Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

kino318
post Jan 5 2020, 10:40 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jan 4 2020, 03:00 PM)
4 great movies on-demand (VOD) every month via unifi TV.
how and where u redeem?

kino318
post Sep 21 2020, 10:34 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 21 2020, 08:53 AM)
Replace your router, not your modem.

The fibreoptic cable goes to the modem, then LAN cable from modem goes to M9 Plus.

You will need your Unifi login ID and password (not your wifi password). If you never done this before just call TM and they will read it to you over the phone.

When setting up select PPPoE and make sure you select the VLAN settings to be TM-Unifi. Then can
U also can hv the mesh router connected to yr existing router, and configured the mesh without TM ID/pwd.
This will be the easy way if u forgot the th TM ID/pwd.
Thks

kino318
post Sep 29 2020, 12:03 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 28 2020, 03:14 PM)
But the thing is the Unifi Plus box can install AOTG or not?
Damn shit the Unifi TV pack cannot terminate at all. No much channel to watch..
i thought after 1 year Unifi TV pack can terminate?
Pls advice
kino318
post Oct 14 2020, 06:09 PM

636 posts

hi sifu, Is there any unifi package will not have this unifi TV included in bill?

kino318
post Nov 5 2020, 09:44 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Nov 4 2020, 05:14 PM)
I call up 100™ as well, found out the price hike was due to the discount thingy.
Spoked politely with the customer service and they offered some better packages, ended up taking 100mbps for rm99, but without hypptv and freecall.
wow.. this is nice. i still have one more year to go.
kino318
post Nov 9 2020, 12:43 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 8 2020, 11:06 AM)
I think Super Value YEP 2019' should be still under contract. Changing to lower pricing while under contract will have penalty if not mistaken. Try check with 100.
Let us know anyone manage to change from Super Value YEP 2019 (under contract) to RM99, 100mbps.
Thk u
kino318
post Nov 17 2020, 08:39 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Nov 17 2020, 07:01 PM)
Using student plan rm 99 for 10mbps and got turbo to 100mbps.
Currently contract ended and price return back to rm129.
Call 100 and Cs mention can be rm 99 if I don't wan tv packages and free call.

Good deal?
yes very good deal. rm99 for 100mbps
kino318
post Nov 19 2020, 10:19 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(ngeseng @ Nov 19 2020, 02:13 PM)
hi,

anyway for now existing customer to get RM99 @ 100mbps package?
any 'trick' to do it ?

**still under 24months contract
hard. almost impossible as still under contract
kino318
post Nov 26 2020, 08:02 PM

636 posts

New TNB FIBER ~~ Allo City Broadband
50 Mbps - RM79 now
100 Mbps - RM99 now
500 Mbps - RM139 now
1 Gbps - RM199