QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 1 2020, 05:02 PM)
RM129 existing customer can use STB. New customer cannot. Check if your plan has STB access or not.TM still giving STB for RM159 plan.
This post has been edited by AV_2018: Mar 1 2020, 06:09 PM
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Mar 1 2020, 06:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
449 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 1 2020, 05:02 PM) RM129 existing customer can use STB. New customer cannot. Check if your plan has STB access or not.TM still giving STB for RM159 plan. This post has been edited by AV_2018: Mar 1 2020, 06:09 PM |
Mar 2 2020, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Mar 2 2020, 10:36 AM) Need to let people know your location else can't share agent.QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Mar 2 2020, 12:22 PM) Dear all sifu , just got my fibre optic Unifi internet 100mbps into my house few days ago. Previously on Streamyx 8mbps, received a Huawei EC6108V8 Set Top Box about 2 years 2 months ago. Can this STB be used with my new unifi account? New RM129 plan no STB. Existing customer that downgrade to RM129 still can use STB.I asked the technician who came and install my Unifi, intially 1 guy said it can be used to watch TV programme, but immediately refuted by the 2nd technician. The 2nd technician said, if your subscription don't allow, cannot watch. I think new account for RM129 doesn't have this STB subscription, only unifi PlayTV subscription, am I right? Thanks in advance. |
Mar 3 2020, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 3 2020, 07:03 PM) anyone know the model of the unifi router? No model number at the back of router? i just got the unifi installed and they provided the unifi router in orange colour. QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 3 2020, 08:07 PM) 300Mbps. Sometimes several Mbps more. This is max speed achievable with local/nearby good servers (YouTube, Netflix, Google Drive, Speedtest etc). Other server depends.This post has been edited by AV_2018: Mar 3 2020, 08:26 PM |
Mar 4 2020, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Mar 4 2020, 03:01 AM) The back of the router has WAN port. If you google the router, there is a red WAN port the the back. On some TM routers such as DIR-850L, you can actually login the router config to copy the unifi ID and password. It may also be in a sheet of paper if the installer left that with you. Now I stick ethernet cable from the tm modem to the WAN port. I can see settings for Unifi ppoe/Unifi IPTV/Maxis, etc. on the DSL2877AL. That means DSL-2877AL is supported but not sure how good it is for Unifi 300mbps. It's AC 750. The Netis is slow and unstable so I hope at least this dlink can let me download files. I want to set it now but I dunno the unifi password. Have to call 100 to get it. QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 4 2020, 11:28 AM) PC connect to router (orange). |
Mar 4 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 4 2020, 02:57 PM) I saw some suggestion from member here. Will look for it. Check your powerline capabilities. Some powerlines can only do max 90+Mbps as far as I know. Also depends on the house electrical wiring quality.Also why is my cable connection slower than my wifi. I used powerline connection btw. With streamyx powerline always faster than wifi. now wifi is more stable and faster. sarahan powerline or i need to do some settings. Should I reset my powerline?. |
Mar 4 2020, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 4 2020, 04:16 PM) Problem is the speed stuck with my old streamyx. 500kbps only. doesnt even touch the speed limit of the cable. I will still check later today once im home what my cable is. That powerline should be able to do max 94Mbps in ideal conditions. Since your speed only 500kbps should be something else other than cable or powerline... Don't know what.If its help. im using this powerline ![]() |
Mar 5 2020, 11:12 AM
Mar 5 2020, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Mar 5 2020, 02:49 PM) I'd look into them but most likely stick with Dlink. Thanks for the recommendation. 500Mbps and 800Mbps no more already. Only possible when upgraded at no extra charge from old expensive 50Mbps and 100Mbps plans.DIR 882 is much more expensive, it's beyond my budget. I want to future proof my router but my tight budget won't allow it, unfortunately. Hey guys, how did you get the free Unifi upgrade to 500Mbps and 800Mbps? Is it for old unifi subscribers? No more already? I'm not gonna use D-link again after seeing all the issues with the DIR-850L that TM gave me. Maybe other D-links are different. This post has been edited by AV_2018: Mar 5 2020, 03:17 PM |
Mar 6 2020, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 6 2020, 07:59 PM) Already mentioned by someone before... Slash price temporarily because plus box is out of stock.Quote from FAQ link in your post: QUOTE Due to popular demand, we are sorry to inform that the unifi Plus Box is currently out-of-stock. Fret not, if you subscribe now, you will enjoy a RM60/month rebate and you can still enjoy premium entertainment via unifi play TV app until we complete the installation of the unifi Plus Box. PS I see that this forum is now served via Cloudflare. This post has been edited by AV_2018: Mar 6 2020, 09:07 PM |
Mar 6 2020, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Mar 6 2020, 09:04 PM) I'm on 300 Mbps plan but why I cannot achieve 300 Mbps speed most of the time? Speedtest results always between 150-250 Mbps even when I'm using LAN cable. Doesn't matter which speedtest websites I tried, it rarely reach full speed. Could be router or PC too. Especially Chrome browser on older CPU cannot reach higher speeds in speedtest.Is it because of the shitty TM router? TM gave me the orange/white router with that big unifi logo (Customers have to do advertisement for TM) on the front. |
Mar 8 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(viruz @ Mar 7 2020, 11:37 PM) Hi all: I know Chrome running on older Intel CPU that has been patched for Meltdown/Spectre security flaw is unable to reach 800Mbps on TM Speedtest site too. Can try use Speedtest.net app to test instead of test using browser to find out if it's browser/CPU limitation or not.I am on unifi 800mbps plan but most of the time I can only get around 400mbps download on speedtest at TM side, even I have upgraded to TP-Link AX1500 router. |
Apr 9 2020, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Apr 9 2020, 05:31 PM) QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 9 2020, 05:31 PM) QUOTE(dadah @ Apr 9 2020, 06:16 PM) I checked here: https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...Pages/Home.aspx and don't see such announcement in recent months.EDIT: I did some digging and found what looks like the announcement in the screenshot above: https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...ABLE-FAULT.aspx Upon further digging, it seems that announcement is from March 2016!!! Source: https://subtelforum.com/34update-from-telek...ne-cable-fault/ This post has been edited by AV_2018: Apr 9 2020, 06:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.2202sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:42 PM |