Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Where to learn game VFX?, Unreal Engine 4-based.

views

TSVolsuung
post Nov 11 2019, 08:23 PM, updated 5y ago

36 posts

Hey wonderful people, does anyone know where can I learn game VFX part-time in Malaysia?
Software wise I am picking up Unreal Engine 4 because of how many things it can do.

Even as a newbie I find Youtube tutorials sorely lacking in terms of structure and completion.
For example, after leaning how to make a fireball, I can't seem to find a guide that shows how to export it out, or bind it to an animated object / mesh.
lightwaver
post Nov 12 2019, 12:22 AM

7 posts

QUOTE(Volsuung @ Nov 11 2019, 08:23 PM)
Hey wonderful people, does anyone know where can I learn game VFX part-time in Malaysia?
Software wise I am picking up Unreal Engine 4 because of how many things it can do.

Even as a newbie I find Youtube tutorials sorely lacking in terms of structure and completion.
For example, after leaning how to make a fireball, I can't seem to find a guide that shows how to export it out, or bind it to an animated object / mesh.
Learn it from everywhere, google, unreal official site, discord (get yourself a mentor over there), intern, real job, buy video tutorials if u have the money

export it? confused.gif to software like maya? why would u want to do that? when u said bind, u meant spawn, rite? if yes, check this:
Spawn and Destroy an Actor with Blueprint

youtube never lack of cool tutorials, dig harder, back to your fireball again, check this video:

most of the videos from this youtuber are mean for newbies

TSVolsuung
post Nov 12 2019, 01:06 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(lightwaver @ Nov 12 2019, 12:22 AM)
Learn it from everywhere, google, unreal official site, discord (get yourself a mentor over there), intern, real job, buy video tutorials if u have the money