Darkness(tm) (PS3), please share your view & thoughts!
TSbose00
Jul 10 2007, 09:42 PM, updated 19y ago

I was wondering, the rave reviews are Ninja Gaiden Sigma.. what bout 'Darkness'.. anyone owned this yet ? mind giving some thoughts/ review bout this game.
I thought of getting 'Darkness' instead of Ninja Gaiden Sigma( difficult game) .. i need something easy-going,nice graphics n enjoyable.
This post has been edited by bose00: Jul 10 2007, 09:48 PM
red_optimus
Aug 4 2007, 10:52 AM
Just finish the game a week ago, and it took me 2 days to finished it. The graphic very good but the....the storyline not so good.
andy_lhc
Aug 4 2007, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(red_optimus @ Aug 4 2007, 10:52 AM) Just finish the game a week ago, and it took me 2 days to finished it. The graphic very good but the....the storyline not so good. u planning to sell??
ruztynail
Aug 4 2007, 02:23 PM
the demo which i downloaded.. i noticed fluctuating frame rates. can anyone confirm with the actual game?
Illusive
Aug 4 2007, 03:55 PM
i've been told that the full version is okay. improved
DDSFan8
Aug 6 2007, 02:00 AM
of course the storyline is mah mah...But the gameplay looks damn gila kau
alkt
Aug 6 2007, 08:03 AM
^_^
storyline is long one if u read the comic books then u'll know. graphic wise and gameplay for me ok lah but i didn't get the ps3 version, only have the xbox360 version. both also the same 1
ben3003
Aug 7 2007, 12:03 AM
but y they make the main character look so >< , y cant they make him look better le... aiyo.. western game owes like tat one.
ruztynail
Aug 7 2007, 08:56 AM
i couldnt even play properly on the demo set.. soooo. hard the controls haha lazy to read. so i simply press... and the ps3 has better visuals thn 360 LOL.
1337n00b
Aug 7 2007, 06:05 PM
some nice review here » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by 1337n00b: Aug 7 2007, 06:11 PM
crimsonhead
Aug 8 2007, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(red_optimus @ Aug 4 2007, 10:52 AM) Just finish the game a week ago, and it took me 2 days to finished it. The graphic very good but the....the storyline not so good. 2days?
theGOne
Aug 8 2007, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 7 2007, 08:56 AM) i couldnt even play properly on the demo set.. soooo. hard the controls haha lazy to read. so i simply press... and the ps3 has better visuals thn 360 LOL.  Haha... no offence but somehow i feel 360 has better visuals
ruztynail
Aug 8 2007, 11:12 PM
ya ke? lol. i didnt get tat on my own reviews. tats wats claimed at gametrailers. hehe
bluffy83
Aug 14 2007, 12:33 AM
koopa
Aug 14 2007, 01:53 AM
okay ive seen the review that guy did in youtube i quite agree with him abit on the controls but it should be easy for those of u who played resistance. i finished darkness last month.
the controls are hard on the part controlling the creeps. if ure a perfectionist, than this game would suck. but if ure a guy who goes with the game (who dosent try to exploit the game) then is should be fun. This is because the map is quite huge. And if u want to try to do everything and try to do something funny, go backdoor, run around, u will probally spend 3x of the actually gameplay hrs.
My advice is do what u r suppose to do and follow the storyline. For example, on the review, the guy said he was stuck at the fence. If u play normally, u should realize theres a white spot for summoning ur minions called "darklings". Use them. They will help u open gates and stuff. U can summon them on the other side of the fence as long as ure close enough.
Some minions have waypoints ready for them. For example the "Kamikaze darkling". At certain point of the game, when u summon them, they will suicide on a crowd of bad guys without asking them to do so. Normally u will have to instruct them to move or attack. The game has set some AI for ur creatures. So play the game as if u are the character. Follow the storyline. That guy on the review tries to jump over the roof. Tips: u cant.
If ure stuck, post a msg here and ill help. There are places which i believe u might get stuck. Make sure u listen to the text properly. Coz u can get lost.