I disagree (but just my opinion). Thinkpad laptops last long, with only the battery that may need replacing if you want longer hours
Other than that, plenty of people on /r/thinkpads are rocking older laptops including the X220, X230, T4xx series, etc.
I was on the used X1 Carbon 1st gen for a few years, before I made enough money to buy a new X1 Carbon 6th gen. The 1st gen helped me make so much money, I gave it to my sister because it is a good, sleek=looking laptop. Love her, love the laptop.
nothing is certain. The only lenovo makes is the body. Dont say Lenovo even my dell 10 years still can work but slow like tortoise.
As for slowness, you can always add an SSD. My 1st gen X1 had i5 2xxx series U. It was fast enough for me.
The body makes the laptop bro, plus the hinges - can't be using a broken laptop now can we?
Also, thermal issues and self-maintenance, THinkpad considers all these things. If the laptop is slow, open it up and clean the vents, reapply thermal paste. Easiest to be done on Thinkpads. But it is not for everyone, of which case you may consider getting an RM1400 laptop with much slower processer than a 3rd gen X1.
Also that sleek body
make sense too. But i still feel safer to have official warranty. 3 years no worry and after that start worry. 2nd hand you worry on the day you get the notebook
I am just... quite efficient with my spending. The X395 is big enough for me (13.3" if im not mistaken), with the same specs as the X1C6th, it was selling for RM3.2K. So cheap, I got mine for RM5.2k or so. That's RM2k savings for essentially the same laptop
I can do so much with RM2k like... whatever deals are on Lazada now. Dammit man, I am so dirty-minded
But you are right, it was heavy. I loved that keyboard though. BLOODY HELL loved it. It is so much better than my X1C6th and its bretheren. Even X240 is better than X1C6th's. Damn.
I wish I could have afforded the T25 - but it was based on the T470 and thus Intel 7th gen bug-ridden chips. So its OK.
you are right too bro. but you must keep your finger cross and a guardian angel to protect you . If unlucky you need top up few /k to repair.
People here like the Samsung RAM (for me though I feel this RAM is hotter than usual, also does not come in proper sealed packaging cause they probably buy in bulk straight from factory and resell it):
Also got Hynix, Adata, Crucial, Micron, Kingston, all should be good.
If you can find your current soldered RAM model and get the same model as the onboard RAM is the best way. You can find the manufacturer and part number using the command prompt:
I use on the lap a lot, so definitely can notice, even used the remaxel ram from thinkbook 13s on the t495 (no heat that time).
Once try the Samsung ram, you feel noticeable heat. Its at the bottom of the laptop, in the middle.Keyboard surface no heat though, just the bottom of the laptop where the RAM is located.
sifu i bought the cable type C to square charger for lenovo. I also buy xiaomi powerbank 3.
When i charge it show charging but not charging then the power management setting keep switching from better battery to better performance keep switching non stop.
This is windows laptop with macOS installed on it. It’s not going replaced MacBook for sure but more about the ability of the laptop and the option it gives you to install macOS on it.
Cool. I seen my friend install windows on their mac but not the other way around