Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

velarous
post Dec 31 2020, 03:08 PM

64 posts

Any Sifu here know how to properly complain to TM?

I've had slow internet since xmas afternoon. 800MB plan but only getting 1Mbps. Complained to Unifi and technician came on 26th (the next day). He went to look at the connection outside the house and disappeared without a word. Then i noticed my internet was fully disconnected.

I called them back and they said another team needs to come because it's a splitter problem and they will update accordingly.

It has been 6 days now and every day i follow up with the hotline and i get the same answers. "We have escalated your issue urgently, please wait for technical team feedback."

Then Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday i get a call every evening from them (03-27279100) saying "tomorrow we'll update you, we are trying to chase the contractor for feedback" I can't call that number back.

What more can i do guys? I've called them 2-3 times everyday since monday.

It's going to be 2 long weekends without internet. But more importantly it's making it very hard to work from home. My office floor has had covid cases last week and I am being ordered in if I can't fulfil work obligations at home. My 4G coverage is horrible at home btw.
velarous
post Dec 31 2020, 05:33 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Dec 31 2020, 03:22 PM)
Any planning to try MCMC even i know not all issues must be go thry MCMC? But i don't think got any effective channel for us to submit the complaint. MCMC is the last resort for us to fight our right
I’ve messaged Mcmc yesterday. No reply lol.

Honestly I just want a damn dateline. Been waiting at home like a loser just in case they call/want to visit the house.

I called them again an hour ago because I got the sms saying problem resolved. Case closed. Reply yes/no if got further issues.

Obviously not fixed yet. The CS officer also surprised case marked as resolved when he can clearly see still no connection. I don’t know wtf is going on anymore.
velarous
post Dec 31 2020, 05:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 31 2020, 05:35 PM)
Go and report to MCMC. Also claim rebate for the 2 weeks that you can't use the internet.
I did mcmc yesterday. Waiting for response.

I asked for rebate and they said can only request once issue is resolved. Bloody hell. My contract is up next month some more. Going to ask for further discount or not will port out.

0.0266sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:44 PM