Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note

tropik
post Nov 9 2019, 01:10 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(kinfei @ Nov 9 2019, 08:53 AM)
While I'm excited over One UI 2 that Sammy is bringing to us, I'm curious as it would be battery efficient as well. From the demo over yt, can see some customised app like nice lock/ one handed operation might not needed to be installed as the UI is bringing it to us 😍
Yes, anticipating the gesture control without additional app.

Just got my software update that improves the fingerprint recognition.
tropik
post Nov 10 2019, 01:31 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Nov 10 2019, 12:01 PM)
If i remember correctly, last year during 11.11, Note 9 was RM2,699 (rrp 3699). And then the price went up to around RM2999-3100 for a while, before it goes back down to RM2699 again during black friday and cyber monday.
Maybe the difference between this year and last year is because of Trump 🤭

Samsung no pressure from Huawei M30 so far.

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 10 2019, 11:59 AM)
11.11 is tomorrow.

Any other third-party charger which is better than the included charger? I need at least 2-3 units for traveling.
A member here tested Baseus BS-EU907.
My list will be as follow:

1. Baseus BS-EU907 charger

2. UGREEN USB Type C to USB C Cable or magnetic C cable (keep the phone C hole clean)

3. UGREEN Hub USB-C Converter Adapter (HDMI, VGA, 3x USB3, memory cards, C power in)
tropik
post Nov 11 2019, 12:16 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 11 2019, 12:03 AM)
Done. Good night, all smile.gif

[attachmentid=10349505]
Congrats, welcome onboard.
tropik
post Nov 11 2019, 01:01 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(rave_merah @ Nov 11 2019, 12:28 PM)
Bos, can share link where you bought them?
https://shopee.com.my/product/79549951/2301892648?smtt=0.0.9

https://shopee.com.my/product/64923440/1099041453?smtt=0.0.9
There's a no VGA, Ethernet port version, if u dont need them.

This post has been edited by tropik: Nov 11 2019, 01:01 PM
tropik
post Nov 12 2019, 03:08 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 12 2019, 09:40 AM)
I calculate d. 199*24 month for 2 note 10. That's like 2400 each. Dont know what market price now for note 10 tho 😅
RM 199 inclusive of mobile line?

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 12 2019, 09:59 AM)
OxygenOS is not for Samsung purists though - it can be a little too bare and boring for those that like Samsung’s One UI.
Most Android UIs look the same to me (on the Settings at least), but Samsung One UI half screen accessibility should be applauded. Got room to improve though.

OxygenOS feature to off and on the phone automatically in a defined period will be cool to have in One UI.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 12 2019, 10:53 AM)
Yeah, that’s an alternative. But they are a bit slippery though...
Still using the stock case, it is slippery. Waiting to see if there's a transparent case with built in ring or stand...

QUOTE(kevin88888888 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:19 AM)
Thinking to get a 2nd hand galaxy buds... Wating for those who get it free and sell it
U guys here have use it? Need some feedback
Plenty out there, i got a 2nd hand too but then sold it.
tropik
post Nov 12 2019, 05:20 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(kevin88888888 @ Nov 12 2019, 03:52 PM)
Why u sold it? Any problem?
No prob, just not comfortable using it.
tropik
post Nov 13 2019, 11:22 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Nov 13 2019, 08:34 AM)
for the same area of use, i noticed Mate 9 usually have 1-2 bar higher than my note10+.
Not sure is the antenna on samsung is weak or huawei's is super strong  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I checked both Mate 9 and Note 10+ signal using signal app, they appeared pretty much the same (dB wise).
Though i 'felt' the Mate 9 line graph just slightly more consistent.
Best to test at a place where your data seems to be accessible / non-accessible.

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 13 2019, 04:46 PM)
VoLTE is like a staple basic for today's telco. Maxshit charges premium price for their services but don't want to implement VoLTE for their 4G/LTE. What a joke 🤭
Maybe no business case to them. You know, we are not paying extra for the feature.
With 5G NSA coming, there could be a change.

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Nov 13 2019, 06:16 PM)
Anyone using the baseus 45W charger. may i know the max number you can see on top of it? Mine is 9.39
Mine still being shipped, will share when tested it.

QUOTE(zoixc @ Nov 13 2019, 10:26 PM)
Oh really ah ? I tot 3G have better coverage in my area as compare to 4G. Good to know haha
Verify the signal strength to be sure.

Anyone here having speedtest issue over Wifi?
tropik
post Nov 14 2019, 01:28 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2019, 12:26 AM)
If it’s the phone I think it’s gonna be then all the best bro! I’ll be honest too, if I didn’t get the Note 10+ for the price that I did, I was gonna try the Mate 20 Pro at 1699 or the P30 Pro at 2849, hahaha...
Managed to grab M20P for my partner at 1699 😊

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 14 2019, 12:28 AM)
Wifi no problem before or after update latest Nov firmware. Signal problem fixed after latest update. yes. its fixed.  rclxub.gif
Wifi signal problem? What kind of problem?

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Nov 14 2019, 05:38 AM)
Is this the problematic version?
Got notice to update camera, notes, link to windows and media & devices.
Only updated the notes.
tropik
post Nov 14 2019, 10:09 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Nov 14 2019, 06:13 PM)
Hmm seems like nowadays 4g data is fast. Still don't know why umobile only got 2mbps lol.
Too many users lapping up on data beyond quota?
Recently UM further throttle speed after finish quota I heard.

QUOTE(sc13 @ Nov 14 2019, 09:35 PM)
Is it worth getting the Snapdragon version?
You can sleep peacefully with 3rd party or no warranty at all?
irenic said worth it.

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 14 2019, 09:50 PM)
No bro. Rm199 monthly is for 2 unit note 10 but need to ade rm188 main line + rm48 subline.
If you use that much of data, telco set is the way to go.
tropik
post Nov 15 2019, 08:05 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(kevin88888888 @ Nov 15 2019, 05:46 AM)
Note 10+ vs p20 pro
Just used my note 10+ not more then 10hr
Here is what i feel
Down side
- size & weight (when 1 handed my last little finger will tired very fast)
- mobile signal (slightly lower)
- wifi (lower connection range)
- battery (drain faster)
- fingers print (not working every time)
- camera (sharpness of photo taken)
- speaker (the sound feel like when the phone in a box)

Up side
- screen (crispy)
- features (BUT u need to give up most of it to save battery)
- software (more function and more advance)
- s-pen (This is the main reason i buy this phone) lol...

This is just my personal impression, no heart feeling ya....
Initially not used to the top speaker vibrating when playing sound/video.
Eventually i appreciate that the phone has a more balance left and right sound, easily trump M20P or M30P.
tropik
post Nov 18 2019, 12:00 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 18 2019, 08:34 AM)
Also, i accidentally swiped right while in gallery folder. Turns out it shows the folders. You can also swipe in & out to resize the thumbnail.
Cool, swipe right from the left edge within an album photo view.
Thanks for sharing.
tropik
post Nov 20 2019, 12:15 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 20 2019, 10:16 AM)
Contemplated on switching over to SD version, but it wasn't the lack of local manufacturer warranty that stopped me, it's the single sim slot that stopped me.
Get the HK version SM-N9750, its dual SIM.
Proof as below:

tropik
post Nov 20 2019, 07:05 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 20 2019, 12:51 PM)
where to find? I'm looking for the regular Note 10, not the plus. Only managed to find one seller selling it, but at RM3.3k, a bit pricey.
Have to adjust your expectation, limited quantity stuff rarely cheap.
tropik
post Nov 20 2019, 10:44 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 20 2019, 07:46 PM)
No signal issue? Malaysia can not sapotla combine lte band?
You mean both SIMs on LTE or the data SIM on CA?

The phone can do both.
tropik
post Nov 21 2019, 11:33 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:30 AM)
Imported set can not do CA.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:32 AM)
Carrier Aggregation, a combination of 2 or more bands for faster 4G+/LTE-A speed.
How do you determine it can do CA or not?

From the specs, speedtest?
tropik
post Nov 21 2019, 11:33 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:30 AM)
Imported set can not do CA.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:32 AM)
Carrier Aggregation, a combination of 2 or more bands for faster 4G+/LTE-A speed.
How do you determine it can do CA or not?

From the specs, speedtest?
tropik
post Nov 21 2019, 12:51 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 21 2019, 12:04 PM)
It is listed in the phone specs. You also need to know your telco's band availability in your area. Can easily check with Open Signal app from the phone.
Tried Open Signal, didn't see where it can indicate my phone is having CA or not.

Malaysia telcos typical use 1800 and 2600 bands for CA.

Ran some tests on N10+ SD and M20Pro, the latter slightly faster.

Both data SIMs on the same network.
tropik
post Nov 21 2019, 02:33 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:24 PM)
Open Signal indicates the location and band of the signal towers around your vicinity. If you are getting 4G+/LTE-A connection, that means you are already getting 2CA. It's usually like the combination of B3+B7 or somewhat similar with other bands
Yes, that's what i thought of, with the +, means im on CA.

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:59 PM)
Put your phone side by side. Dial *#0011# and select stack 1 or 2 which one 4g+ Lte+ icon appeared at your status bar. + symbol mean multiple band available. You can see CA is "ADDED" & "ACTIVATED" B3 or B7.
Ini macam?

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 21 2019, 01:31 PM)
Seems ok in my office.
Was told by a user that his wifi speedtest can't go beyond 100mbps even though his subscribed speed is higher, but other brand phone is able to.
tropik
post Nov 21 2019, 03:18 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 21 2019, 02:43 PM)
Wooo.. SD version can CA la..wow drool.gif
HK version bro.
USA version can't guarantee, depends on band.
You had me worried there earlier 😅
tropik
post Nov 21 2019, 04:44 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(h4fizul2018 @ Nov 21 2019, 04:07 PM)
Exynoss got problem CA can not activated. Snapdragon can.. this is good news. if someone here bog 1 exynos import set can give a try *#0011#  notworthy.gif
Exynos also can get 4G+, as per network indicator on top right

Didn't verify with *#0011# though.

Probably due to different bands set for different country/region.

But then no reason for them to get an import Exynos, better get SME version and benefit from warranty and Samsung Pay rewards 😊

This post has been edited by tropik: Nov 21 2019, 04:45 PM

0.1076sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:37 PM