Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

227 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO! (Unifi)

views
     
DarkSpiritX
post Mar 15 2020, 11:44 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
24 posts

Joined: Mar 2006
corona virus infect our internet too..
lmao haha
dadah
post Mar 16 2020, 06:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
137 posts

Joined: Apr 2019


QUOTE(Dylnyat @ Mar 15 2020, 10:29 PM)
I was going to but i scared wei. When i bought the router. It won't work.

Because that day, i have try. The pppoee n password i logged in. But damnnnnn it didn't work. I panic and chat with the cs to make report.

Fuhhh nasib i no need pay, because this is own fault for touching n resetting the modem.
*
which brand?? Asus is plug and play. if u still not sure any shop can do the setup for u. All u need is username and password and u are done.
sHawTY
post Mar 16 2020, 09:36 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
12,447 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(Dylnyat @ Mar 15 2020, 10:29 PM)
I was going to but i scared wei. When i bought the router. It won't work.
ASUS routers are the easiest to configure
ASUS Malaysia even made a YouTube video to teach you how to configure their routers for UnFi




QUOTE(pakji @ Mar 16 2020, 02:12 AM)
you are noob
Stop being disrespectful
You are once a noob as well but does anybody calls you that?

Everyone has to learn at some point
Dylnyat
post Mar 16 2020, 12:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
73 posts

Joined: Dec 2019


QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 16 2020, 09:36 AM)
ASUS routers are the easiest to configure
ASUS Malaysia even made a YouTube video to teach you how to configure their routers for UnFi




Stop being disrespectful
You are once a noob as well but does anybody calls you that?

Everyone has to learn at some point
*
Walao wei, so easy and simple. Thanks yea. 😊
Rhetoric
post Mar 16 2020, 12:48 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
404 posts

Joined: Mar 2018
Is there fake cat5e and cat6 cable sold on shopee?. If yes how do I recognize which one is real and which is not.
go626201
post Mar 16 2020, 01:55 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
531 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 16 2020, 12:48 PM)
Is there fake cat5e and cat6 cable sold on shopee?. If yes how do I recognize which one is real and which is not.
*
Get a branded,u will be safe.
Normally u see the price is lower than others too much,then the quality normally not good,still can use but full speed might not possible.
For me,i think less than RM3 per meter should not good.
Branded will be better,but price higher abit.

This post has been edited by go626201: Mar 16 2020, 01:59 PM
Rhetoric
post Mar 16 2020, 02:27 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
404 posts

Joined: Mar 2018
QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 16 2020, 01:55 PM)
Get a branded,u will be safe.
Normally u see the price is lower than others too much,then the quality normally not good,still can use but full speed might not possible.
For me,i think less than RM3 per meter should not good.
Branded will be better,but price higher abit.
*
im not well verse. what is some good brand?. Ugreen is branded?
enduser
post Mar 16 2020, 03:34 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
786 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 16 2020, 02:27 PM)
im not well verse. what is some good brand?. Ugreen is branded?
*
Ugreen is good one. Buy from official store.
QuantumEdge
post Mar 16 2020, 03:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
249 posts

Joined: Jan 2016
From: Kulai,Johor


QUOTE(Upintongkol @ Mar 16 2020, 03:39 PM)
parking also hihi
*
user posted image
Why park, got this fuction
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 16 2020, 05:17 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,206 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


guys wta on Saturday i called tm telling them my router got fried by a power surge but later that day i cancelled that report bcs i am waiting for the Tenaga people to come to inspect bcs i want to make a claim for the things that got damaged.

Today i got an emailed by tm telling me a technician came and already solve my problem??? Should i call them up to tell them this is false or just ignore the email?

1st i have already cancel the report i made that day. 2. No one came to my house to fix any problem...
Dylnyat
post Mar 16 2020, 08:06 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
73 posts

Joined: Dec 2019


Sifu, again.


Any of you have experience this problem? ,

The problem is,

When I'm on gmail,twitter,mi home, and etc. When I'm on my unifi (50mbps @ router Nettis) the apps or the contain wont load or shows. Examples, when I'm on twitter. The image & videos wont loads. But when i change to Mobile data, the contain loads smoothly. This happen quite regularly.

So yesterday i make a report to TM, than today the technician came. And check2 all my connection etc. Hhe say, everything is in good condition. My internet run fast, no problems.

Why I'm facing this issue???

So , how do i fix this or what should tm do?

The [email protected] out of stock. They can't change my router.


Sifuuu help! Any of you facing this problems.

This is frustrating......
TSSilentVampire
post Mar 16 2020, 09:22 PM

Networking Enthusiast
*******
Senior Member
5,563 posts

Joined: Mar 2007



QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 16 2020, 02:27 PM)
im not well verse. what is some good brand?. Ugreen is branded?
*
You should read the 1st page, 1st post, green text. Get Dintek cables.

QUOTE(Dylnyat @ Mar 16 2020, 08:06 PM)
Sifu, again.
Any of you have experience this problem? ,

The problem is,

When I'm on gmail,twitter,mi home, and etc. When I'm on my unifi (50mbps @ router Nettis) the apps or the contain wont load or shows. Examples, when I'm on twitter. The image & videos wont loads. But when i change to Mobile data, the contain loads smoothly. This happen quite regularly.

So yesterday i make a report to TM, than today the technician came. And check2 all my connection etc. Hhe say, everything is in good condition.  My internet run fast, no problems. 

Why I'm facing this issue???

So , how do i fix this or what should tm do?

The [email protected] out of stock. They can't change my router.
Sifuuu help! Any of you facing this problems.

This is frustrating......
*
Change your router la. Buy your own router, and change. You won’t have that problem anymore. That Netis router is shit.

Skylinestar
post Mar 16 2020, 11:48 PM

Mega Duck
*******
Senior Member
8,600 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sarawak
QUOTE(DarkSpiritX @ Mar 15 2020, 11:44 PM)
corona virus infect our internet too..
lmao haha
*
user posted image
rylim
post Mar 17 2020, 12:29 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
69 posts

Joined: Sep 2019


Will TM Point open during the lock down?
dannielshazmeer
post Mar 17 2020, 08:41 AM

On my way
****
Senior Member
599 posts

Joined: Apr 2016
QUOTE(rylim @ Mar 17 2020, 01:29 AM)
Will TM Point open during the lock down?
*
Close
enduser
post Mar 17 2020, 09:13 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
786 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(rylim @ Mar 17 2020, 12:29 AM)
Will TM Point open during the lock down?
*
Counter service might be closed.. try tweet them

rylim
post Mar 17 2020, 10:35 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
69 posts

Joined: Sep 2019


QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Mar 17 2020, 08:41 AM)
Close
*
QUOTE(enduser @ Mar 17 2020, 09:13 AM)
Counter service might be closed.. try tweet them
*
I just checked with them and was told that the TM point will still open during this period.
Spawny
post Mar 17 2020, 12:34 PM

Lets do this
****
Senior Member
585 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
I think TM has throttle the unifi speed recently, my 800mbps speed is now only 300mbps no matter which part of the day. maybe to cater more bandwidth for other users, since alot of folks are working from home now
go626201
post Mar 17 2020, 02:45 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
531 posts

Joined: Sep 2017
QUOTE(Spawny @ Mar 17 2020, 12:34 PM)
I think TM has throttle the unifi speed recently, my 800mbps speed is now only 300mbps no matter which part of the day. maybe to cater more bandwidth for other users, since alot of folks are working from home now
*
No throttle,just cant run to that speed only.
If you speedtest to some local server or some singapore server that bandwidth is free enough,then speed can max.

user posted image

With RaspberryPi 4B
user posted image

user posted image

This post has been edited by go626201: Mar 17 2020, 02:52 PM
Spawny
post Mar 17 2020, 03:12 PM

Lets do this
****
Senior Member
585 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 17 2020, 02:45 PM)
No throttle,just cant run to that speed only.
If you speedtest to some local server or some singapore server that bandwidth is free enough,then speed can max.

user posted image

With RaspberryPi 4B
user posted image

user posted image
*
Tried multiple servers, can't get pass 300mbps, my upload is 200mbps which is the correct speed. Not sure what else I should check.\
Tried to download a Steam game, it was only 30mb/s download.

This post has been edited by Spawny: Mar 17 2020, 03:15 PM

227 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0247sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th June 2020 - 08:39 PM