Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note

Mike3
post Jan 30 2020, 08:47 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(briangan @ Jan 30 2020, 12:58 AM)
Hi all, I have recently bought a brand new Samsung Note 10+ 256GB in Nov 2019.

between 2 months of usage, I have had the issues below:

1. fogging inside camera lens, front and back. sometime come, sometime go away. cold weather or hot weather doesnt matter. sent Samsung checked at Gardens and LYP, both said IP68 still there. I was unable to show actual fogging when sending in warranty.

2. S-Pen cannot draw or will auto hover and scroll or no function at all even after reset. I have changed 3, S-Pen in these 2 months. I just had trouble with the 4th Pen cannot write (Air Actions working), I also tried a friend's S-Pen and its working on my screen, but today suddenly can work again. Haihz.

3. I am using Digi, my signal at some areas will no bar at all no signal, internet does not work. tried some places Celcom SIM card, Maxis SIM Card also same. plug in the SIM cards into Huawei P30 Pro, can get at least 2 bars above (the decibels reading was better in Huawei), internet working fast at 10Mbps above for all SIM cards. Keyword, some areas. Some areas I even get 60Mbps for Digi. restart makes no difference. factory reset also. btw, sometimes when driving, will suddenly internet stucked. like Whatsapp also cannot send, cannot open anypages. then need Airplane mode and everything fine again.

I am a user of Samsung since ages ago and never liked changing brands. But this QC of my phone really makes me headache.

Anyone here get the similar issues above? Please help. Thanks.
signals on note10 are generally weaker.
huawei have very very good signals.

as for spen didnt hear anyone complaining about it. im been using it not much tho but no such issue.
could it be the problem on ur phone and not the spen?
Mike3
post Jan 30 2020, 09:58 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 30 2020, 09:23 AM)
just for your info

fast charge will shorter the battery lifespan

if possible, use normal speed charge. Otherwise 1, 2 years later you may complaint battery problem
heat is the one killed the battery overtime in fast charging.
not sure about samsung protocol but its not that hot during fast charging tho.
my huawei is on its 3rd year now (with supercharge)
phone still ok but capacity maybe of 70% left? compared to when i first got it
Mike3
post Jan 30 2020, 10:52 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 30 2020, 10:46 AM)
My mate 9 battery now pretty good after few years used. I did not use the original fast charger
Many user complaint about its battery lifespan after a year used.

Tim cook also mentioned and refuse fast charging in iphone 7 due to shorter the battery lifespan
mine 3 years with ori charger still rocking.

i cant really believe much of apple claims.
they are usually late to new technology because they want to play it safe and let other manufacturers try them first.
well they are using fast charging now as well for their new iphone
all batteries have a finite lifespan(no of charges)
however, heat does deteriorate the battery faster

Mike3
post Jan 31 2020, 10:42 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 31 2020, 10:31 AM)
you can disable fast charging. So I presume it will lower the temperature.
yes it can or use those 1amp charger.
but buying a flagship and not use its function is abit weird.
just get battery replaced after 1.5 years or smth
its not that expensive anyway
Mike3
post Feb 1 2020, 10:30 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 1 2020, 09:08 PM)
it is already baked in, hence the dex is kinda written off

i thought they are of different. the link to windows is just like huawei's app where u mirror ur phone to ur computer.

for dex u are actually making ur phone the computer
Mike3
post Feb 2 2020, 08:47 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 2 2020, 08:45 PM)
If i can  sell out fit RM200 i will order it, mean cut down to 2099
for ppl who doesnt like curved phone note10 lite is the way to go . if not note9 is also an option same processor
Mike3
post Feb 2 2020, 10:00 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 2 2020, 08:56 PM)
Have been wait few year for non curve samsung note
well there is your solution

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 2 2020, 09:17 PM)
i am waiting for note10+ drop below 3k and i will buy. But now tempting should i get 10+ or 10 lite...
depends on user.
if u dont mind not getting the best camera/processor or screen then go for lite. save more money
im more of a flagship person (can afford it for now) maybe one day when commitments hit may consider cheaper option haha.

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2020, 09:27 PM)
The way I see it, there really isn't much to lose from getting the Note 10 Lite. At RM2,299 it's a good buy and especially if you get the Galaxy Fit. If you can't sell it, well, you can always use it for yourself smile.gif

The Note 10 Lite doesn't attract me because I've already had the Note 9 (same Exynos chip) and I've briefly owned the Note 10+ so I think I roughly know what to expect from the phone already. The S10 Lite on the other hand intrigues me because I've never owned a Samsung flagship running on an SD chip before, albeit this is more like a "budget" flagship. Unfortunately the price tag of the S10 Lite (2699) is making me think twice. I wouldn't be having this dilemma if they had priced it at 2299 or 2399 laugh.gif
Hahaha, yeah, I was also waiting for the Note 10+ to hit 3000 or below but I bought mine at RM3099 during the 11.11 sale - which was close enough. Oh, and I did manage to redeem the Galaxy Fit and sold it off for 200 so my net purchase price was 2899 for the Note 10+, which is pretty nice.

But then I sold off the Note 10+ at 2800, so still rugi, haha...

Oh well laugh.gif
u still get the cheapest note10+ till date .. thats like 4mths already

This post has been edited by Mike3: Feb 2 2020, 10:01 PM
Mike3
post Feb 2 2020, 10:51 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2020, 10:10 PM)
I did see it going for as low as 3299 on Astro Go Shop a couple of days ago, but the price has since been adjusted up.
are u always shopping for phones? icon_idea.gif
or u always go online shopping.
u seem to keep on track on the prices!

i cant be too long on online shopping places. i tend to spend haha
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 09:18 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 12:55 AM)
in my opinion the difference between a real 10+ and 10 lite is always better go for 10 about 3k or below and 10+ about 3.2k so if you understand samsung marketing scheme you will understand not to get the lite. 10 Lite is more a desperate method to get attention of the mid market or to clear old stock/hardware

You felt its saving but based on samsung marketing the phone u bought already devalue because 10+ retail is 4k++++ now u can get 3.2k or lower. So imagine RM2699 of 10 lite imagine the devalue should be about 1.6k within few months.

So if i bought a 10+ today my saving close to 1k compare to launch
Honestly its between note10 lite and note10+. just opt out note 10 i dont think its wise to own note 10 at all especially with the lite coming out.
Battery life is horrible.
not as complete as 10+ and far more exp than 10 lite

Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 10:03 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Feb 3 2020, 09:49 AM)
Huawei devices are also heavily modded but relatively performing better in battery.
Apparently, Samsung devices suffer mostly due to Exynos chipset.
My Note10 SD seems fine but seriously 3500mah isn't enough to power this phone for a day of almost heavy usage.
just my 2 cents regarding samsung and huawei UI
Huawei force closes loads of app. sometimes switching to and fro from one app to another u will see reloading.
some less important app doesnt even show notification until u open the app. and u cant do anything about it (as far as i know)
thats how they save battery

samsung on the other hand doesnt do any of those when the ram is sufficient. u need to manually set what apps u need them to close in background or restrict background data. if not it keeps on running draining ur battery
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 10:07 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Feb 3 2020, 10:06 AM)
my 2 cents summary below between;
Note + vs Note Lite (like a Note 9 enhancement ed)

Price gap: +/- RM1000 ~ RM 1200
Screen: N+
RAM: N+
Processor: N+
Storage speed: N+
S-pen: N+

Battery: N Lite
SW: N Lite
Value position: N Lite
battery life is yet to be tested on this matter.
lite uses 10nm processor while 10+ uses a 7nm euv processor. usually there is a saving in power consumption when the process shrinks.
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 10:27 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 3 2020, 10:25 AM)
Just order note 10 lite on shopee
await your review!

might consider intro this phone to friend of mine.

anyway 2399 with preorder free gift?
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 10:45 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 10:42 AM)
Single speaker , non curve screen, ufs 2.1, plastic and aluminium build, old processor
i think what appeals alot of user is the non curved screen.
and price
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 10:59 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 10:55 AM)
Not really bro most appeal is spen everything u can get other brand.
i mean u into spend u can consider note9 also what. since spen, curve screen almost same price.
better camera
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 11:16 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(EatFriesEggs @ Feb 3 2020, 11:12 AM)
It seems that there's no point to get the S10 Lite lol, might as well jsut go for the Note 10 Lite
SD processor? since we dont have official sd processor from samsung in msia
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 11:24 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 11:19 AM)
you are right. I feel i am sticking to 10+ below 3k. Hope after launch 10+ drop lower hahaha. The more i research the more flaw i find with the 10 lite. No wireless charging on 10 lite, 12MP camera, No ip rating.
camera MP only plays a part not sure they use the same sensor on note10+ and 10 lite or not. anyway 10+ got variable aperture maincamera lens.
wireless charging. till date i still havent use it . good chargers are expensive should i get one?
i bought a cheap one kaboom in 1 day. i returned already didnt buy a new one since no more sales

Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 01:37 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 3 2020, 12:35 PM)
Believe it or not, the answer is yes. I have been using few generations of S and note series (Exynos), I also using OnePlus series (snapdragon) at the same time. And I can notice the  difference. Speed is one thing, another one is the smoothness! Snapdragon is much snappier than exynos.  You could say the speed difference is not that significant, but one thing is sure significant. The signal reception. Snapdragon is much better than exynos in term of signal reception. No need to argue. Just search through this thread and you will know how many note 10 users in here are suffered due to unstable signal reception recently.

And one more thing, do you guys wonder why note 10 lite is cheaper than S10 lite? Note 10 lite got the mighty S pen, which supposed to be superior compared to the S line, so why it's cheaper? The answer is simple. Because S10 lite is using much better chip. Samsung knows it, everyone know it. Even their mother land Korea already decided to use S20 snapdragon version. Tell me. Which manufacturer would ditch their own house chip and use other chip instead in their Homeland? So stop wondering anymore. Samsung snapdragon is indeed better than Samsung Exynos.

Don't get me wrong. I am not saying exynos is shit. As I said earlier, I myself have been using exynos phones all these years. I have no major issues with it. But at the same time, I also cannot deny the fact that there's a better version out there and we can only get it via import.
i dont think its fair to compare smoothness between oneplus vs s/note series.
apple vs oranges.
unless we are talking about the same phone with different processors.
note10 sd vs note10 exynos
one plus are known to have one of the most smooth android experience apart from pixel.

its reported that SD got better battery life and reception as compared to their exynos counter part.
and for s10 lite vs note10 lite cheaper also partly because of the generation of processor
s10 uses 855 which is a early 2019 chip while note10 uses a 9810 which is a early 2018 chip.
that itself explains the price.
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 02:25 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 3 2020, 01:58 PM)
Technically the SD855 is a late 2018 chip, but yeah, it powers most of the 2019 flagships till the 855+ was released in mid 2019. As for the Exynos 9810, it’s the same chipset that powers the S9+ and the Note 9, both of which I have tried smile.gif

I’ll let you know if the battery consumption and signal strength is better on the SD after I’ve tried it, bro. Preordered my S10 Lite moments ago.
memang pandai test phone hahah! tukar phone like tukar gf :3

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 02:15 PM)
does the lite support samsung pay? i cant find any info about that
u will have to wait till its out to confirm but i think should be . even the a80 has samsung pay.
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 02:29 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 3 2020, 02:28 PM)
ping confirm from the manual it support. I kinda considering this because curve screen = is not Spen friendly and curve screen tend to easily crack. My phone cracked twice. So considering this.
hehe can consider samsung 1 year 1 time screen replacement warranty. its quite worth it especially when the phone screen cost rm1k lol
i got mine insured for peace of mind.
Mike3
post Feb 3 2020, 02:39 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 3 2020, 02:36 PM)
The other advantages of the S10 Lite over the Note 10 Lite besides the processor in terms of specs on paper: -

- Brighter display (HDR10+ vs HDR10)
- Camera (48MP with Super Steady OIS vs 12MP with OIS), and dedicated macro camera vs telephoto
- Fast charging 45W vs 25W

The Note 10 Lite however has a headphone jack, the almighty S-Pen and is RM400 cheaper - so pick your poison smile.gif
Sudah kahwin ler, bro. Isteri tak boleh tukar tukar. Far more expensive! laugh.gif
camera wise i think need see sensor also but i didnt read much about it since not getting it.
most of flagships camera is 12mp (iphone, samseng, and pixel) yet they produce better quality than those of higher mp 48/64mp.
sensor size is important as well but ppl are too used to high mp= good quality images.

hehe patutla play different things hehe.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:28 AM