Lenovo laptops is it worth for money* (Ver 2), Please check out recent offers

msacras
post Nov 29 2019, 12:51 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 29 2019, 12:43 AM)
It seems so. On their website last week, i also see they advertised all new models come with free office too. So i check all their 10th gen intel model, but none of it have free office. U nid to pay around rm467.

Today i check again, they reduce to rm199, but still not free.
Oh, I think I know the issue already.

They’re using the redemption basis instead of preload.

I gotten my copy of Office with their Merdeka Promo redemption last time, even though I got my unit online.

msacras
post Nov 30 2019, 10:47 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Nov 30 2019, 04:30 AM)
I'm contemplating to buy Lenovo ideapad s540, now have voucher code can save rm400 to rm500.

Only problem is, I was thinking to get Intel core i5 8265U with discreet Nvidia MX250 2GB before discount RM3449, after discount RM2933
Or should I save on the money and get

AMD Ryzen 7 3700U with integrated Radeon Vega 10 before discount RM3099, after discount RM2635?

I will use the laptop for minor video editing and light gaming
Paying RM3k for a 8th-gen i5 non-thinkpad laptop sounds really ridiculous.

You can get T590 with MX250 for a cheaper price back then.
msacras
post Nov 30 2019, 03:40 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 30 2019, 03:36 PM)

value for money upgrade for Y7000
Yes, Y7000 had always win over Y540 in terms of cheaper RAM & SSD upgrades price.
msacras
post Dec 2 2019, 04:41 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 2 2019, 04:37 PM)
Did you ever try 45w charging on converter on thinkbook?
Get this, con9lan7firm working (on L340, thinkbook I didn’t have the adapter head) with Xiaomi 40W.
https://m.tb.cn/h.eEjAY4R?sm=cc7575
msacras
post Dec 2 2019, 07:26 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 2 2019, 06:59 PM)
That's not thinkbook head which is the square slim tip bro.
You need an adapter to the adapter.
msacras
post Dec 4 2019, 02:17 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 3 2019, 09:17 AM)
That was my intented next step but now I am stuck at not sure if charger or adapter. I dunwan waste more money atm. I bought the stupid aukey PA-Y13 in hopes for pd for new xiaomi phone then I got con 77w is actually 45w then this issue then my xiaomi phone never reach me after 3 weeks lazada cancel.
Easy solution, go buy a Mi Powerbank Pro 3, since the reason you’re getting all these dongles are to have the luxury of charging on the go instead of the conventional brick charger.

It only have 40W on USB PD, but it should work just fine as Thinkbook 13s without dGPU should have power consumption fat lower than that.
msacras
post Dec 6 2019, 10:43 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Alexcky3 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:55 AM)
Finally order t490 two days ago.. System said will ship in march 2020

Is this consider normal?
The 10th gen or even 11th gen successor will be out already by then...
msacras
post Dec 6 2019, 10:45 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 6 2019, 10:32 AM)
No more sikit sikit lag. Earlier browsing can feel sikit sikit lag.

Sifu last is powerbank. What you recommend is good and worth money? Want spend my rm50 voucher lazada

I ordered the tip shown in the previous page
If budget, Xiaomi Powerbank 3 Pro is the way to go. It’s a PD powerbank and very cheap, the cons is the PD only 40W.

If unlimited budget, get Zendure 100W from Tongsan.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 6 2019, 10:47 AM
msacras
post Dec 6 2019, 10:54 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 6 2019, 10:52 AM)
i am abit skeptic of xiao mi powerbank. 2 powerbank also bloated.
Bad lucks then.

My family members had owned more than 10 PB from Mi to date. Most of them do fail to charge eventually, but non are bloated.
msacras
post Dec 6 2019, 10:59 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 6 2019, 10:57 AM)
i got a 20k powerbank also bloated than now my 10k power bank also bloated. Worry whether might explode or not some day.
Bloated = end of service already, dispose it properly to recycling plants.

That’s why I actually prefer powerbanks based on the good old 18650 cells, no such issues of bloating...

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 6 2019, 11:00 AM
msacras
post Dec 6 2019, 11:02 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 6 2019, 11:00 AM)
its not even 5 years. I seldom use the 20k. Now wanna buy another 20k abit skeptic. Maybe i should make a post ask whether who experience.
Electronics nowaday can last 3 years already a blessing...

Apparently the usage frequency don’t really dictate the lifespans of power bank in term of premature failure like bloating.

I have a car jumpstart powerbank from yoobao that bloated in 3 years despite used less than 10 times.
msacras
post Dec 16 2019, 08:20 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 16 2019, 08:18 PM)
Duh, you’re comparing one almost getting succeeded product (Picasso) to a newly launched (Intel 10th gen IceLake).

Wait next year 7nm Ryzen3 mobile is out first and support faster RAM speed, you will think why do we still so bebal paying extra for Inhell.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 16 2019, 08:23 PM
msacras
post Dec 16 2019, 10:07 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 16 2019, 09:58 PM)
If T495 vs T490, which one better? hmm.gif
Unless you need the thunderbolt port, there’s totally no reason to get T490 over T495 unless somehow you got it cheaper or for free.
msacras
post Dec 16 2019, 11:23 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(prozdennis @ Dec 16 2019, 11:22 PM)
Processor :
Intel Core i5-9300H Processor (2.40GHz, up to 4.10GHz with Turbo Boost, 4 Cores, 8MB Cache)
Operating System :
Windows 10 Home Single Language 64
Memory :
8GB DDR4 2666MHz SoDIMM
Hard Drive:
1TB Hard Drive, 5400RPM, 2.5", 7mm
Display Type
15.6"FHD (1920x1080),IPS, 250nits, Anti-glare, 60Hz, Narrow
Graphics:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX1650 4GB GDDR5 128bit
AC Adapter:
170W AC Adapter (3pin)-UK
Warranty:
Ideapad 1 Year Carry-in
Keyboard:
Red Backlit Black Keyboard English
Camera:
720p HD Camera with Array Microphone
Fingerprint Reader:
No Fingerprint Reader
Battery:
3 Cell Li-Polymer Internal Battery, 52.5Wh
Wireless:
Wireless 1x1 AC, Bluetooth Version 4.1 or above
Bluetooth:
Not available
Pointing Device:
Not available
Second Hard Drive:
Not available
You’re on the lowest specs though...

This specs lowest can go under RM3k if you buy at the right timing, right discount code and with upsized cashback.

Another thing is the stock display sucks donkey ass.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 16 2019, 11:24 PM
msacras
post Dec 16 2019, 11:55 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 16 2019, 11:50 PM)
anyone know Ideapad L340 AMD 15 can put which type of internal SSD ??.. M.2 or NVMe ??

i found this M.2 very cheap wor,... 450 GB only rm245 ,...dunno can use on my L340 or not ??...

https://shopee.com.my/M.2-SATA-256GB-128GB-...3911.2278172699
I thought they’re suppose to be the same?

M2 is previously known as NGFF, it’s the form factor of the small card sized stick

NVME is the standard, as compared to the legacy SATA or mSATA.

Specs wise the laptop should be running NVME card. But I not quite sure if the pins key will affect it or not here, didn’t take note on that when I open up mine.

P/S: I’m correct in that sense, m2 is the form factor. The SATA one is the one having extra key hole on the pins, according to the video you posted.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 16 2019, 11:57 PM
msacras
post Dec 17 2019, 12:33 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 17 2019, 12:28 AM)
my Ideapad L340 already came with the 2.5 inch SATA SSD,... does this mean i can't put another SSD as a second drive ???
The wonders of L340 is that it can be a storage giant.

By default there’s a 2.5” bay for HDD/SSD.

Then there’s a M2 NVME SSD slot (can be occupied or not depend on your stock configurations).

Lastly, you can swap out the DVD ROM bay for a 2.5” bay which again can mount a HDD/SSD there.

This is the clone brother of L340, all be it lose out on USB-C port unlike L340.
https://www.notebookcheck.net/Lenovo-V155-R...t.435036.0.html
msacras
post Dec 17 2019, 01:15 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 17 2019, 01:13 AM)
i already got a DVD rom and 2.5" SATA SSD 128GB occupied on the slot,.. so it shouldn't be a problem for me to add a SSD card type of either M.2 or NVME ??
Yes, go ahead.

Just like mentioned above, do get NVME SSD just to be sure that it will work (some port don’t have support for the legacy SATA), you also get to enjoy a far higher speed with that.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 17 2019, 01:16 AM
msacras
post Dec 17 2019, 12:02 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 17 2019, 09:45 AM)
People here like the Samsung RAM (for me though I feel this RAM is hotter than usual, also does not come in proper sealed packaging cause they probably buy in bulk straight from factory and resell it):

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/samsung-...1020992637.html

Also got Hynix, Adata, Crucial, Micron, Kingston, all should be good.

If you can find your current soldered RAM model and get the same model as the onboard RAM is the best way. You can find the manufacturer and part number using the command prompt:

https://www.winhelponline.com/blog/determin...ddr3-installed/
The onboard RAM should be by Micron, at least for my case.
msacras
post Dec 17 2019, 02:57 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 17 2019, 02:49 PM)
32GB ddr4 Micron from taobao, MYR 501.59 only:

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=10#detail
L340 itself only RM1.5k, want to add a RAM that cost 1/3 of the laptop price meh? KEK.

Also, onboard only 4GB RAM, mean at most you get 8 GB of Dual channel RAM. Quite wasteful to put beyond 16GB into it.
msacras
post Jan 11 2020, 08:16 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 11 2020, 08:11 AM)
I'm using lenovo legion y7000 pg0.
Bought it last year.
Performance wise is okay.
Disapointed with the sound and battery life.
Most of the time can hear crackling sound from speaker.
Battery without power outlet couldn't last more than an 1 hour eventhough the specs mentioned could last from 2 to 4 hours.
Crackling sound I think your speaker faulty liao. Try to contaxt them for warranty

As for battery, they have 2 sizes if I remember correctly.

The default one will be really small and the bigger one also not really much bigger.

That’s normal for gaming laptop, the rated battery usage don’t cover for gaming, it’s mean for web browsing or office use.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0648sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:14 AM