> Macau Scam Syndicates are Active in Malaysia again, Suspicious TM Call - Nearly Kena Scammed

SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 08:41 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 5 2019, 08:29 PM)
Report to Police, Police don't even want to log the incident.
I don't think this will even bring forward to MCMC.
I think need to report to MACC. Or post in Home Minister FB.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 08:43 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 13 2019, 07:53 AM)
Real fuck. My friend kena scammed RM90K by just answering "Yes" or "No" on the phone.

No wonder they asked kao you to go into a quiet room to answer.

Fuck it, I will know how to play along the music with these guys.
How can lose RM90k by pressing button on a phone? What sorcery is this?
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 08:52 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(elairz @ Dec 13 2019, 08:47 AM)
i got a call from someone who surveying about TM service last month. it was on sunday and i was quite free, so why not. hope its not a scammer.
I also kena. But no human voice jilaka, i wait so long, they are sked of me i think. I smelt fear.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 08:56 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 13 2019, 08:53 AM)
They collect voice for banking voice print verification.
Press yes or no. Not say YES or NO. Which bank solely use voice for verifications? Don't tok kok wei.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 09:18 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 13 2019, 09:11 AM)
I mean just my guessing. But my friend really being scammed like that, real case.
After 10 mins, her phone received 8-9 TAG PINs. At first, she thought the PINs were fake but it is indeed a real PIN. Until now really dont know how did the scammer got hold of the PINs on her phone.
Maybe install spyware on her phone to receive the TAC? This sounds more logical.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 09:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 13 2019, 09:27 AM)
But how the heck they able to install the spyware?
Press YES to install spyware. brows.gif
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 13 2019, 09:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 13 2019, 09:31 AM)
You are the one kena scammed by your friend lo. So far all the calls I picked up involved more than yes and no.
MPIK Did she ask you pinjam RM90k? brows.gif

0.0120sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:58 PM