> Macau Scam Syndicates are Active in Malaysia again, Suspicious TM Call - Nearly Kena Scammed

mushigen
post Dec 13 2019, 08:13 AM

4,954 posts

I got a call from CIMB to tell me about savings account promo - the one where you keep > rm3k and they give higher interest rate. Apparently you need to sort of register for the promo.

Caller asked for details. I refused to give, but asked her to "test" me by asking me standard verification questions. I told her she can keep the promo rate for herself if she insisted on knowing my details as verification. I mean, she called me on my registered with the bank.

Last2 pun ok. Moral of story: don't be greedy.

But on the same day, I transferred out my money to other bank.
mushigen
post Dec 13 2019, 09:31 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 13 2019, 07:53 AM)
Real fuck. My friend kena scammed RM90K by just answering "Yes" or "No" on the phone.

No wonder they asked kao you to go into a quiet room to answer.

Fuck it, I will know how to play along the music with these guys.
You are the one kena scammed by your friend lo. So far all the calls I picked up involved more than yes and no.

0.0143sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:21 PM