divide the Muslims

2. And if you do find those who wants to take ASBF and are eligible for it, you know what to do. You can let them know of me haha
samuraix79
post Jan 9 2020, 10:31 AM

417 posts

Ah, received nice gift from ASNB by post. Nice way to start the New Year. And the calender theme this year is local food! Aiyah, everyday come in office see this makes me want to go out lunch early cool2.gif

annoymous1234
post Jan 9 2020, 10:31 AM

7,616 posts

how come i never get anything from them???
samuraix79
post Jan 9 2020, 10:35 AM

417 posts

Been trying to look through the old pages, but I believe the non-taxable dividend from ASNB is still extended until further notice right? Ai, so fast another year gone and it's going to be tax season again cry.gif
beLIEve
post Jan 9 2020, 10:47 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

interesting discussion.

for me, whatever the government (or your company) gives, just grab while it lasts. who cares about tongkat or uneven playing field.

i know halal is very important to Muslims, though in terms of investment, I don't know how strictly it must be followed. I suppose ASB's only problem is some income sourced from conventional banks?

There is always Tabung Haji for the Muslims. My colleague does that, minimal in ASB.
MGM
post Jan 9 2020, 12:11 PM

18,412 posts

Queueing at bank to sell rm10k as1m in few minutes time.
beLIEve
post Jan 9 2020, 12:22 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 9 2020, 12:11 PM)
thanks bro. will try

to drift?
bourse
post Jan 9 2020, 12:24 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 9 2020, 12:11 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

I try to catch.... dunno where the fish go bruce.gif
Haloperidol
post Jan 9 2020, 01:05 PM

1,484 posts

Sad ... tried hard but no unit this morning sad.gif

SUSTOS
post Jan 9 2020, 01:23 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jan 9 2020, 10:35 AM)
Been trying to look through the old pages, but I believe the non-taxable dividend from ASNB is still extended until further notice right? Ai, so fast another year gone and it's going to be tax season again  cry.gif
Dividends from ASNB funds are not taxable. Otherwise, rest assured there would be an uproar in Malaysia.
Haloperidol
post Jan 9 2020, 01:38 PM

1,484 posts

if it is taxable, then it is double taxation.

Company earn -> Taxed -> PNB -> 2nd tax -> Investor
hc7840
post Jan 9 2020, 07:42 PM

349 posts

Already got DAP trying to change what. But they get called DAPig.
See what happen when people trying to increase the nons in matrik, when people trying to change to recognize uec in public sector.

Tongkat is not a problem. It’s a good thing to help the people. You think it’s good meh when it is used mostly to help a selective group. Other groups also got people need tongkat.
wild_card_my
post Jan 9 2020, 08:40 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Jan 9 2020, 07:42 PM)
Already got DAP trying to change what. But they get called DAPig.
See what happen when people trying to increase the nons in matrik, when people trying to change to recognize uec in public sector.

Tongkat is not a problem. It’s a good thing to help the people. You think it’s good meh when it is used mostly to help a selective group. Other groups also got people need tongkat.
So when people chide you, you cower away. You are using other people opposing your ideas as your excuse to not fight for the change you believe in? I would have taken you seriously if you were in DAP (or as you claimed, DAPig), NGOs, or have proven efforts to make any changes, even in your own ways that may not be compatible with mine. But as it is, you are just complaining about the issue online, hiding behind a handler and giving excuses as to why you refuse to help.

Put it this way: This is a systemic problem, and you are not doing anything to help. Maybe you do not think that it is your responsibility as a Malaysian, which is fine too. But stop crying.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jan 9 2020, 08:58 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 9 2020, 09:11 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

actually, it isn't the people who oppose. it's mostly the NGOs linked to previous govt who oppose.

current govt have to take care of their voting base. it's the votes that count, not bumi or non bumi.
cscheat
post Jan 10 2020, 09:44 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

today got 19k total ASM3

starry-starry
post Jan 10 2020, 10:06 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Jan 10 2020, 09:44 AM)
today got 19k total ASM3
I grabbed till account ran out of money too but not as much as yours!!!
Matchy
post Jan 10 2020, 10:14 AM

1,326 posts

I'm getting error instead of insufficient unit for ASM3... problem? hmm.gif
beLIEve
post Jan 10 2020, 10:34 AM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 10 2020, 10:14 AM)
I'm getting error instead of insufficient unit for ASM3... problem? hmm.gif
error already only post here mah
samuraix79
post Jan 10 2020, 10:35 AM

417 posts

Yeah, managed to secure some ASM3 until I max out my tries. Just a wild guess, Kimanis around the corner hmm.gif

1009 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:07 AM