377 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

ahlong
post Jun 7 2020, 06:17 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

received a call on friday from TM offering me static ips..

maybe for the whole PKP/PKPB era, im stuck to 210.167.x.x ipaddr and keep asking their LiveChat to reset my port to gain diff ipaddr block.

after reset port, got lar diff ipaddr.. after 1-2 days, back to this devil ipaddr (210.167.x.x)..
fun_feng
post Jun 7 2020, 09:51 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Jun 7 2020, 06:17 PM)

maybe for the whole PKP/PKPB era, im stuck to 210.167.x.x ipaddr and keep asking their LiveChat to reset my port to gain diff ipaddr block.

after reset port, got lar diff ipaddr.. after 1-2 days, back to this devil ipaddr (210.167.x.x)..
What is wrong with this ip?
godslayer84
post Jun 7 2020, 11:18 PM

298 posts

i wish to know usually how long does it take to install unifi after u applied it. I saw the black and yellow cable on the pole in front of my house. But i didn't see any unifi box on the poles nearby.
hashtag2016
post Jun 8 2020, 01:41 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jun 7 2020, 12:58 AM)
Unifi was first introduced with these packages

5mbps = rm150
10mbps = rm200
15mbps = rm250

Last time i check in 2017 the price for 30mbps is rm139

Please stop spewing lies
january 2020 price for 300mbps is rm199, and now it is june and the price is... Still the same...

Again, don't spew lies just because you dislike current govt
no, it is not national-wide, for certain area , certain people only...
at the same time, tons of screamyx users "pay more, get less"...RM110/mth for only 1Mbps.... devil.gif brows.gif

XeactorZ
post Jun 8 2020, 02:37 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jun 7 2020, 05:12 PM)
anyone experiencing on speedtest.net keeps hang on " finding optimal server "

i tried on chrome and firexfox browser to speed test from PC and my hp both is not working...

any advice on this?
same, computer cannot do speedtest, keep stuck at finding optimal server
but my iPhone no issue
ycs
post Jun 8 2020, 09:20 AM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Jun 7 2020, 06:17 PM)

i've been on 210.187.x.x for many months, speed is ok
Fantasia
post Jun 8 2020, 12:19 PM

5,485 posts

QUOTE(leroy627 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:31 AM)
That BTU looks like a different model than the HG8240H, could you take a picture of the underside? Should have sticker with model # there. EG8240H5 maybe?
QUOTE(paulwong1983 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:15 PM)
latest modem will be this device for both unifi & maxis fibre

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QbaRDhpV3xI
This is the replacement unit model
QUOTE(Max @ Jun 7 2020, 12:20 PM)
ya lor.. looking at the crimped head.. if tugged hard the cable sure cabut at the connector there. the outer jacket should be crimped too inside the jack head.
that cable can be re-jack. just cut the current head off and crimped properly new jack.
if got IT friends can ask for help if he got crimper and head jack.
Alright, I will go to some computer shop to see if they offer these kind of services. Thank you for your help =)
vez
post Jun 8 2020, 01:44 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 8 2020, 02:37 AM)
but my iPhone no issue
oh, i am not alone, tried using chrome, firefox, new edge also stuck at finding optimal server
but tm speed test site okay smile.gif
go626201
post Jun 8 2020, 02:49 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 8 2020, 02:37 AM)
but my iPhone no issue
QUOTE(vez @ Jun 8 2020, 01:44 PM)
oh, i am not alone, tried using chrome, firefox, new edge also stuck at finding optimal server
VPN no problem,don't know what happens between TM and Speedtest.net,yesterday also like this.
Problem found.
seems like webe speedtest server causing this.

This post has been edited by go626201: Jun 8 2020, 02:51 PM
heLL_bOy
post Jun 8 2020, 03:26 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 8 2020, 02:49 PM)
VPN no problem,don't know what happens between TM and Speedtest.net,yesterday also like this.
Problem found.
Since last friday i been experiencing this issue. could TM block access to speedtest?
go626201
post Jun 8 2020, 03:40 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jun 8 2020, 03:26 PM)
Since last friday i been experiencing this issue. could TM block access to speedtest?
I dont think so,feel like Webe speedtest server got something wrong,might need ookla temporary disable or restart it to let people able to speedtest.
XeactorZ
post Jun 8 2020, 04:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 8 2020, 01:44 PM)
From TM website speedtest and speedtest app from phone are okay
So weird

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 8 2020, 02:49 PM)
Problem found.
But the weird case is my phone also connected to same network with computer and it can run speedtest app without having any issue laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 8 2020, 05:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Jun 8 2020, 01:41 AM)
no, it is not national-wide, for certain area , certain people only...
at the same time, tons of screamyx users  "pay more, get less"...RM110/mth for only 1Mbps....  devil.gif  brows.gif
Haha ouch laugh.gif laugh.gif
Jeffreynsx
post Jun 8 2020, 06:11 PM

774 posts

Hi all, may I check anyone had tried to upgrade the Unifi package via phone? How is the process for speed upgrade?
SUSCandy12
post Jun 8 2020, 07:07 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jun 7 2020, 05:26 AM)

Difference between a culture who respects intellectual property and a culture who thinks torrent is the answer

You torrent film at Japan the police will knock your door

There are thousands of free servers hosted by VPNGate who runs on Japanese residential IP addresses used primarily for website circumvention and torrent seeding.

I guess Japanese jails have been fully occupied and busy for all these years?
Wenkz86 P
post Jun 8 2020, 08:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 30 2020, 04:52 PM)

lol, TM keep denying they offer this deal for customers.
I'm negotiating with TM right now.
https://i.imgur.com/phzrWeu.jpg 

shaktiv8
post Jun 8 2020, 10:22 PM

363 posts

Is anyone having trouble accessing Lazada on PC these last few days?

I keep getting this error even after changing the public ip address, no issues on phone on same wifi though

JohnLai
post Jun 8 2020, 10:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Jun 8 2020, 10:22 PM)
Is anyone having trouble accessing Lazada on PC these last few days?

I keep getting this error even after changing the public ip address, no issues on phone on same wifi though

......Well.....maybe you have some adblocker/firewall blocking port scan traffic from Lazada?

Or you have some "noscript" running?
shaktiv8
post Jun 8 2020, 10:52 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 8 2020, 10:33 PM)
......Well.....maybe you have some adblocker/firewall blocking port scan traffic from Lazada?

Or you have some "noscript" running?
No adblocker or noscript running, but I do have Bitdefender running

Thanks for the info, wonder why it was never a problem before
JohnLai
post Jun 8 2020, 10:55 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Jun 8 2020, 10:52 PM)
No adblocker or noscript running, but I do have Bitdefender running

Thanks for the info, wonder why it was never a problem before
Hmmm......maybe you are running incognito mode or have some sort of tracking protection active?

Anyway, for the port scan just now...in chronological order :

https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/secur...ccess-programs/
https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/secur...their-visitors/
https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/secur...-on-most-sites/

377 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:37 AM