Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

ahlong
post Jun 7 2020, 06:17 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

received a call on friday from TM offering me static ips..

maybe for the whole PKP/PKPB era, im stuck to 210.167.x.x ipaddr and keep asking their LiveChat to reset my port to gain diff ipaddr block.

after reset port, got lar diff ipaddr.. after 1-2 days, back to this devil ipaddr (210.167.x.x)..
ahlong
post Jun 9 2020, 11:29 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jun 7 2020, 09:51 PM)
What is wrong with this ip?
on my area, 210.167 ip is the worst.. even with aotg streaming live channel.. also my kids gaming apps.. higher ping.. disconnection/unresponsive/speed dropping while surfing/downloading.. not as stable as 175.x.x.x or 218.x.x.x ip blocks..
ahlong
post Jun 9 2020, 11:30 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by ahlong: Jun 9 2020, 11:30 AM
ahlong
post Jun 9 2020, 11:32 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 8 2020, 09:20 AM)
i've been on 210.187.x.x for many months, speed is ok
maybe diff area.. im at gombak..
ahlong
post Jun 26 2020, 08:54 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

Went to TMpoint Titiwangsa yesterday to relocate.. my new area port is fully utilize :sad:
ahlong
post Aug 19 2020, 08:39 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Aug 19 2020, 12:08 AM)
Anyone here encountered whereas port full, then unifi air also no coverage? What solution did you come across to get connected?

Its 2020, Malaysia still suffering with coverage areas (both wired and wireless) even at well developed areas.  sleep.gif
Same problem for me, port full.. just want to relocate my previous line. They suggest to use unifi air first.. speed ok la around 80-90Mbps.. but upload max 7Mbps.. i only use upstream speed for my work..

I report MCMC for no coverage (port full issue) since early July and they replied latest 17 August, the port will be avail on Q2 2020 (September 2020). Hopefully they will. Just wait and see la. Want to terminate feel rugi ah.. 800Mbps + Full HyppTV channel (RM189). Where got this price nowadays wei..
ahlong
post Aug 19 2020, 09:50 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(Gregar Forte @ Aug 19 2020, 09:31 AM)
damn thats one hell of a price, please do inform me if you want to do ownership transfer to me if you have to terminate it boss. ill go to your house lol
Im with them ™ since 2004 (streamyx) 2008 (Unifi VIP10) until got this speed with free turbo-ed campaign..

Please noooo.. TM staff also said rugi lah bang terminate.. let me wait first.. 1month+ more hahaha..
ahlong
post Aug 19 2020, 01:57 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Aug 19 2020, 11:00 AM)
At least you've got a rough idea of when they will add a new port. I've been reporting to mcmc each time they close one case I open a new  one. Latest update they gave is unifi air also no coverage I'm like wtf.  Nearby areas got coverage according to their coverage map.

My plan was from the early stage when unifi just introduced at 5mbps then over the years upgraded to 300mbps
Actually, i dont trust them with the date given on MCMC when they will adding new port haha. But, just wait and see la. My first unifi on 2008 installed 2 years after so many times visited TM Titiwangsa since they launched it. With the no demand at my area excuse.. Same with present problem (2020), no additional port because no demand in my new area. Maybe they think im an existing customers that need fiber so bad. Thats why they said like that. Anyway, just wait and see ah.

Unifi air quite stable on my area with less congested issue, no problem with that. Just that private ip problem. Overall ok la for my usage. Quite heavy but no complaint for now.

Hope u can solve your problem soon brother icon_rolleyes.gif
ahlong
post Aug 19 2020, 06:59 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Aug 19 2020, 03:09 PM)
I forgot to add that TM rely on MCMC for their budget to add new ports. So i'd be more happier if it is really MCMC is the one stating the date.

A TM Agent told that they require MCMC to give them the grant or apa budget green light for them to add extra ports in your area in our prev complaints and they also recommended us to complaint thru MCMC.
Thank you for the info brother icon_rolleyes.gif
ahlong
post Aug 19 2020, 07:06 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 19 2020, 04:30 PM)
So currently your unifi fiber still at your old house, but no ppl to utilize the internet?
Yes, it's really rugi if you terminate.. console.gif I'm feel you during my account 100mbps with 88 mthly.. And still struggling can't relocate to the place that I want..

Looking like so fast speed 800mbps, I also want to tarik your account.. devil.gif
But include the SST with the price, it is over explosion of my budget... RM200++ include SST is too high..
See  the previously ppl can get RM150 or below mth with 800mbps speed,
Ya krikk krikk krikk at my old house bye.gif
Eh, the price already with SST (RM189). Forgot to mention.. sorry..

So jealous with ppl get RM150 with the same speed as me.. but what to do, its TM..
ahlong
post Aug 22 2020, 12:35 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 20 2020, 10:07 PM)
Once I bring my unifi account from sewa rumah move to my kampung (Keep pervert all TM staff more than a year), finally can move to my kampung permanently.
And then my housemate (sewa rumah) a bit disappointed after unifi gone (because already used so stable with rocket speed), suddenly use mobile data play games a bit feel tak puas hati. console.gif

That day walk in to TM point to check for coverage can support 800mbps or not, end up they say no port already...
Waa.. Means after my unifi relocate to my kampung, then here sewa rumah port terus snatch by somebody already? shocking.gif

If my sewa rumah still have port, sure will get other ppl account they dont want and move under my name..
Unfortunately, no point end up use Unifi air to support for home internet..

Of course gamers still a bit not puas hati for the stability connections.. whistling.gif
Mine from my mothers house, i sewa that area since married (2008). Got my sister using it also but free lah. Aso shared to 4-5 houses (jiran2) with seikhlas hati monthly payment. Just buy wifi modem/router, i tarik LAN cable. Around there, rumah really rapat2.. so not susah to tarik LAN cable.

So now already pindah.. kesian at all my neighbour.. no super lightning speed for them.. But now i really kesian ah unifi port full in my new area..

But today want to go mamak, saw TM doing some fiber work behind the house. I think its time.. time for my fiber to back alive.. hopefully..

My kids mostly played online games.. 1st week abit bising la dad! lagg! dad! lagg!! Oi, live with it la. Its Unifi air hahahaha. Now no shouting2 lagg lagg after changing to best 4G Modem.. All my devices using Unifi air for now suprising without problem + lagg + etc.. Maybe the modem perform at its best..
ahlong
post Oct 24 2020, 11:41 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

Just successfully relocated my Unifi account after 3mnth & 7 report to MCMC (since July - 23 October).

But i thought they will use all old (previous) equipment? The installer said TM ask to change the ONU (my previous was Huawei HG8240H5) to new ONU (Fiberhome brand white box comel looking but lauyar one!)

After installation, mine was 800Mbps (free turbo 2018 package with perpetual discounted RM60), when test the speed at TM speedometer (direct with LAN) only reach 100Mbps - 150Mbps.

When test with speedtest.net i can reach my actual speed but crawling slowly.. So the installer said, he will open a report to change back to Huawei ONU bcause its better than this Fiberhome.

After around 2hours, the installer came back and try to reconfig the Huawei ONU but failed. He said forgot how to set it up hahaha. Then he lodge another report to TM technical team about the matters. 5 minutes later TM Tech call me, said that they will change to Huawei ONU back but need to wait.

How ever, i really respect to TM team. Monday (19/10) they called. Monday afternoon i fill relocation form. Tuesday (20/10) Installer came; oh cannot install ah sir bcause of theres no TM tiang around. The installer open report ask TM to tanam TM tiang. So i thought its about 2-3 days. Suddenly the next day, Wednesday (21/10) kontraktor tiang call early morning to tanam the tiang. Then installer came again late evening around 5pm to check and draf the installation method etc. Friday (23/10) they came early morning 10am to installed everything.

tl;dr but just to share my happiness to all of u
ahlong
post Oct 25 2020, 05:56 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

After 3days relocated/installed to new place, today is very worst. keep on disconnecting, speed below 20mbps (actual speed 800mbps!).

When do speed test, after speed test finished, modem/onu disconnected. Already lodge a report today via twitter. Will wait for their tech team to come temoro. Haihz, temoro need to WFH/Meeting with boss.
ahlong
post Oct 25 2020, 07:19 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Oct 25 2020, 06:11 PM)
Call the contractor/installer that install for you at the new place within 30 days.
Ok will do that. Thank you ya.
ahlong
post Oct 26 2020, 11:25 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Oct 25 2020, 06:11 PM)
Call the contractor/installer that install for you at the new place within 30 days.
Just update

The tech team arrive around 10am (wah really early?) to check. They said my router (MikroTik hAP-aC2) single band, cannot support 800mbps speed. Wah really? hahahaha. So i said can u reconfigure old TM modem (Huawei-HG8240H) with me now? He said can. I said just change back to this Huawei modem. They bring the same but new FiberHome modem again to replace.

After setting up everything in Huawei modem, test speed; received 1gbps speed. So true la modem FiberHome kaput. Just 3days usage. So thanks to the tech team came so early in the morning. Thats really help me, wife and kids to WFH/Online Teaching/Online homeswork.

Their ™ tech service is quite a thing nowadays. agree o not?
ahlong
post Oct 26 2020, 02:48 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Oct 26 2020, 12:09 PM)
Glad their team work fast for your area.
For them only router provided by them can support their provided speed even if their router is shit as we all know. Hahaha.
Ya thanks to their tech team. Their device really lousy ah. But if we use our device, "oh sbb itu line encik problem, xpakai device TM". What la..
ahlong
post Oct 26 2020, 02:52 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Oct 26 2020, 12:34 PM)
omg, i also have this fiberhome after i relocate.
they don't use back my old huawei.

hope it can last.
I think if u just use it like normal, it will hold hopefully.
But base on the installer team said, this FiberHome quite a mess. Got many complaint also.
They told me that once i told them what i did in 3 days of usage. I push all device to it limit.
ahlong
post Oct 28 2020, 01:41 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 27 2020, 09:47 PM)
Then what should I do after I get this what it call ONT ? ONU ?  what is the different BTU ?

It'll affect the speed inconstant as what I read.If it happen ,  complaining will they change a new ONT ?
Base on my experience after 3days relocated installation done after this modem (FiberHome) dead:
- turn it on 24/7
- 1 pc with 3 virtualbox (kali-linux, ubuntu, linux-mint) that actively running crontab for database backup direct ftp into it cronjob in 1 - 2 hour
- 9 android (phones) connected; bandwidth roughly online gaming/youtube and repeat repeat repeat.. u know ah PKPB time..
- 1 android (mibox s) connected; bandwidth since tv turn on around 12pm - 2am (play@unifi/movie/netflix, same ah PKPB time u know ah)
- 2 free guest hotspot with login - 2G/5G (capped at 10mbps each) for neighbour that cannot afford internet/data. Ya with superduper hardened firewall/blocking etc, dont worry i use MikroTik router. Each person got their own login/passwd.

TM installer that done installation for me on 23 October also said this FiberHome modem really problematic. Got 1 user he installed early morning, around 5-6pm the modem kong already. They also dont know what the cause of death.

On early 25 October around 12am+, my connection became unstable. the LOS (led) turn red blinked for 2-3 times as i remember. From here, my speed just can reach around 10mbps. After the upload speed test finished, the line disconnected and retrying 10-15 times then connected. Tried another speedtest, same thing happened. Go outside check the fiber cable all intact until the port. Its 2.30am went out and check yo hahahaha. The whole 25 October, more than 80+ disconnection logged.

So lodge a report, early morning on 26 October 10.15am, TM tech team came and like usual, not using their router etc etc bla bla. I ask them can reconfig my old TM modem Huawei. They try, and everything back to normal. Even they also bring FiberHome modem to replaced!

They also said theres only FiberHome modem for now in stock. Ya maybe its my usage the modem FiberHome cannot tahan said TM tech team. Until now, no more problem at all. U can try ask them if got Huawei modem spare to replace IF they got lar.

Sorry tl;dr for u to read hahaha. Just to share my experience with this FiberHome. Dont know about others. Maybe got defect modem or else dont know lah.
ahlong
post Oct 28 2020, 11:56 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Oct 28 2020, 06:40 AM)
FiberHome accidentally infected from something in their HQ in Wuhan? Haha.
Thats what i said on my report hahaha
ahlong
post Nov 3 2020, 04:11 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 3 2020, 02:30 PM)
i swear, I have seen the word perpetual discount somewhere in my account but right now I can't find it. Did they remove this or something?
Hmm.. i already screenshot my perpetual discount.. afraid this kind of things will happen.. sudden disappearance of the word..

0.2074sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:59 PM