Birthday Gift~, Deciding gifts for the loved one~ <3

cskeong
post Aug 3 2007, 02:16 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Aug 2 2007, 03:21 PM)
my situation totally like u la.... lolx. already 6month d.... yeap when wan to invite her for dinner after 1 hour she reply me tat she arleayd having dinner tat why i feel fedup wif her.. d... sometimes we can say tat contact twice a week only . most of her time will reply me tat she busy because exam these and tat... and... if she personal pm me will ask tat weird question tat she show me her wif her roommate picture then say tat which 1 more pretty or wat la.. then after tat she will disapear for 1 week tat without contact u .... after 1 week she will sent me those dedicated love mesej then when u reply her then she will totally ignore..... alreayd carry this kind of situation for 6 month d... !!!  cry.gif  dont know she totally got feeling or no feeling at me.. so tat why  brows.gif  is time to strike her back to her university .... wif tat kind of action haha....
QUOTE(briggs86 @ Aug 2 2007, 06:45 PM)
aiyo.. these day got alot of weird charactor of gals... even my friend tat which is gal also didnt understand wat tat gal think....  doh.gif
my assumption is that in both of our case, the girls are playing the "EXTREMELY F**KING HARD TO GET" game.

anyways anymore ideas on gifts?some so far are very very nice.
TSEiK0
post Aug 4 2007, 01:57 AM

19 posts

Yes! I agree! rclxm9.gif Yay~ bladegirl notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Ur a genius! I'll definately try that out one day.. drool.gif

@briggs86: Erm.. Can u actually send it during classtime? shocking.gif I think i have to agree with cskeong there.. If she doesn't like u then maybe it will freak her out.. But maybe she wont.. Know 6 months de ma.. Does she know that u like her? Try to catch her during her free time and talk to her.. Clear things up a little.. Things like this cannot rush wan.. Anyway, this is just what i think.. All the best! laugh.gif

Ok, back to birthday gifts..

Possible Birthday Gifts for ur Girlfriend brows.gif
Im just a normal girl.. And my ideas are basically on what i received or things that i think other girls would like to receive as well.. Coz i see some posts are guys wondering what to give for gf.. Hope this helps out a little.. Here goes~

One thing u could do is to write a poem for her.. [Recite it in front of her if brave enough brows.gif ] Secondly, if u can play instruments anything at all (eg. guitar, piano) Sing her a song.. It could and should be a song that u both know or better yet known as "Our Song" to the both of u.. Get what i mean..? laugh.gif Besides that, like one of the earlier posts (inspired by cskeong laugh.gif ), u could try to cook something for her if baking a cake doesnt work for u.. Like one of the posters said, some effort need to be shown! laugh.gif For those good with drawing, no need to say.. There's tons of things u can do including drawing a picture of her.. smile.gif Choosing your girlfriend's birthday gift really is the ideal time to show her your romantic side!

Then comes the traditionally 'popular' presents for the ladies have always included flowers, chocolates, jewelry, fragrances and lingerie. Maybe can put this as side dish to ur big surpriese for her.. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Thats all for now.. Most of the above is what my bf did for me.. laugh.gif And i really love him for that.. wub.gif So i thought ur loved one might like it too.. All the best!

Other ideas and suggestions are most welcomed! notworthy.gif

P/s: These also work out of a relationship.. wink.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Shin_
post Aug 4 2007, 03:10 PM

game consoles!
Feera
post Aug 6 2007, 11:55 PM

i dont have bf but when i have a bf i will gif him my tedy bear wub.gif
briggs86
post Aug 8 2007, 08:50 AM

409 posts

i been kantoi ..... tat day at midnight she notice my blog tat got mention her name because usually i express my feeling into the blog .... suddenly midnight she sms to me mention tat who is tat gal. by the way i already stat her name inside the blog.... but now she also still didnt avoid me lolx.. really need to take time la.. at least now she notice tat i got feeling on her d...
cskeong
post Aug 8 2007, 12:38 PM

438 posts

good good,take it slow and easy. dun push too hard. dun send gift to the class. firstly you're gonna disturb her class, annoy her teacher, annoy the bookworms in her class and lastly freak her out and annoy her as well coz her frens will definitely pester her non stop
CcMisHungry
post Aug 8 2007, 02:16 PM

13 posts

eoko! just realised u have a thread here.. i feel that most guys love everything/any gift from their partner.. dont think so much, he'll be happy!

all the best thumbup.gif
sissonne
post Aug 8 2007, 04:59 PM

155 posts

my bf just got me an Angora mixed rabbit !!! hehe so cuteee but smelly sad.gif
she poo poo and wee wee so much. need to change almost the bedding almost every 2 days...
TSEiK0
post Aug 9 2007, 03:13 PM

19 posts

Hi CcMisHungry! laugh.gif
cskeong really can become a relationship phsychologist..

Rabbit! Yea hor.. didnt think of pets as a gift.. ^__^

icon_idea.gif
briggs86
post Aug 9 2007, 03:56 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(EiK0 @ Aug 9 2007, 03:13 PM)

icon_idea.gif
cskeong know alot . like i usually manage to solve alot of my friend problem like match making or misunderstanding couple rclxm9.gif ... but own problem cant be solve cry.gif
snow101
post Aug 9 2007, 05:26 PM

17 posts

Hie all...
Jus an experience i wud like 2 share...
Me n my ex used to love jigsaw puzzle...
So, when we have time...we will look out for new jigsaw puzzles in Mid V's Puzzle World...
We wud then spend our free time completing the jigsaw puzzle together...
If we ain't so bz...it wud take dayz or weekz to finish...
If we r extremely bz...it wud take weekz or monthz...
Haha...aniwayz, we have so much fun completing it...
We wud frame it and hang it up to enjoy the fruit of our labor...
I personally prefer those glow in the dark ones...

In a way...we can spend more time together...enjoying each other's company...
Secondly, we use our combine effort to complete somthing we realli love...
blush.gif I miss those dayz...

Aniwayz...jus an idea smile.gif
cskeong
post Aug 9 2007, 07:41 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(EiK0 @ Aug 9 2007, 03:13 PM)

icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(briggs86 @ Aug 9 2007, 03:56 PM)
cskeong know alot  . like  i usually manage to solve alot of my friend problem like match making or misunderstanding couple  rclxm9.gif  ... but own problem cant be solve  cry.gif
i duno alot lah.just my opinion leh. me myself have never been in a serious relationship before. only have a gf years ago that lasted just a couple of months........ currently having headache about a girl oso......... doh.gif doh.gif expert i'm not

QUOTE(snow101 @ Aug 9 2007, 05:26 PM)
Hie all...
Jus an experience i wud like 2 share...
Me n my ex used to love jigsaw puzzle...
So, when we have time...we will look out for new jigsaw puzzles in Mid V's Puzzle World...
We wud then spend our free time completing the jigsaw puzzle together...
If we ain't so bz...it wud take dayz or weekz to finish...
If we r extremely bz...it wud take weekz or monthz...
Haha...aniwayz, we have so much fun completing it...
We wud frame it and hang it up to enjoy the fruit of our labor...
I personally prefer those glow in the dark ones...

In a way...we can spend more time together...enjoying each other's company...
Secondly, we use our combine effort to complete somthing we realli love...
blush.gif I miss those dayz...

Aniwayz...jus an idea smile.gif
hmm indeed jigsaw puzzle an excellent gift. pets can also make good gifts but u must make sure that the person u're giving the pet to is able to commit to a pet. pet is a living thing u know. it needs your care and your time and oso $$$$$$ dun simply giv pets that later gonna die coz they can't care for it properly.
snow101
post Aug 10 2007, 09:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(EiK0 Jul 13 2007 @ 04:17 AM )
The stuff toys i meant were Monokuro Boo.. I wonder if u guys heard about it.. We both like them very much!  Piggies! 
Hie EiK0,
Jus Wondering...
Where can u get Monokuro Boo plush?
Memory Lane?
Toys'R'Us?
Thinking of getting it for a friend's bday...

Or mayb u can suggest something to me?
She likes eeyore from Disney's Winnie the Pooh
But I dunno wat's her current collection...
Sked buying something she already hav...haha
tat wud b awkward...
Any suggestion?
Thanks in advance
TSEiK0
post Aug 12 2007, 04:29 AM

19 posts

Well.. Im not so sure about where to find it at ur place coz at my place (Sabah,KK) Monokuro Boo products are not found in toy shops.. Usually they are in gift shops.. There's alot there.. Plushies & dolls, etc..
Does she like Monokuro Boo? If u think she prefers Eeyore then i suggest u get that for her bday.. But like u said, it would be awkward if u get her something she already has.. Maybe u can check out her collection first.. :wink:
U can also try and get her other Eeyore merchandise besides a plushie.. Coz she might already have an Eeyore plushie.. Just a suggestion.. >_<
Hope it helps.. laugh.gif
cawaiicollection
post Aug 13 2007, 01:45 AM

84 posts

...insurance policy as gift befor.
snow101
post Aug 13 2007, 08:10 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(EiK0 Posted Yesterday @ 04:29 AM)
Well.. Im not so sure about where to find it at ur place coz at my place (Sabah,KK) Monokuro Boo products are not found in toy shops.. Usually they are in gift shops.. There's alot there.. Plushies & dolls, etc..
Does she like Monokuro Boo? If u think she prefers Eeyore then i suggest u get that for her bday.. But like u said, it would be awkward if u get her something she already has.. Maybe u can check out her collection first.. :wink:
U can also try and get her other Eeyore merchandise besides a plushie.. Coz she might already have an Eeyore plushie.. Just a suggestion.. >_<
Hope it helps..

Thanks EiK0...Appreciate the help smile.gif
I think u r rite...better check out her collection 1st... laugh.gif
at the same time i think i will go to check out Monokuro Boo plushies also...

butterfleur23
post Aug 14 2007, 01:43 PM

24 posts

last christmas i got a pair of Charles Jourdan watch. one for me, 1 for my bf as gift. very sweet. he likes it very much too..
Tissot watches r nice too.. there r abt rm500 a piece. can nego abit.

i got him Lacoste n Polo T before... o ya n last year bday i invited all his friends to Karaoke to celebrate wit him n i paid for it..

i plan on getting a Mont Blanc pen for him this year if i can afford hahahaha...
or mayb a LV wallet.. cos i bought him a Renoma wallet like 4 yrs ago hahaha n he's still using it now..its sooo time to change thou he really takes good care of his stuff..

he got me Star Tortoise as gift b4.. i love it very much..
but after few months we arguing who should clean it hahaha..

n instead of buying cards
i jus use paper to scribble n wish him.. he still keeps it in his wallet..
i mean really crappy paper like those plain white paper wit no deco at all laugh.gif

as for my gifts normally i prefer to choose wat i wan.. so i tell himw at i wan if its within his budget he'll get for me.. if not i'll top up myself.. thumbup.gif
no surprises frm him.. but i guess i cant really complaint cos i prefer to get something i really like than him surprising me wit something i might not like.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by butterfleur23: Aug 14 2007, 01:45 PM
cskeong
post Aug 14 2007, 03:39 PM

438 posts

mont blanc aren't cheap. why dun u get a mid range pen and engrave some personal message on it?????? got that as a gift from a girl for my b'day this year.
butterfleur23
post Aug 14 2007, 04:23 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Aug 14 2007, 03:39 PM)
mont blanc aren't cheap. why dun u get a mid range pen and engrave some personal message on it?????? got that as a gift from a girl for my b'day this year.
i think abt 1K can get d rite?
cskeong
post Aug 14 2007, 04:36 PM

438 posts

1500 according to my colleagues. my opinion is dun go for the brand. i think your bf might go nuts if u bought sumthing that expensive for him hahaha unless of course u can afford it without much problem to your finances.

u said that your bf kept that scribbled paper u gave him so i dun think he'll mind if u dun get him a mont blanc. but of course dun go buy a kilometrico lah. maybe get sumthing that is in the range of a couple hundred nice looking pen. preferably pens with shiny shiny silver or gold clips. engrave a message on the pen.

if your bf line of work requires him to be in formal attire the pen would be useful coz it'll look nice when clipped on the shirt pocket of a long sleeve shirt/coat and he can use it to write.imho its the thought and effort that counts

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0154sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 AM