QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jul 10 2007, 06:45 PM)
what is wrong with 350D or 400D? why must go straight to 30D? why not just go for 1DM3 then? no need to buy battery grip loh..
This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 10 2007, 09:33 PM
to Jump or to Upgrade.
Jul 10 2007, 09:31 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BB Bangi |
QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jul 10 2007, 06:45 PM) what is wrong with 350D or 400D? why must go straight to 30D? why not just go for 1DM3 then? no need to buy battery grip loh.. This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 10 2007, 09:33 PM |
Jul 10 2007, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(maRx @ Jul 10 2007, 09:37 PM) D80 body only vs 350D with batt grip?or is it D80 body only vs 350d kit? i think u better stick back to D80 or u'll have to start all over again.. This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 10 2007, 09:41 PM |
Jul 10 2007, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jul 10 2007, 09:58 PM) Dude, pls be realistic, dun ever start with the 1DM3, consider the budget of TS. When ppl ask recommendation on whether to buy a Kancil or Wira, do u need to ask him to buy a BMW? At least i'm recommending something similar price as Wira. can't u smell that i'm trying to be sarcastic with u? he is asking for 350D or D80, and u point him to a body only which cost RM4K with no obvious reason given in your 1st post.. and i'm just quoting your post, and pointing the question to u, not asking the TS to get the 1DM3.. QUOTE 350d might as well don't jump. if u wanna jump camp, straight to 30D, no point to 350D or 400D. just forget it.. out of topic already..back to the topic, what is missing in the 350D/400D that the TS will miss? Added on July 10, 2007, 10:22 pm QUOTE(maRx @ Jul 10 2007, 10:03 PM) D40 is better than 350D ? dun forget to add in the price of the batt grip for 350/400D, cost around RM400-450 if u buy it separately, or RM300-350 if bundled..brand new 350D kit price im getting is RM2100 , and get an additional 50mm f/1.8 lens.. around RM2400. but if i get D80, body alone already cost me around 3.2k brand new, second hand can get for what price? can advice? thanks. This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 10 2007, 10:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:53 PM |