Newbie buying new phone, Inquiries
TSlittlewho978 P
Nov 13 2019, 09:25 AM, updated 7y ago
First of all, please forgive me for my English. I am not good with grammars. Do correct me if you typed anything wrong.
As titled, I am planning to get an iPhone for my wife for coming birthday. It's her dream to get an iPhone. (We both are XiaoMi fans, since it's not lag, big RAM and GB and this and that. Actually my wife was Samsung fans. But I forced her to get XiaoMi Note 4 instead 3 years back because worth of price and quite good spec. HahHAHAHAH!)
So, may I know which iPhone overall is good for beginners. I wish to get a nice camera (she likes to take photo), and big screen (small screen will kill her. hahaha!).
And my budget was around 3-4k maybe? Or any XiaoMi model? (Maybe I am still it's die hard fans. Other brand than XiaoMi I am not really convinced.......yet. I am a mild gamer)
weejian97
Nov 13 2019, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(littlewho978 @ Nov 13 2019, 09:25 AM) First of all, please forgive me for my English. I am not good with grammars. Do correct me if you typed anything wrong. As titled, I am planning to get an iPhone for my wife for coming birthday. It's her dream to get an iPhone. (We both are XiaoMi fans, since it's not lag, big RAM and GB and this and that. Actually my wife was Samsung fans. But I forced her to get XiaoMi Note 4 instead 3 years back because worth of price and quite good spec. HahHAHAHAH!) So, may I know which iPhone overall is good for beginners. I wish to get a nice camera (she likes to take photo), and big screen (small screen will kill her. hahaha!). And my budget was around 3-4k maybe? Or any XiaoMi model? (Maybe I am still it's die hard fans. Other brand than XiaoMi I am not really convinced.......yet. I am a mild gamer) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3783205ask here
ModernZorro
Nov 21 2019, 11:01 PM

If can afford just buy, no right or wrong.
RM 4k can't get you a latest iPhone now, unless you are thinking of getting a used iPhone with good condition.
But, there are damn alot BRAND NEW flagship Android phones out there which are more worth-the-money than new/ used iPhone, not to forget, bigger screens.
xerox8908
Nov 23 2019, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(littlewho978 @ Nov 13 2019, 09:25 AM) First of all, please forgive me for my English. I am not good with grammars. Do correct me if you typed anything wrong. As titled, I am planning to get an iPhone for my wife for coming birthday. It's her dream to get an iPhone. (We both are XiaoMi fans, since it's not lag, big RAM and GB and this and that. Actually my wife was Samsung fans. But I forced her to get XiaoMi Note 4 instead 3 years back because worth of price and quite good spec. HahHAHAHAH!) So, may I know which iPhone overall is good for beginners. I wish to get a nice camera (she likes to take photo), and big screen (small screen will kill her. hahaha!). And my budget was around 3-4k maybe? Or any XiaoMi model? (Maybe I am still it's die hard fans. Other brand than XiaoMi I am not really convinced.......yet. I am a mild gamer) Your budget is too low for iPhone . Only can get the XR successor . The normal version start with 4899 which is out of your budget . This post has been edited by xerox8908: Nov 23 2019, 03:24 AM
ry8128
Dec 1 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(littlewho978 @ Nov 13 2019, 09:25 AM) First of all, please forgive me for my English. I am not good with grammars. Do correct me if you typed anything wrong. As titled, I am planning to get an iPhone for my wife for coming birthday. It's her dream to get an iPhone. (We both are XiaoMi fans, since it's not lag, big RAM and GB and this and that. Actually my wife was Samsung fans. But I forced her to get XiaoMi Note 4 instead 3 years back because worth of price and quite good spec. HahHAHAHAH!) So, may I know which iPhone overall is good for beginners. I wish to get a nice camera (she likes to take photo), and big screen (small screen will kill her. hahaha!). And my budget was around 3-4k maybe? Or any XiaoMi model? (Maybe I am still it's die hard fans. Other brand than XiaoMi I am not really convinced.......yet. I am a mild gamer) 3-4k unable to get a proper new iphone, unless u sign with a plan.. Better to get new iphone since its for ur wife. And regarding camera, there any many cheaper androids which have better camera than iphone.. Buy iphone for camera, jsut dun seems to go along..
police_pipupipu
Dec 3 2019, 08:44 AM

Most wimenz luv ipong.
khreve
Dec 3 2019, 09:04 AM

Oh MiFan.... Picking an iPhone is easy, don't need to bother specs like Android world.... Just follow your pocket, select screen size & storage size. It just work smoothly bcoz it's an iPhone... *Ignore previous gen X series(yes alot discount) the latest iPhone 11 are good enough... but if your pocket thick enough, then sure go 11pro max Try watch this iPhone 11 vs 11pro after 2 months: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvhGccSpn-4
Mackiddo
Dec 4 2019, 10:22 PM
topped up another ~rm1k and get the iPhone 11 Pro Max 64gb at ~rm5k. forget about xiaomi.
robiburger
Dec 19 2019, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(khreve @ Dec 3 2019, 09:04 AM) Oh MiFan.... Picking an iPhone is easy, don't need to bother specs like Android world.... Just follow your pocket, select screen size & storage size. It just work smoothly bcoz it's an iPhone... *Ignore previous gen X series(yes alot discount) the latest iPhone 11 are good enough... but if your pocket thick enough, then sure go 11pro max Try watch this iPhone 11 vs 11pro after 2 months: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvhGccSpn-4yup..iphone definitely better if its within budget.
xisan
Dec 20 2019, 01:32 PM
littlewho978
Just go for iPhone 11 coz it's your wife dream phone brand. Really cannot go wrong with this. Capture the moment, you really need that moment in future. Seriously.
Why iphone 11 compared to Pro version? First money is no issue for me but I still went for iphone 11. Here is why.
1. Telephoto lens - not using it or once in a while. I dont miss it at all 2. Build quality is different on Pro model - Not gonna bother me as it always on a case anyway 3. Pro model using AMOLED rather than LCD in iP11 - wont miss it at all too, LCD is enough.
Extra perks on iPhone 11 is have varies of colors to choose from. I always using transparent case on my all phones. Now I have the purple one, really stunning look.
I dont offer Android phone for you as your wife want the iPhone. Stick with it.