been a long long time no sing the song of Unda the sea. Now TM back to same song, unda da sea song cable putus.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Feb 7 2020, 11:57 PM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
been a long long time no sing the song of Unda the sea. Now TM back to same song, unda da sea song cable putus.
Mar 21 2020, 09:12 PM
after change government, our tm returns back with their lousy service.
Been having a lousy connection to international. To international sites, speed goes below 1mbps. I just download one nvidia driver from nvidia official site, it's hovering between 40kb-100kb/sec . Using 10mbps package. Farktard TM. |
Mar 21 2020, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 21 2020, 09:44 PM) Nvidia one already few months like this,tm unifi to us server routing got problem,use vpn for full speed better. As u can see, the latency starts right away from malaysia transit to singapore. In real world we have corvid 19 crisis. But even on our digital PAIP to singapore also got corvid 19 ? And next thing is the TM DNS is also a failure. I had to statically change my router to use DNS from 8.8.8.8 Because with TM's DNS, it cannot even access certain sites. This post has been edited by darkskies: Mar 21 2020, 10:07 PM |
Mar 21 2020, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 21 2020, 10:16 PM) akamai cdn not friendly to unifi,so far i always have routing problem with them,and also incapsula cdn also not stable. Those issue actually varies from subscribers to subscribers imo. For now cloudflare is still the best cdn for unifi to access. And also actually not all singapore server to unifi having serious routing issue, still got some server that using different routing work well. (I am using CF Warp VPN,still within 10ms to their warp service at SG DC) IPv6 i dont know,but i confirm every peak hour came, us nvidia server to unifi 95% will slow down to within 10mbps. It's all still base upon hopping to the right servers and their transiting hops server. I've worked in one company whereby TM repeatedly say that it's not their fault. Until my senior have to point out every source of problem from the tracert to force them to reroute the servers properly . But of course, we're using TM Dome. That's basically very much service guranteed that we signed. I won't compared it with home internet plans. But at least looking from such , we know that TM can certainly point the routes to a better latency hops. Take note though, my company is the HQ and we had international branches in VN , TH , ID , HK and SG. Most of those latencies seat around 300-500ms. My senior spam TM to help us reroute every point of routes to be at least below 50ms. This post has been edited by darkskies: Mar 21 2020, 10:31 PM |
Mar 21 2020, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Mar 21 2020, 10:35 PM) Apart from ASUS ac86u / ac88u, There're not much reliable service though... They claimed to be routing properly but from my past experience with them, they seems to increase latency more than lowering them.which other router brands have software interface to input VPN settings ? Which VPN(s) do you recommend for USA / UK / Singapore ? The only one reliable one i had in the past is bolehvpn. Unfortunately, the price is steep. And to spend RM30 per mth or unless u purchase the annually fee of RM270 for just enhancing surfing website experience isn't really a good idea. I've tried gaming and it did not really surpass my expectation. Even battleping and wtfast seems to perform better. I believe battleping and wtafast caters more to gaming experience. For bolehvpn, i use to subscribe it for torrents. Since that's the only main purpose and i don't think i would spend RM30 just to surf faster There's only one so call better option. If you've not subsribed to AWS before, you can create a free account for 1 year. U need credit card. U can create your own VPN Server using erm.... ubuntu or centos .. I created one back in sometime. You need to check your latency with which country is better and create an instance over with that country and have it route all your traffics out from that country. Take note though, AWS will bill u if u exceed their free quota limit (Monthly base). It's only 20-30gb if i remember correctly. You also need to do some port forwarding through your router to allow aws to work with your internet connection. So everyday , u check latency is going worse, you can anytime decommission that instance from that country and switch to another country with a backup instance. You can do your own research from this vpn i said. This post has been edited by darkskies: Mar 21 2020, 10:59 PM |
Mar 21 2020, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Mar 21 2020, 11:07 PM) SoonWai, mikrotik routers are very customizable and being the most enterprise recommended cheapest routers.Do you need 2 Fibre lines for your home ? TIME 1Gbps is only available in selected areas for highrise condo ? How much is the Mikrotik RB750Gr3 ? Usable for both Unifi & Time OR can function as dual-Gigabit Etehrnet fail-over ? Mikrotik RB750GR3 But if you're not very good with configuration, i really suggest u not to take the risk. This is not your regular home router. It can really be a headache configuring it. You need certain networking knowledge to get it right . Especially with failovers. |
Mar 21 2020, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 21 2020, 11:16 PM) Asus is the best one for comsumer grade,I dont know like linsys or netgear better or not for unifi. or you can be a pariah or sakai For VPN,i suggest find the best one that work well for SG,and that SG that is work well for others network. It is impossible to find only one vpn for all network work well. Sometime this vpn work well for specific ip A,but not good for others ip B, ip C. but another vpn work well for others ip B ,C ,but bad for that specific ip A. So far find the balance between choosing vpn is the only choice if you dont want to purchase so many vpn service. But of course build your own vpn is the best selection but need more than one vpn server for cover every usage. If you are the lead network administrator of your company that has a TM Dome , hook your house internet to your office connection to transit out. It's free and 10times better than any vpn service provider out there. But make sure you're the lead network administrator and noone in the office have access to the firewall. I've no information about digitalocean. Not sure if i could host instance like what i did with AWS to do vpn on it. But with 5USD monthly and 1TB data transfer allowance , i believe it's more cheaper than bolehvpn. Maybe find one day i try to hook up my vpn on digitalocean and test the speed. |
Mar 21 2020, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 21 2020, 11:37 PM) Setup on Digital Ocean,Linode,Vultr,AlibabaCloud,AWS,GCP. haha Generally price factor wise.. we only need one proper route out location. All SGP area got one server as vpn then no more problem..haha But for TM i no recommend Linode or Vultr,as this 2 sometime will get very bad routing. For DO,seems like from last year they change a better routing so far i see quite okay. But self-built vpn,only got one location..haha so commercial vpn still got price win,but quality lose la... Unless you're talking about office networking whereby your office is in dire need of a latency below 100ms across the globe.. then u need multi vpn sites. I using the cheapo version of unifi (It's a streamyx within in disguise with copperband) . So VPN to where is still hopeless. download is 10mb but upload is 512kb. Welcome to stoneage and kampung network . |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:46 AM |