Health cost for circumcision?, info about circumcision pls...

skylineGTR
post Sep 13 2007, 10:47 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Sep 12 2007, 12:19 PM)

Since the CONS of circumcision is not common knowledge, I'm posting it here.

(I read about this is another article a long time ago but forgot the site (msn slate?) so this is from an alternate site)
Don't blindly do anything just because everyone is doing it without doing your own homework.
hmmmm, 'nice' article u brought up here, but i dun really agree with this article. btw who's this Paul A.? an andropologist or what? dun simply believe any article that u found, its the best if u can find jurnal about it, by establish author and publisher, where to find? i dun know la, coz i'm dun have problem with circumcision, for me, its the best way to keep our genital area healthy, a lot of problem can be avoided, in term of hygiene, disease (phimosis, paraphimosis, risk for ca penis etc) and also 'sexy'....
skylineGTR
post Sep 13 2007, 11:11 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 13 2007, 10:52 AM)
Is it just me, or I'm the only one circumsised traditionally? No ubat bius, just batang pisang, and bang! dah potong. And it didn't hurt (that much). My cousin fainted, and that was before he was even circumsised XD
nope, almost all friend in my kampung circumcised that way, but not me (use modern technique already), but the most important thing, the 'kenduri' at that time became one of my 'sweet' memory, biggrin.gif
skylineGTR
post Sep 13 2007, 11:28 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 13 2007, 11:18 AM)
lol yeah. makan besar. And the ironic thing is YOU CANNOT eat the food because of the pantang. Imagine, all those foods that the ppl are eating and you can only watch with teary eyes XD.
<-- belasah pantang on the 3rd day anyways XD
my uncle already went to 'mandi sungai' at 2nd day, and got bitten by 'lintah' at her penis, hahahaha,... yup, everytime got erection, have to knock our knee with 'tempurung', did u do that also in place?

p/s: i think TS will get angry when he's online after this, seeing irrelevent posts in his thread, ... sori TS.
skylineGTR
post Sep 13 2007, 02:22 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 13 2007, 11:34 AM)
I hope that's a typo. And meh, erection can be painful... but no need to ketuk lutut. Just stand on ur head and all the blood will go down. Instant turn off FTW!!

Sori ar TS, OT XD
opsss, 'her' never has penis, its 'he' actually, typo error,... 'ketuk lutut' is already like a tradition in my kampung, pass down from one generation to one generation, but maybe stop during next generation, u know, everybody got update already, n so hard to see circumcision like that anymore...
skylineGTR
post Sep 13 2007, 05:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 13 2007, 03:54 PM)
Hygiene? Soap and water. If you need a circumcision to keep your penis clean I'd hate to imagine what you'd need to keep yer butt clean.

Disease(s)? Examples?

Phimosis is not a disease, it's a defect.

Paraphimosis, do you know anyone who's actually had this happen? In anycase, it's not a disease.

Sexy? Subjective. Some people are attracted by rotting corpses, would you consider that sexy? Probably not.
up to u to call it disease or defect, its still a problem, and that problem permenantly can be avoided by circumcision.... i wonder why bro malaysianPotato too skeptical about circumcision,... or can i tell that the one who being negative about circumcision is actually afraid of it? hahaha, just kidding....
skylineGTR
post Sep 13 2007, 08:05 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 13 2007, 07:45 PM)
Oh and hell yes I'm afraid of a razor slicing part of my penis off, any man who isn't afraid of losing part of their penis is either crazy, stupid or both.
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif i circumcised at my age of 12 years old, until now dun get what so called 'disadvantage' of it, in fact i married for 3 years already, dun have any 'performance' either, also my penis is healthy as ever, so really doubt if somebody published an article about disadvantage of circumcision, as they really undergone it or not.... btw yup, i really really pros about it, no cons at all, hahaha.... forgive me la bro coz we got diff belief here.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by skylineGTR: Sep 13 2007, 08:11 PM
skylineGTR
post Sep 23 2007, 07:52 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:28 PM)
TS.. just go for it. There's nothing to be afraid of. There are millions of muslim males in Malaysia who had been circumcised since their childhood and experienced no problem and no infection at all till now. You got muslim friends right? Just ask regarding their experience.
yup TS, i also u should go for it,..... rclxms.gif

0.0255sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM