> Shopee shipping status bug(?)

TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:06 AM, updated 6y ago

24 posts

I bought a xiaomi mi 9t (Not the RM288 one) during 11.11 sales but the shipping status has not changed at all. I messaged the seller but they were unresponsive, shopee say ask for refund if shopee guarantee ends.

Anybody experienced this too? Can give some advise?

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: May 8 2020, 12:50 PM
nebula87
post Nov 14 2019, 09:10 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Jeng jeng jeng....your parcel will never get delivered.
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 09:12 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

Maybe seller haven't packed your item yet, still sorting. Could also be they haven't updated shipping info in system. One item i ordered same status, but suddenly today got message that couriere is delivering the item.

Delay in courier/shipping to be expected all swamped becos of 11.11 lar . Can't expect next day shipping like normal time. Even my items some only started shipping today. 1-2 still no movement probably will start shipping by tmrw only.

Either that or ur order understocked/wrongly priced. In this case you should be able to request refund once the ship-by date has passed.

Ini beli shopee or lazad?

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Nov 14 2019, 09:16 AM
TSPhelsuma

24 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Nov 14 2019, 09:10 AM)
Seriously? Wtf
I didn't even activate shopeepay cuz of IC verification. Is there any other way to refund my 1.1k lol
gu~wak_zhai

Lecturer
1,186 posts

official xiaomi malaysia or global? i bought from lazada and the update was slow, no chat function with the seller some more, official xiaomi malaysia.

but received parcel yesterday.
gogocan
post Nov 14 2019, 09:13 AM

486 posts

All xiaomi fake offer got cancelled la..
TSPhelsuma

24 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Nov 14 2019, 09:10 AM)
Seriously?

I didn't even activate shopeepay cuz of IC verification. Is there any other way to refund my 1.1k lol

hirano

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:12 AM)
Seriously? Wtf
Money burnnnn
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 14 2019, 09:15 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:06 AM)
I bought a xiaomi mi 9t (Not the RM288 one)  during 11.11 sales but the shipping status has not changed at all. Usually I get an "Order details sent to seller" notification but this one does not. I messaged the seller but they were unresponsive, shopee say ask for refund if shopee guarantee ends.

This is the courier tracking number right? Why u tracking this?
Just track in shopee app lah.

If it is not rm288 one they shoul delivery it just wait
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Nov 14 2019, 09:12 AM)
official xiaomi malaysia or global? i bought from lazada and the update was slow, no chat function with the seller some more, official xiaomi malaysia.

but received parcel yesterday.
I bought from Xiaomi Global that ships from China
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 09:17 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:13 AM)
Seriously?

refund will go into ur wallet even if u haven't activated it. You will need to do the verification to access and transfer money out.
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:18 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 14 2019, 09:15 AM)
This is the courier tracking number right? Why u tracking this?
Just track in shopee app lah.

If it is not rm288 one they shoul delivery it just wait
Cuz shopee app just says Standard Express and didnt say anything else

I used tracking website for illustration purpose

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: Nov 14 2019, 09:24 AM
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:22 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 09:12 AM)
Maybe seller haven't packed your item yet, still sorting. Could also be they haven't updated shipping info in system. One item i ordered same status, but suddenly today got message that couriere is delivering the item.

Delay in courier/shipping to be expected all swamped becos of 11.11 lar . Can't expect next day shipping like normal time. Even my items some only started shipping today. 1-2 still no movement probably will start shipping by tmrw only.

Either that or ur order understocked/wrongly priced. In this case you should be able to request refund once the ship-by date has passed.

Ini beli shopee or lazad?
Mine's shopee ... And it's shipping from China. Lol
Urs shopee or lazada?
If they refund I'll be so sad cuz everything back to normal price d

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: Nov 14 2019, 09:23 AM
limfreelance
post Nov 14 2019, 09:23 AM

343 posts

hari pertama pakai shopee ka?
sabarlah.
tien171
post Nov 14 2019, 09:25 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 10:06 AM)
I bought a xiaomi mi 9t (Not the RM288 one)  during 11.11 sales but the shipping status has not changed at all. Usually I get an "Order details sent to seller" notification but this one does not. I messaged the seller but they were unresponsive, shopee say ask for refund if shopee guarantee ends.

I bought it at RM1111, not the RM288 fake offer.
DONT worry . The Order details had issues then. I had same issues 2 days ago

Check if your payment is confirmed . you should get mail for this or check your Notification panel.

persona93
post Nov 14 2019, 09:26 AM

1,180 posts

mine also

barang ordered midnight 11.11 from JB seller

yesterday sampai but when i received the barang, the status was 'out from dispatch centre' not the usual 'out for delivery'

just wait i guess
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:32 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(tien171 @ Nov 14 2019, 09:25 AM)
DONT  worry  . The  Order details   had  issues  then.   I had same issues  2 days ago

Check if your payment is confirmed .  you should get mail for this or check your Notification panel.
Yup I did receive a payment confirmation notification. But this is my first time encountering this, with my most expensive purchase yet..

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: Nov 14 2019, 12:19 PM
ZeaXG
post Nov 14 2019, 09:37 AM

342 posts

My 11/11 game will be delivered today rclxm9.gif
haturaya
post Nov 14 2019, 09:40 AM

2,554 posts

Most tracking system got overwhelmed by 11.11 sales. Be patient. I bought 5 items. 4 arrived yesterday. 1 still no tracking.

Pos Laju came twice to my house yesterday. Two different Pos Laju van. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by haturaya: Nov 14 2019, 09:41 AM
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:43 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Nov 14 2019, 09:40 AM)
Most tracking system got overwhelmed by 11.11 sales. Be patient. I bought 5 items. 4 arrived yesterday. 1 still no tracking.

Pos Laju came twice to my house yesterday. Two different Pos Laju van.  :thumbsup:
Guess I'll wait until the end of Shoepee Guarantee and see how it goes 😂
arza04
post Nov 14 2019, 09:44 AM

303 posts

Tracking system all go haywire

I have 7 items ordered, only 1-2 tracking status is accurate. Up until now already received 6, altho the tracking status still said the parcel is at shipping warehouse
soulseeker6187
post Nov 14 2019, 09:45 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:18 AM)
Cuz shopee app just says Standard Express and didnt say anything else

I used tracking website for illustration purpose
Coz its a placeholder tracking no. U will get the real tracking number once item reach malaysia.
Theoutspokenguy
post Nov 14 2019, 09:48 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:06 AM)

EDIT: I bought it from Shopee Xiaomi Global, not the RM288 fake offer.
welcome to the club. Yes we all bought from xiao mi global. All can cancel
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4863556&hl=

For yours need to wait i think they are in a mess

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Nov 14 2019, 09:49 AM
haturaya
post Nov 14 2019, 09:49 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:43 AM)
Guess I'll wait until the end of Shoepee Guarantee and see how it goes 😂
Mee too. Hopefully the item will be delivered by then. sweat.gif
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 09:55 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:22 AM)
Mine's shopee ... And it's shipping from China. Lol
Urs shopee or lazada?
If they refund I'll be so sad cuz everything back to normal price d
actually did shopping on both platforms. Most of the stuff i ordered from China only started shipping today ( even some local items also leh ) , however still have 1-2 items same status as urs. My Shopee ship-by-date is 15/11 though, so technically still have until tmrw for sellers to start sending out. Thats why not advisable to shop online for something that you need urgently.

Normal case for online shopping if suddenly cancel cos they cannot fulfill the order/wrongly entered price in the system/forgot to make discount voucher exclusive to selected products. Its the risk everytime when buying cheap items. Hopefully doesn't happen to you but can only advise to wait till end of this week before taking further action. On the plus side, recent Shopee refund process for items not received or sent out by seller seems to be easier and definitely faster than Lapsada. Their CS also easier to contact.
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 09:58 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 09:55 AM)
actually did shopping on both platforms. Most of the stuff i ordered from China only started shipping today ( even some local items also leh ) , however still have 1-2 items same status as urs. My Shopee ship-by-date is 15/11 though, so technically still have until tmrw for sellers to start sending out. Thats why not advisable to shop online for something that you need urgently.

Normal case for online shopping if suddenly cancel cos they cannot fulfill the order/wrongly entered price in the system/forgot to make discount voucher exclusive to selected products. Its the risk everytime when buying cheap items. Hopefully doesn't happen to you but can only advise to wait till end of this week before taking further action. On the plus side,  recent Shopee refund process for items not received or sent out by seller seems to be easier and definitely faster than Lapsada. Their CS also easier to contact.
Thanks for your insight. Lesson learned.
Ya I need the phone by Dec
Should've bought from SatuGadget during their 11.11 sales instead. Yikes.

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: Nov 14 2019, 09:59 AM
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 10:06 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 09:58 AM)
Thanks for your insight. Lesson learned.
Ya I need the phone by Dec
Should've bought from SatuGadget during their 11.11 sales instead. Yikes.
Dec still half month away so you still have a chance, I would only get worried if by next week still same status. Worst case scenario, end of next week start cancellation refund process and be rajin to follow-up everyday in the following week. U shud get ur refund before month end and make another purchase.
Theoutspokenguy
post Nov 14 2019, 10:08 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 09:55 AM)

Normal case for online shopping if suddenly cancel cos they cannot fulfill the order/wrongly entered price in the system/forgot to make discount voucher exclusive to selected products. Its the risk everytime when buying cheap items. Hopefully doesn't happen to you but can only advise to wait till end of this week before taking further action. On the plus side,  recent Shopee refund process for items not received or sent out by seller seems to be easier and definitely faster than Lapsada. Their CS also easier to contact.
You just need to boycott those sellers. Alot scam seller like this. You make mistake but dont responsible so end up you thought you got a good deal end up you got park up
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 10:13 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 10:06 AM)
Dec still half month away so you still have a chance, I would only get worried if by next week still same status. Worst case scenario, end of next week start cancellation refund process and be rajin to follow-up everyday in the following week. U shud get ur refund before month end and make another purchase.
Still wondering if I should extend 3 days guarantee or just refund by the end of Tomorrow.
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 10:14 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Nov 14 2019, 10:08 AM)
You just need to boycott those sellers. Alot scam seller like this. You make mistake but dont responsible so end up you thought you got a good deal end up you got park up
yalor what to do. I lipot to platform after kena oso no use as i hardly see any action taken. In the end as long as i got my money back i cukur di. So far not unlucky some others whose money terus burn but never get item/get fake item/ get wrong item ( have an acquaintance who paid rm200 for keybaord, but received rm.0.50 usb sd card reader instead. shocking.gif )
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 10:17 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 10:13 AM)
Still wondering if I should extend 3 days guarantee or just refund by the end of Tomorrow.
when does your shopee guarantee expire? mine is until 20/11 leh
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 10:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 10:17 AM)
when does your shopee guarantee expire? mine is until 20/11 leh
Ship out by 15/11, can extend 3 More days til 18/11
Porie
post Nov 14 2019, 10:23 AM

535 posts

Ask christiano ronaldo
porselinaheart
post Nov 14 2019, 10:25 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Phelsuma @ Nov 14 2019, 10:21 AM)
Ship out by 15/11, can extend 3 More days til 18/11
ship-out-by date not the same as shopee guarantee date leh. Ur shopee guarantee date shud be 20/11 as well
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 10:27 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 10:25 AM)
ship-out-by date not the same as shopee guarantee date leh. Ur shopee guarantee date shud be 20/11 as well
Oh I see. Sorry I Shopee newbie here haha

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: Nov 14 2019, 10:29 AM
Theoutspokenguy
post Nov 14 2019, 10:35 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Nov 14 2019, 10:14 AM)
yalor what to do. I lipot to platform after kena oso no use as i hardly see any action taken. In the end as long as i got my money back i cukur di. So far not unlucky some others whose money terus burn but never get item/get fake item/ get wrong item ( have an acquaintance who paid rm200 for keybaord, but received rm.0.50 usb sd card reader instead.  shocking.gif )
It's not about getting your money back all platform gets your money back means online platform not reliable. So mostly those special offer price are scam just to attract you to come to their website.

poseidon33
post Nov 14 2019, 10:38 AM

131 posts

i'm having BS from seller saying that the delivery option i choose...cannot fit the items i buy...i need to change it....but when i ask how to change it? they repeat the same answer again....hoping me to cancel it....Shopee's standard had been dropping...thier logistic partner lagi teruk...now i rather buy from lazada
TSPhelsuma
post Nov 14 2019, 11:21 AM

24 posts

They shipped my item out like 5 mins ago.
Case closed. Thanks everyone

This post has been edited by Phelsuma: Nov 14 2019, 12:13 PM

0.0189sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:44 AM