Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

enduser
post Mar 16 2020, 03:34 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 16 2020, 02:27 PM)
im not well verse. what is some good brand?. Ugreen is branded?
Ugreen is good one. Buy from official store.
enduser
post Mar 17 2020, 09:13 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(rylim @ Mar 17 2020, 12:29 AM)
Will TM Point open during the lock down?
Counter service might be closed.. try tweet them

enduser
post Apr 19 2020, 10:08 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(heavenlarr @ Apr 19 2020, 09:37 AM)
I called TM today, they told me will be postponed after MCO but I mentioned to them the above and they will verify...
No internet now due to lightning.....sad.
Escalate ur case to mcmc n keep follow up
enduser
post Apr 26 2020, 09:04 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(davidw89 @ Apr 26 2020, 07:35 PM)
Is there a setup guide for TM UniFi Fiber? I want to connect a ASUS BLue Cabe to it but don't know whether it requires VLAN or just PPPoE?
Try here
https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/setup-asus-router-for-unifi/
enduser
post Apr 27 2020, 09:22 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 27 2020, 08:53 AM)
Does Unifi DNS has faster speed than Google DNS or Google better?
U need to try it for urself, just set at ur router setting, quite easy

For myself,am using goggle, quite satisfied.

Another good one is cloudfare

enduser
post May 16 2020, 06:57 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ May 16 2020, 04:02 AM)
Ehh did the promo price ended recently?

My bill gone up again ....not same discount given.....
Thought Gobind said last time is permanent?
Look at ur subscription , can chk at unifi portal

If that time u signed for 24month promo then thats it.
enduser
post May 17 2020, 04:16 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ May 17 2020, 03:42 PM)
Check from unifi.com.my dashboard. The physical bill didn't wrote that 24 months / perpetual.
Look under residential high speed internet
- promo discount perpetual
enduser
post May 30 2020, 10:17 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ May 30 2020, 11:00 AM)
what is the cheapest 500mbps u guys been paying, my 500mbps plan is about rm179, including service tax is about RM 186-190. not sure the price ok or not.
The price is very okay.. maintain it
Now no more 500mbps plan been offered, max now is only 300.

enduser
post May 31 2020, 08:16 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ May 31 2020, 12:32 AM)
Is there really a point of getting 500mbps a month? Since download speed can only reach 10mpb/s
U may need it for better video conferencing during mco, work from home kinda stuff, upload ur dwg etc , other than torenting
enduser
post Jun 7 2020, 03:34 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 7 2020, 12:13 PM)
I'm living at Subang area too. Sunway GeoSense.
100mbps line getting 4mbps down and 50mbps up.

Troubleshooting methods:
1. Restarted / reset modem.
2. Changed modem. I have a TPlink DecoMesh modem, Asus 66u, and the original TPlink given by tmnet.
3. Called tmnet to reset port / session.
4. Tried wired / wireless.
5. Tried with 2 different computers and multiple smartphones.
6. This is the best part - If I were to use a VPN (surfshark), I can get 30mbps download. (WHAT THE HECK?!)

I like how tmnet's support will remind you that there are charges if the technician comes over and if the fault is not on their end. I asked them if the fault is indeed on their end, will I get compensation for the few days that I am getting streamyx speed? The dude over the phone couldn't answer. Guess I will be calling their billing department.

Issue since yesterday.
Using any dns besides tm own dns?

Might try cloudfare or goggle.
Set at router side
enduser
post Jun 19 2020, 04:07 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Jun 19 2020, 10:35 AM)
Hello guys,

Just curious, have you guys ever encountered your router restarting by itself? This problem does not seem to occur when using the stock router (TP-LINK AC1200).

I changed to Linksys EA8100 a year ago, I faced this restarting issue like once a day until these few days where it restarted like 2-3 time in an hour. So I thought it was a router problem.

Then yesterday I bought a new router which is the TP-Link AX50, pretty sure I set it up correctly. And this restarting by itself issue still happens.

As of now, I'm back to using the stock router and it seems that the restarting issue doesn't happen at all.

Any sifu here got has an idea what seems to be the problem? Unifi technician already came and change my modem because I thought it was modem problem sad.gif
Dun hv experience with tplink AX router

But maybe u can start with looking at the logged data.

Or paste here so members can try to help
enduser
post Oct 1 2020, 06:09 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 1 2020, 05:53 PM)
Now awaiting for the stock of new plus box with RM240 bound 2 yrs contract.

Not sure the new one good using or not.
For those who currently using plus box, don't mind can share in here.
Got dedicated thread for unifi plus tv box here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4894174/+340#bottom

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 1 2020, 04:00 PM)
Good day,

Anyone here still using good old set top box watching Unifi TV? Here's what happenned. Dunno if you guys have same problem.

TM annouce they upgrade STB's OS. Once upgraded, i found that the system lag when changing & manuvering between channel. Like you put in channel number, it take almost 5 second to change. Also, because of this I'm unable to turn off using remote. I have to switch off power. Wifu loves all current channel. Mine is jumbo pack.

If i were you, what do you do?

1. Throw, buy new unifi box from shopee (but not all channel in HD & afraid it will interupt internet speed. Old one use dedicated speed and mostly HD)
2. Throw, buy android box from shopee (lost all wifu favourite channel, not a fan of Netflix Iflix Kodi Spotify)
3. Change plan (totally not like it. Expensive than my current one. RM159 full channel 100mbps)
4. Let it be (which is laggy)

Go to this thread for white stb box

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726997/+2340#bottom

This post has been edited by enduser: Oct 1 2020, 06:14 PM

0.7281sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:04 AM