Photography Nikon P5000 or Canon G7

TSconvict
post Jul 10 2007, 08:50 PM, updated 19y ago

90 posts

hi all sifu out there...

Im in the middle of buying a compact digital camera.
....I kind of shortlist this 2 camera in my shopping list. (at the moment I heard the P5000 is out of stock, probably the new stock only arrive sometime next month)
Still couldn't figure out which one to choose.
It would be great help if some sifu here can share there experience on this 2 camera, pro and con...

thanks in advance. icon_question.gif
clemong_888
post Jul 10 2007, 09:04 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i would prefer canon's g7
TSconvict
post Jul 10 2007, 09:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jul 10 2007, 09:04 PM)
i would prefer canon's g7
reason? the only thing that hold me back from buying the G7 was is a bit expensive, heavy and big.

unless someone here can change my mind.
babyk
post Jul 10 2007, 11:17 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

Pros of P5000:
smaller
lighter
great LCD scren

Cons of P5000:
slow focusing

Pros of G7:
fast focusing

Cons of G7:
big
heavy
blacksun
post Jul 10 2007, 11:46 PM

89 posts

P5000 cheaper.
vpam5221
post Jul 11 2007, 12:21 AM

332 posts

panasonic LX-2 another choice. was considering these few models b4 finally getting a D40
phat_newbie
post Jul 11 2007, 11:33 AM

265 posts

I like the P5000 for the outlook shape, but the G7's performance is better I guess. Currently swapped my 850IS with my uncle for his G7. Love the ISO knob located on the top. He's asking me to test out the G7.

0.0144sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:23 AM