Good for you
Lenovo laptops is it worth for money* (Ver 2), Please check out recent offers
Jun 2 2020, 09:30 AM
4,043 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Good for you
Jun 2 2020, 04:21 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
Jun 2 2020, 04:24 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
Jun 10 2020, 08:16 PM
2,644 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 12 2020, 05:47 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,873 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jun 18 2020, 10:05 PM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(plushie @ Apr 13 2020, 05:09 PM) Hey..Lenovo always has this chat for insider offer.. Have you got yours ? I was promised a mystery gift too. The CS said it's a HP powerbank. I have yet to receive.When I made my purchase few days ago I did chat with CS and he gave me his REP ID for the “mystery gift worth RM600”. Anyone has any experience with what they usually give out as mystery gift? |
Jun 29 2020, 10:41 AM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi guys, planning to get a Lenovo Slim 5i (14). Is it worth topping up RM530 to upgrade from i5-1035G1 to Core i7-1065G7?
Jun 30 2020, 09:09 PM
Jun 30 2020, 11:18 PM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jul 6 2020, 03:04 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
any lenovo deal?
Jul 6 2020, 04:46 PM
Aug 9 2020, 08:09 AM
1,321 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Any great deal yesterday?
Aug 10 2020, 05:19 PM
4,043 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
missed deal
Sep 4 2020, 11:38 PM
1,043 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
where do u guys send laptop for warranty? did some google the reviews of the service center are bad
Sep 4 2020, 11:49 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2020 |
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Sep 4 2020, 11:38 PM) i feel that majority of people that had a good experience usually don’t find time to post reviews on google it is those that are upset that will have encouragement to voice their grievances. what i do is since i have on site warranty but i work near their ttdi service centre - i would send in to the service centre so they can fix properly instead of finding me with little parts at a time but call the call centre for update if i call the service centre once with no answer. the call centre do follow up but make story la that you calling the service centre “many” times and no one answering. since i did try that once so it half a lie .... |
Oct 9 2020, 04:26 PM
179 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Oct 9 2020, 04:36 PM
924 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Oct 9 2020, 04:26 PM) Dear K'tard sifu, They will charge as soon you make the order.For this spec worth or not ? 8 weeks to ship , when will they charge my cr card purchase ? Make sure you call the 1800 line first before purchase and ask nicely for further discount. I got T14s AMD, from RM3,500 to RM3,300 using education store. And further RM100 down to RM3200 by calling the 1800 number. Base price on that model is RM3,266, and I upgraded RAM to 16GB, which adds up RM300. Essentially got the upgrade for free. emefbiemef liked this post
Oct 9 2020, 04:59 PM
179 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 9 2020, 04:36 PM) They will charge as soon you make the order. Just chat with them, they only charge after delivered the order.Make sure you call the 1800 line first before purchase and ask nicely for further discount. I got T14s AMD, from RM3,500 to RM3,300 using education store. And further RM100 down to RM3200 by calling the 1800 number. Base price on that model is RM3,266, and I upgraded RAM to 16GB, which adds up RM300. Essentially got the upgrade for free. But still unsure about that, maybe someone here who made order before can clarify this. Because between 8 weeks of waiting period, anything can happen such as pandemic getting worst where causing shipment delay even more. For RAM upgrade, possible self DIY with after market brand or via Lenovo ? The processor is free upgrade from AMD R5 to R7 . |
Oct 9 2020, 05:03 PM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Oct 9 2020, 04:59 PM) Just chat with them, they only charge after delivered the order. I just bought something from Lenovo during the 9.9 sale. Can confirm they charge only after dispatching the order.But still unsure about that, maybe someone here who made order before can clarify this. Because between 8 weeks of waiting period, anything can happen such as pandemic getting worst where causing shipment delay even more. For RAM upgrade, possible self DIY with after market brand or via Lenovo ? The processor is free upgrade from AMD R5 to R7 . From Lenovo: We will send you another email once your order has been shipped. Occasionally, we may ship items from different places. You'll be invoiced as items are dispatched and never pay more than one shipping charge per order. |
Oct 9 2020, 05:55 PM
924 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Oct 9 2020, 04:59 PM) Just chat with them, they only charge after delivered the order. For my order, they charged my credit card right away. Some laptop can't upgrade on your own, as the RAM is soldered to the motherboard, which is the case with T14s that I bought. I just bought this week. I call the helpline to help me with payment, because some issue with their website, i cannot make pay on my own. So that maybe the reason why they charged my card right away. But still unsure about that, maybe someone here who made order before can clarify this. Because between 8 weeks of waiting period, anything can happen such as pandemic getting worst where causing shipment delay even more. For RAM upgrade, possible self DIY with after market brand or via Lenovo ? The processor is free upgrade from AMD R5 to R7 . Maybe for normal transactions, they charge after the delivery. Not too sure This post has been edited by Mr Gray: Oct 9 2020, 05:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:37 AM |