Viltrox EF-FX1/FX2, Fujifilm X mount body + Canon EF lenses

TSbrownman90561495
post Nov 15 2019, 04:33 PM, updated 7y ago

Sangkar Nikolai will touch your National Treasure!
963 posts

Hello everyone. Anyone got experience on the Viltrox EF FX1 (normal adapter) or FX2 (speedbooster/focal reducer)? Mind to share your thoughts about these items?
Loseeker
post Nov 24 2019, 12:33 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(brownman90561495 @ Nov 15 2019, 04:33 PM)
Hello everyone. Anyone got experience on the Viltrox EF FX1 (normal adapter) or FX2 (speedbooster/focal reducer)? Mind to share your thoughts about these items?
I have. I got the FX2 with the speedbooster version. Got it and sold it within the same week. The AF speed is decent on my xt20 adapting canon ef 85 f1.8. But the glass quality is not so good and it was decenter. That's why i sold it as well as the 85mm, salvage the fund and invest in the proper fuji portrait lens the 56mm f1.2
TSbrownman90561495
post Nov 25 2019, 11:38 AM

Sangkar Nikolai will touch your National Treasure!
963 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Nov 24 2019, 12:33 PM)
I have. I got the FX2 with the speedbooster version. Got it and sold it within the same week. The AF speed is decent on my xt20 adapting canon ef 85 f1.8. But the glass quality is not so good and it was decenter. That's why i sold it as well as the 85mm, salvage the fund and invest in the proper fuji portrait lens the 56mm f1.2
Thank you so much for your input!! Much appreciated wink.gif

0.0124sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:33 AM