Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

misspinky
post Jun 2 2020, 03:02 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 2 2020, 02:38 PM)
rm199 for 300Mbps that need to bundle with unifitv imo is most stupid combo ever. who the shit wanna bundle with unifitv .. they should just separate it and do it like maxis rm149 for 300Mbps.
bundle thing remind me to Thailand ISP: Trueonline Package
but they make different package for type of users. Whether by contract or non-contract.
misspinky
post Jun 2 2020, 03:29 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(den @ Jun 2 2020, 04:04 PM)
haih. if my landed house has TIME, i will definitely go for TIME.

the UNIFI trying to earn more money with the bundled package with play tv that i hardly watch at all.
Actually TIME already joint venture with Sime Darby Properties long time ago. Here the proof:
TIME
Elmina Valley
Elmina green

Buying properties got free TIME internet usage for 1 or 2 years. Price purely want puke.gif lol.
misspinky
post Jun 3 2020, 09:05 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jun 2 2020, 11:54 PM)
Ok wow. I did not expect such a "huge" free gift. Not sure if it's even worth it.
So i've contacted the person and I have these info.

My situation is that I am now on Maxis Fibre and still under contract.

The person told me that TM is willing to pay for my penalty fee of RM500 (10 mths x RM50 ).

Included in this campaign, I will be also given a free 42" TV. Wow! He showed me which model and it is this model.
So that explains the "More than RM1000 worth of freebies".

Cut short, this is the pricing scheme.

30Mbps (unlimited data as said)
1st to 10th month = RM39
11th month onwards = RM89

100Mbps
1st to 10th month = RM79
11th month onwards = RM129

I am lazy to do my maths. Any advantage or disadvantage, you guys go and calculate.
That just like MX510 shown the picture: tm promotion

Temporary cheaper price then revert to old price after 11months. Skipped lads, don't rush, wait for official package they will release again soon just like they firstly launch unifi lite 10Mbps package, 30Mbps package with RM79(60GB) & RM89 for certain people then official package came out with same given.
misspinky
post Jun 15 2020, 01:27 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jun 15 2020, 11:30 AM)
Hi everyone, I’m thinking of getting Unifi for my place. I have been reading the comments here about lagging with Unifi speed. As I’m on a budget, what is the minimum speed I should get for movies / music / surfing the net? Only 2 of us at home. TQ
If 30Mbps better i'm using mobile data even though not stable. For satisfastory and stable connection, i would go for 100Mbps even if in my house i'm alone or 2 or 3 people, because i care for upload speed too.

This post has been edited by misspinky: Jun 15 2020, 01:28 PM
misspinky
post Jun 19 2020, 12:36 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Jun 19 2020, 11:35 AM)
Hello guys,

Just curious, have you guys ever encountered your router restarting by itself? This problem does not seem to occur when using the stock router (TP-LINK AC1200).

I changed to Linksys EA8100 a year ago, I faced this restarting issue like once a day until these few days where it restarted like 2-3 time in an hour. So I thought it was a router problem.

Then yesterday I bought a new router which is the TP-Link AX50, pretty sure I set it up correctly. And this restarting by itself issue still happens.

As of now, I'm back to using the stock router and it seems that the restarting issue doesn't happen at all.

Any sifu here got has an idea what seems to be the problem? Unifi technician already came and change my modem because I thought it was modem problem sad.gif
i'm got same issue as you at my house. I have use own router brand linksys & tp-link. For me it's not restart but TM changed my ip adress frequently with random days. For linksys, you will have interference a moment with blinking linksys logo. That is tm had changed you to another ip address. Normally, tm changed my ip address after 3 days or 7 days a week. While my parents house didn't seem face this issue because using default tm dlink, but i had flashed to pure dlink. But i will face interference a few seconds because tm changed the ip address, that happen on day 7 a week. So, no need to afraid. normal. Not router problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by misspinky: Jun 19 2020, 12:37 PM
misspinky
post Aug 25 2020, 10:05 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(jerry1227 @ Aug 24 2020, 02:17 PM)
Imagine u terminate after 1 year usage because of bad connection, damm huge cost for termination. Big NO. What to do with 800mbps or 1gpbs anyway?
Usually users at home that frequently upload big size of files with do a video conferencing at same time, plus other users playing online game at same time, that speed is needed. didn't believe it? my boss already use this speed at his home with his sons playing online game most of time.
misspinky
post Aug 25 2020, 10:12 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 24 2020, 10:34 PM)
Hope no one sign up for the ridiculous 500Mbps and 800Mbps package. Ridiculous pricing
Hope so, but a few people will apply it, lets say from 10 people might be 3 people will apply it. Later on a few months later, tm announced again price drop with new package given. doh.gif

Even, other ISP much better price given with that such speed, and give a asus router.
misspinky
post Aug 25 2020, 10:38 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 25 2020, 11:21 AM)
How i wish i'm the son  thumbup.gif

Kinda dilemma, i'm using 100mbps RM129 right now actually.

What interest me right now by topping up RM120 (w/o SST) per month  is:

upload speed of 200mbps
Deco M9+ 2 pack <-- if no firmware lock, just sell it out? / Or give my parent house upgrade as I'm using Deco X20 right now
Unifi TV+ <-- wife been asking last time why our home dun have Hypp TV  sweat.gif
Which ISP give Asus router?
Lol, my boss package price is RM189 for 800Mbps, he got this speed from turboed campaign. But this is not the lowest yet, I know a few 800Mbps users in here got more cheaper than my boss monthly price. A few of users, got RM169, RM159, RM149 & RM139. If i'm not mistaken got one or two users in here paid the lowest price than the price i stated.

Time fibre and Viewqwest, but time fibre already remove that package campaign, you apply it and you got an asus router too.
misspinky
post Aug 25 2020, 10:44 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 25 2020, 11:31 AM)
Don't worry... Still have "rich ppl" will sign up the VVIP pricing package.. Money is not a concern, the thing will TM can get the speed or not?
Later sign up, max speed only 80Mbps nia.. shakehead.gif
I personally don't think so will drop the price. It's not YB Gobin world already..
Maybe who know in the future speed 1 gigabye cost you RM1000/mth..

You mean other ISP will give asus router? Sure boh? unsure.gif  Later access router configuration using ISP firmware, but not ASUS firmware.. Good luck for you already..
Can add on Unifi TV too.. But seems like price up for add-on.. Wat the head... puke.gif
yes, you all didn't survey on that ya? right now only viewqwest give that brand of router. For that router firmware, i'm not sure because do not have an experience yet and didn't have any friends using its.
misspinky
post Aug 25 2020, 10:52 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 25 2020, 11:42 AM)
Not sure about viewquest's service tho..it is cheap but comments from Singaporean friends aint good. Same goes to the router, that ASUS router is pretty bad. shocking.gif
atleast new users have a choice before apply its. well, atleast they gave a router that usually internet users get its. Just imagine if TM next time come out new package with asus/netgear/linksys router, just guess the package price. doh.gif

From this latest package we already know, tm just playing around with users.
misspinky
post Aug 25 2020, 12:27 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 25 2020, 12:52 PM)
yeah, lowest I have seen for 800 Mbps is RM129... I think I may have uploaded the bill here some time ago. The lucky fellow, like many others, was originally on 800Mbps RM189 + ultimate pack
He called TM to remove the ultimate pack.. and surprisingly the staff said ok.. just like that  laugh.gif
There is another group of lucky TM customers who are paying RM159 for 800 Mbps. Unlike the aforementioned fellow, they could not get TM to remove the ultimate pack (RM60), only the basic V/A/R pack (RM30)
And at least 1 guy in here only managed to remove the cheaper TV pack by reporting to MCMC.  doh.gif
See, that the proof a few of us got more cheaper price with that kind of speed. Lol. biggrin.gif
I don't blame one of you, I just blame TM from starter because tm really like playing around with mixing prices for their users even in year 2020. doh.gif
This dirty mixing prices should not be in year 2020. They need come out with best bang package whether new and old subscribers just like other ISP.

This post has been edited by misspinky: Aug 25 2020, 12:28 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2093sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 PM