Subang SS15 - Using 100mb line. The whole day around this speed. wireless
Wired around 6mb
Call TM they said no interruption, reset the port. came back and check, its still at this speed. Did you guys face issue like this today?
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Jun 6 2020, 06:04 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
![]() Subang SS15 - Using 100mb line. The whole day around this speed. wireless Wired around 6mb Call TM they said no interruption, reset the port. came back and check, its still at this speed. Did you guys face issue like this today? |
Jun 6 2020, 06:24 PM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
thanks for the answers.
Jun 6 2020, 08:06 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,096 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: 3.1339° N, 101.7517° E |
Jun 6 2020, 10:15 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 5 2020, 12:24 PM) My old BTU was Fibrehome AN5506 04B. Then they change to this yesterday. not sure what model. Can check from these pictures? QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 5 2020, 12:58 PM) Colour pairs (T-568B) looks OK. Are the photos of both ends of the cable? If not, check the other end too, they should be the same. The plug is not clamped down on the cable sleeve so it's possible that some of the individual wires are loose and not contacting well or shorting its neighbour. I don't suppose you have a cable tester. QUOTE(leroy627 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:31 AM) That BTU looks like a different model than the HG8240H, could you take a picture of the underside? Should have sticker with model # there. EG8240H5 maybe? latest modem will be this device for both unifi & maxis fibrehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QbaRDhpV3xI |
Jun 6 2020, 10:34 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: HEAVEN & HELL |
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 6 2020, 06:04 PM) ![]() Subang SS15 - Using 100mb line. The whole day around this speed. wireless Wired around 6mb Call TM they said no interruption, reset the port. came back and check, its still at this speed. Did you guys face issue like this today? |
Jun 6 2020, 11:11 PM
Jun 6 2020, 11:25 PM
309 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2020, 08:41 PM) Need your advice, my friend wants to install UniFi in her rented condo. So after checking, her unit is already registered with UniFi account which her housemates are using. I helped her to get an agent's help to check on the coverage and etc., agent said can submit for registration but will subject to TM's approval. Is that in such situation, one unit can only register one UniFi account? I know landed is fine because I tried before. why dont she share it with the housemate? less hassle.. ive done it before on my intern years wayback..So in such situation, what are the chances to get TM's approval? Or can I advise her to go straight to Maxis? I supposed Maxis should exist since UniFi is there? I checked already no TIME coverage at her place. |
Jun 6 2020, 11:52 PM
72,817 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Jun 7 2020, 12:58 AM
732 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(Ares187 @ Jun 5 2020, 01:13 PM) Basically they dont care about their customers , they only care about profit . If not for YB Gobind , the prices wont go down . Unifi was first introduced with these packages5mbps = rm150 10mbps = rm200 15mbps = rm250 Last time i check in 2017 the price for 30mbps is rm139 Please stop spewing lies QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 5 2020, 03:06 PM) It's over. His history will make everybody remember him. january 2020 price for 300mbps is rm199, and now it is june and the price is... Still the same...And after the new gomen up, straight prices up like jewellery price. Again, don't spew lies just because you dislike current govt This post has been edited by ohtheirony: Jun 7 2020, 01:00 AM |
Jun 7 2020, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jun 7 2020, 12:58 AM) Unifi was first introduced with these packages How did the price go down for 3o MB from rm 139 to rm 89 now ? Who said i like or dislike the current government ?5mbps = rm150 10mbps = rm200 15mbps = rm250 Last time i check in 2017 the price for 30mbps is rm139 Please stop spewing lies january 2020 price for 300mbps is rm199, and now it is june and the price is... Still the same... Again, don't spew lies just because you dislike current govt |
Jun 7 2020, 05:26 AM
732 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jun 4 2020, 12:07 PM) good luck... That is the wrong move made by tm during gobind erathe only way to force tm to standardize the plans is all unifi users terminate their contracts now which unlikely will happen Instead of standardizing everybody's plan to rm129 100mbps (rm159 100mbps with ultimate pack) they choose to turbo every available plan Some minister wants brownie points without thinking of the consequences to tm i guess? QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 4 2020, 01:06 PM) YesLet me show you how you can get rm39 plan (if you are already a subscriber to rm89 plan) 1. Just like time and maxis fiber users who needs to fork out rm500 + sst to pay their penalty, you must also prepare the same amount 2. Instead of paying to the previous isp for the soon to be ex time and maxis fiber user, you pay the same amount to unifi 3. Enjoy paying rm39 + sst for the next 10 months! QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 4 2020, 03:57 PM) Upload speed cannot even exceed 100Mbps which is 18X slower than download. Difference between a culture who respects intellectual property and a culture who thinks torrent is the answerMeanwhile Japan already launched 20Gbps FTTH while can be further upgraded to 40Gbps if needed. So fast even wired LAN network card for home desktop PC cannot catch up. You torrent film at Japan the police will knock your door QUOTE(Ares187 @ Jun 7 2020, 02:04 AM) How did the price go down for 3o MB from rm 139 to rm 89 now ? Who said i like or dislike the current government ? So tell me, based on this statement:QUOTE(Ares187 @ Jun 5 2020, 01:13 PM) Basically they dont care about their customers , they only care about profit . If not for YB Gobind , the prices wont go down . Is the price for Unifi is static from their first introduction, never reduced or getting speed doubled, until gobind hold the position of mkmm?You only sees the move made by your fav govt, the effort and price reduction from previous govt you pretend it didn't happen. And you can stop spinning your own word, you made it clear Unifi price never go down from their introductory price until gobind era, which is a complete lie |
Jun 7 2020, 10:07 AM
711 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
my house under renovation.
At first wanted to buy fiber optic so that my contractor can conceal it. Now thinking of directly apply Unifi and let them do the job. Since conceal and all the PVC pipe is by my own contractor, will they still charge me extra for pulling the fiber cable inside my house? The plan is apply for the cheapest package for now and then upgrade when i moved in. Is this plan work? will it hard to upgrade in future? |
Jun 7 2020, 10:36 AM
4,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wailing81 @ Jun 7 2020, 10:07 AM) my house under renovation. According to their T&C TM will not install for house under renovation so your plan might not work unless you deal privately with the TM contractorAt first wanted to buy fiber optic so that my contractor can conceal it. Now thinking of directly apply Unifi and let them do the job. Since conceal and all the PVC pipe is by my own contractor, will they still charge me extra for pulling the fiber cable inside my house? The plan is apply for the cheapest package for now and then upgrade when i moved in. Is this plan work? will it hard to upgrade in future? |
Jun 7 2020, 10:39 AM
711 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jun 7 2020, 12:13 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 6 2020, 06:04 PM) ![]() Subang SS15 - Using 100mb line. The whole day around this speed. wireless Wired around 6mb Call TM they said no interruption, reset the port. came back and check, its still at this speed. Did you guys face issue like this today? 100mbps line getting 4mbps down and 50mbps up. Troubleshooting methods: 1. Restarted / reset modem. 2. Changed modem. I have a TPlink DecoMesh modem, Asus 66u, and the original TPlink given by tmnet. 3. Called tmnet to reset port / session. 4. Tried wired / wireless. 5. Tried with 2 different computers and multiple smartphones. 6. This is the best part - If I were to use a VPN (surfshark), I can get 30mbps download. (WHAT THE HECK?!) I like how tmnet's support will remind you that there are charges if the technician comes over and if the fault is not on their end. I asked them if the fault is indeed on their end, will I get compensation for the few days that I am getting streamyx speed? The dude over the phone couldn't answer. Guess I will be calling their billing department. Issue since yesterday. |
Jun 7 2020, 12:20 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang - Putrajaya - Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 5 2020, 02:34 PM) Really?! It was done a few years ago by a TM technician. Can we fix this ourselves or have to call someone to do it for us? ya lor.. looking at the crimped head.. if tugged hard the cable sure cabut at the connector there. the outer jacket should be crimped too inside the jack head.that cable can be re-jack. just cut the current head off and crimped properly new jack. if got IT friends can ask for help if he got crimper and head jack. |
Jun 7 2020, 03:34 PM
1,280 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 7 2020, 12:13 PM) I'm living at Subang area too. Sunway GeoSense. Using any dns besides tm own dns?100mbps line getting 4mbps down and 50mbps up. Troubleshooting methods: 1. Restarted / reset modem. 2. Changed modem. I have a TPlink DecoMesh modem, Asus 66u, and the original TPlink given by tmnet. 3. Called tmnet to reset port / session. 4. Tried wired / wireless. 5. Tried with 2 different computers and multiple smartphones. 6. This is the best part - If I were to use a VPN (surfshark), I can get 30mbps download. (WHAT THE HECK?!) I like how tmnet's support will remind you that there are charges if the technician comes over and if the fault is not on their end. I asked them if the fault is indeed on their end, will I get compensation for the few days that I am getting streamyx speed? The dude over the phone couldn't answer. Guess I will be calling their billing department. Issue since yesterday. Might try cloudfare or goggle. Set at router side |
Jun 7 2020, 03:41 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Hi sifus, anyone encounter that different unifi speedtest result using different browser? Complained to TM several times, technician came and insisted that I using speedtest using Firefox to get the desire result. I personally don't buy it that using different browsers show different speed test results..I also notice significant speed drop when downloading. Image attached show speed test result using chrome vs firefox
https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/07/7Bq5w2.md.png |
Jun 7 2020, 04:48 PM
11,458 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(Bakoon23 @ Jun 7 2020, 03:41 PM) Hi sifus, anyone encounter that different unifi speedtest result using different browser? Complained to TM several times, technician came and insisted that I using speedtest using Firefox to get the desire result. I personally don't buy it that using different browsers show different speed test results..I also notice significant speed drop when downloading. Image attached show speed test result using chrome vs firefox Yes.<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/07/7Bq5w2.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/07/7Bq5w2.md.png </a> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry91440635 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry91536311 This post has been edited by soonwai: Jun 7 2020, 04:50 PM |
Jun 7 2020, 05:12 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: HEAVEN & HELL |
anyone experiencing on speedtest.net keeps hang on " finding optimal server "
i tried on chrome and firexfox browser to speed test from PC and my hp both is not working... any advice on this? This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Jun 7 2020, 05:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |