QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Nov 19 2019, 08:44 PM)
Can't seem to find dintek flat cables online, can you link me please?
You can try Ugreen if you want, but 20m Dintek cables are available on Shopee?
Shopee:
https://shopee.com.my/search?keyword=dintek%2020mQUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 19 2019, 09:41 PM)
I just bought Cat 7 cable with gold plated RJ45 connector from Shopee. So far I managed to get 70% of the rated speed of 300Mbps. IPTV also no lag. Costs me about RM60 for 15m, bought from local vendor. You can get half of the price if buy from China, braided flat cable. Flat or round cable doesn't matter. As long as it is durable and can run along the conduit (25mm or bigger).
You should get full speed tbh. Something is wrong with your cable.
QUOTE(struggleofnewbie @ Nov 20 2019, 03:53 AM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/11/20/5YfpDB.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/11/20/5YfpDB.md.jpg </a>
My unifi plan is unifi 500mbps and router using is Tp-link Archer C5. Tested the speed on my phone, can be considered good speed since maximun is 300mbps? I should change to new router for 500mbps is that right? If I keep using this, will affect anything? Just rebooted the port few days ago cause internet connection very slow but at midnight become slower, supposed if I'm the only awake and connecting to the wifi, my internet speed should be fast?
Yes, it can be considered a good speed. You will need to change to a new router if you upgrade to 500Mbps if you want full speed. You can continue to use the same router, but you won't get full speed. Internet slow could be caused by many reasons.
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Nov 20 2019, 09:15 AM)
Hello all,
My internet sometimes lost connection but IPTV works normal. Need to restart BTU and router. It happened almost everyday at least once. Sometimes more than once. Oneof my friend says my connection maybe always lost session but not sure true or not. Have highlighted this to TM during their customer survey calls but dunno if they take the action. I dun wan to lodge report as they sure required me to be at home but im always not availabale (tak senang)
- anyone experience this connection loss before? Restart all equiptment then all fine then happened again
- got anything to do with router? Currently use TM router. The tall black one
Current package is 500mb jumbo channel.
I suggest that you change router. That router sounds like the D-Link DIR850L, or the rubbish bin router lol. Change router to something like the TP-Link C2300 or even the TP-Link A9, and you won't have that issue anymore.