Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

aneip
post Nov 22 2019, 07:45 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 22 2019, 06:53 AM)
In my case, TM did charged me RM30 for the Unifi playTV

The bill stated as,
Internet = RM129 - (discount) 30 =RM99
Unifi playTV = RM30

Total : RM129
Everybody like that, the discount is for hypptv. Unless you subscribe to rm99 package of ever exist. My is 139. Internet is 199 discount 90 and hypptv 30.

Its just dia accounting method.

aneip
post Nov 25 2019, 04:29 PM

2,466 posts

Seems no official statement from tm yet
aneip
post Nov 28 2019, 08:38 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 28 2019, 12:19 AM)
Not sure what is going on. Billing date 28/11, portal shows balance as...

Last month was...

Will have to wait for few days for PDF bill.
Somebody screw up billing setting while trying to setup paynothing campaign?? Wait till jan 2020 see how.. Mine also -ve.
aneip
post Dec 23 2019, 12:37 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 22 2019, 09:33 PM)
WTF why my unifi lite 100mbps got ruby pack one? i tot the price is rm129 only.
All got one + the discount. The price will remain 129.
aneip
post Jan 7 2020, 06:13 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jan 7 2020, 06:03 PM)
can i troll those who never dare to sign up for YEP but keep telling ghost stories to us who took a leap of faith about price will increase and we will stuck at higher price bla bla bla?
Yes if you have so much free time
aneip
post Jan 15 2020, 03:59 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(AMstrong @ Jan 15 2020, 03:36 PM)
Done, add rm10 my bill  for the unifi plus box and preserved my 800mbps line.
Done it At TM point beside my office.

The box use WiFi only, can bring anywhere to use it as long as got good enough Internet Speed
Get the box directly or waiting for installer to come?
aneip
post Jan 15 2020, 09:49 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jan 15 2020, 09:38 PM)
I need some opinions on this issue:
I just got a bill shock from TM.. I subscribed 129RM package (100mbps with no STB). But, I m being notiftied to pay 163.20RM.

I checked the bill & found out additional 30RM charges based on Unifi TV lite service which I never use.

May I ask: is it possible to cancel this shitty TV services which I never use?
1st bill? It's included next/coming month bill.. The unifi TV lite is charged RM 30 and got discount for RM30 also.. So it's RM 0. TM doing like that's for their accounting purpose.
aneip
post Jan 16 2020, 10:07 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Jan 16 2020, 08:45 AM)
1. Is it possible to buy new 4k unifi tv box instead of paying monthly rm10?
Need another tv box for my other tv.
2. If we can use more than one unifi tv box, the current tp-link router has a dedicated lan slot for iptv, will the speed be affected if we slot it in the normal lan slot?
1. No currently.

2. Can have up to 3 box. New box using WIFI so it's will affect the wifi speed.

aneip
post Jan 16 2020, 11:40 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 16 2020, 10:56 AM)
If not mistaken, the additional 3 uses wifi, so it is using PLAYTV app... low quality video.
No difference if u use other boxes, same app, same quality.

The more interesting question is can this new box simply replace the old one on lan4 to get UNIFITV, incl the one new 4k channel.
We will know when the first people install it next couple of days n report back here.
I did ask about the channel line up.. Supposed to be full channel like current white box.. But need to wait and see.
aneip
post Jan 16 2020, 01:33 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 16 2020, 12:57 PM)
channels will be full, same as STB on lan4... but the quality will not be same - but same as the playtv app on any box now.

i seriously doubt with just that new box on wifi, u get the HD quality like from the STB lan4.

the stream quality is not just about the box as that box by today's std is rather low end too... the bit rate they use is v low.

even with the most powerful box, the current playtv app quality still sucks big time. tongue.gif

anyway, we wait for actual users to confirm and comment.
The bit rate is just a setting. They can tweak it just like that. Only things is whether it's important enough for them to realize that.

Lan4 is just around 8Mbps.. If netflix can give you 25Mbps content through 3rd party provider I sure TM also can provide that within their own network.
aneip
post Mar 1 2020, 04:54 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 29 2020, 08:44 PM)
Hi guys I have a hypptv box that I never used since I had Astro b4. Now that I terminated Astro I want to set this hypptv box up but nothing happens when I hook everything up???

My plan now is rm136 100mbps + Ruby pack according to the resit. Can this box still be use or is the only way to view that Ruby pack is through unifi playtv app??? Bcs from what I just googled this hypptv box stop production?

I don't understand the procedure now bcs this package is sign up by my father who also don't know...
Old box still can use.
aneip
post Mar 1 2020, 11:05 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 1 2020, 05:02 PM)
but my father package is 100mbps + ruby pack rm136 the basic pack
Are we talking about 2 different accounts or single? You said you have STB. If got STB than can still watch, cause no matter what new package is, the old still the same. Unless you talking about you have STB from the OLD account and wanna watch at your father house which subscribes a new account. Or You change the package to without HyppTV package.
aneip
post Apr 11 2020, 10:55 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Apr 11 2020, 09:11 PM)
the router light is red for whole time, seriously totally no internet at all...

BTU ok.. restart tplink router.. Also check for account status with TM.. maybe suspended.
aneip
post May 21 2020, 02:59 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 21 2020, 02:54 PM)
my shop has unifi coverage , but my home at 500 meters away dont, anyone know how to persuade tm to pull the fiber? can i offer them , my people in my area fork the cost of that last mile coverage? how much do u think it will cost around 500 to 550m of distance ?
If no obstacle just use wifi bridge.. About 5-600 can get.. Good for 200-300Mbps.
aneip
post May 21 2020, 03:12 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 21 2020, 03:03 PM)
was thinking about those outdoor long distance wifi set up, but my place is 3 street down, with all the banglo house on each street. not sure can or not.  confused.gif
Need clear line of sight.. Maybe on roof. If got house taller than cannot work already.
aneip
post Jun 11 2020, 10:27 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jun 11 2020, 10:21 PM)
Anyone experienced Netis WiFi Router (orange color) 2.4G issue, my 2.4G WiFi coverage cannot go further than 5G WiFi Coverage, the technician has updated the latest firmware and remind the same issue,
Change the channel.. Try check using wifi analyzer which free channel
aneip
post Aug 29 2020, 10:11 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Aug 29 2020, 09:50 AM)
My unifi tv contract will expire early October 2020. I read here before that to remove unifi tv, have to go menara tm and do some negotiable there.

Wonder if any tm outlet can do the same ? I want to terminate the tv when contract expire.
Cannot remove.. Those remove before because there got 2 package inside.. Just remove 1.
aneip
post Nov 12 2020, 12:24 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 12 2020, 12:17 PM)
so the upgrade in 2018 from 100mbps to 800mbps is only valid for 2 years but  not perpetual?
Upgrade only speed.. Pricing based you old package.
aneip
post Dec 19 2020, 12:30 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 19 2020, 11:41 AM)
If frequently auth blinking means something wrong with your outside cable. Hence need to call tm tech people. My case have to replace end to end cable due to high reading and spoiled cable. Cause no idea. Also anything happen to your outside cable tm will not responsiblity. Its on your own. How sad is this.
What? So you need to paid to outside wire? or inside also you replace?

0.0296sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:11 AM