Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..
blackstar88
Mar 19 2020, 01:14 PM
hi, wanna ask for opinion. is KYT Convair good quality helmet? tried to find the internet, but cant really find any good info there. Mind share some opinion? I tried different brands, but most helmet squeeze my head too much, KYT Convair is the one that i wear confortably.
blackstar88
Mar 19 2020, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Zephyral @ Mar 19 2020, 01:20 PM) i believe it only has a single shell size so its very very big oh, macam like matchstick for most people. and i tend to be a bit suspicious of a cheap flip-up... ya it is huge.. but that is the only brand that can fit my head without causing any pain. Tried many brands but in the end bought this due to confort. So, you think it is not good?
blackstar88
Mar 19 2020, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 19 2020, 01:40 PM) It should be ok, with ECE certification. See if there's indication where it's made? nope.. dint indicate where is it made. But the manual all started in italian as main language followed by English.
blackstar88
Mar 19 2020, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 19 2020, 03:02 PM) can u list the helmet brand or models that you have tested that doesnt fit your head? kyt is indon brand, n it definitely is not made in italy... Tested Givi, LS2, HJC, Arai, etc... there are some other brand, but cant remember Nolan can fit too, but heard that the coloring easily discoloured in our weather. Shoei is out of my budget.
blackstar88
Mar 19 2020, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 19 2020, 04:25 PM) not so sure if they rebrand. very sure if the helmet is made in italy, it will proudly state/chop made in italy. just like arai - boldly say made in japan. alot eu helmets made in china(which they wont state made where), only those high end model still made in italy. ... i think made in where not really matter, as long as they dont alter material, design or anything to reduce cost can already. safety most important
blackstar88
Mar 20 2020, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Zephyral @ Mar 19 2020, 09:00 PM) interested you tested Arai but Shoei is out of your budget... anyways, AGV has asian fit that might suit your needs too Arai tested for fun, just want to try