Hi all Sifu,
I need your advice here.
Currently i'm looking for a property for own stay and investment purpose. I may not planning to stay for long, like 10-15 years, and resell the property or rent out to others.
I am interested into these 2 property however there's nothing perfect due to limitation of my budget, seems like you cannot have bear finger or shark fin in the same time.
RC Residence
Pro: Middle of KL, Bandar Malaysia, affordable pricing, easy access to anywhere, 200 shop lot, easy access to school and market. low maintenance cost.
Cons: need to stay with all kind of people, maybe complicated and high dentistry, facilities not much as emerald 9, cleanliness of the building and environment due to mixed with all range of people, not sure will it end up like parlane oug full of african and created crime issue, no life style.
Rent / subsales value: may let go easily due to ease of access location compared to emerald 9? example i wanted to shift to different property, could it be selling off easily?
Emerald 9
Pro: Lifestyle, many facilities, peace, easy access to MRT.
Cons: Maintenance fee are 0.33 and may be increase if taken over by JMB, location wise might abit hard to rent out or subsales due to not under commercial area compare to RC residence?
Worried: I'm not so familar with Cheras batu 9 area, could anyone share more information? like nearby emerald 9 got any school, bank, mall, restaurant, commercial area? The reason i consider emerald 9 is the living cost are lower than KL area, food are cheaper. But when come to rent or subsales value, will it be hard to let go compared to RC due to location? which one is better in term of value?
My wife strongly disagree emerald 9 that she worried in future it might be tough for us to paying the loan. She preferred RC Residence due to the package value offered by developer. But the sales gallery staff very rude and didn't speak to customer, they push away and ask agent to serve u, they don't wanna answer anything with your inquiry. Along the process i was served by agent. While I prefer emerald 9 due to their good service provided, staff and agent are helpful. Maybe different level of property? you buying cheaper thing get mamak stall service?
I kinda of worried as well if i wanna let go emerald 9 or rent out in the future compared to RC. Beside that, they gonna build next to youcity 3 and youcity 3 seems didn't happening as well......
need sifu to share the surrounding of cheras batu 9 emerald 9 area, compared to RC, which one more worth buy?
Possible to have lifestyle and investment value in the same time?
I'm not planning to stay long at the moment, but minimum would stay around 5-10 yeas.
RC Residence or Emerald 9 better?
Nov 11 2019, 10:29 AM, updated 7y ago
0.0137sec
5 queries