want to make a cyber games competition.., please help me..

redeye84
post Jul 11 2007, 05:34 PM

177 posts

currently the idea is participants will bring their own pc, and other hardwares, while we just ready the table.. issit good or we have to make advertisements for rent their pc?

Since its a competition so plls wouldnt want to bring their own pcs. Even so i recomend no as Pll can hide hacks and cheats.
I think just rent pcs. More convenient that way. If not then host it in a CC.
okey, so mainly the dota map is different lah? so which shloud i choose, dota or the ordinary warcraft III? any suggestions? which is better? (im kinda noob in warcraft and did not even a lil bit about dota)

Just host Dota.. If you want the crowds.
For the game format and rules just use the WCG format. If it works for them it should work for you.

its because dota is a better game.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ULITMATE PHAIELD
Dota is not a better game.. Its just easier to play and pll dont like to think to much.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Jul 11 2007, 05:35 PM
redeye84
post Jul 12 2007, 02:52 PM

177 posts

i want to add a game for girls, any suggestions?

Hmm Thats a hard one. I suggest those dancing/music games like O2J.

if i wanted to go for rent pcs, what the specs and how much should i get for all the games listed?

I think a 2.0G CPU + 7600 Graphic cards+ 1Gig ram should do fine. For the games your running.

0.0120sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:22 PM