Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

hellfire8888
post Jul 24 2007, 11:29 AM

3,196 posts

Hi New firmware for N73 ME is out on NSU.

The product code are:- 0539239 euro2 (black)
0537289 euro1

Firmware version 4.0727.2.2.1

hellfire8888
post Jul 24 2007, 02:13 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Jul 24 2007, 02:24 PM)
out already?
any comments on d new firmware?
come on review! XD
Ok guys n girls

here is my review on N73 v.4.0727.2.2.1

1. The update is a smooth process...change the product ID using NSS and to the NSU ...(for those who donno how to use NSS can goto my blog http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/)
2. After the update of firmware. First thing i check is the music player. The music player is the same as the previous v4 music player. not much enhancement though. Yes music have exit button.
3. In the camera menu there is an option for night potrait...not sure whether it is available in the previous firmware or not.
4. The quick menu button opens up music player.
5. Able to start he browser to m.youtube.com browser working fine. Clicking on one fo the video will prompt the real media player to open and it will say number of max connection has been reach and ask u to disconnect the exisiting connection. The the real player will display an error saying cannot open the video. At least it proves one thing..my DIGI EDGE is working.. tongue.gif
6. Stereo A2DP is supported. Tested with iTech Blueband Strereo Headset
7. The Waveform Theme is back!! My previous v4 vanilla dont have this theme
8. FOTA (firmware over the air)
9. when u open the picture gallery, the zoom button is more usable. you can zoom up to 400%. Just use the middle button to zoom in and zoom out.
10. I manage to pair the HOLUX GPS M1000 with my N73 but the smart2go software (www.smart2go.com) wont be able to use and detect this device.!!! Damn it..they have not fix this bugs.... i really dont understand...the phone can pair with it so the smart2go software should be able to use it too!!!!

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Jul 24 2007, 02:42 PM
hellfire8888
post Jul 24 2007, 03:24 PM

3,196 posts

Hmm it is so obvious u did not read thorugh my post correctly.

You need to change the product ID before you can update to the latest firmware because right now the firmware is only available for EURO .

just goto my blog it is explained there...sian..i have to repeat many many time...why dont u just go and read...

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Jul 24 2007, 05:06 PM
hellfire8888
post Jul 24 2007, 04:19 PM

3,196 posts

no bluish in camera mode...
hellfire8888
post Jul 24 2007, 05:07 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 24 2007, 04:46 PM)
owh, that means no chinese supported for this firmware lo?
yeah tat the bad thing no chinese support
hellfire8888
post Jul 24 2007, 07:49 PM

3,196 posts

hmm i prefer to use iTech Blueband...more cool and the sound quality also not bad.. the most important thing...wireless!!! tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Jul 27 2007, 10:38 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(wama1go @ Jul 27 2007, 11:11 AM)
Hello guys,

I have an N73 ME( v 3.0705.1.0.31), was thinking to test and play2 with the new vanilla FW 4.0726.2.0.1, if later I decide I don't like it, I can always switch back to latest ME FW Version v.4.0727.2.2.1, since the version number is higher.All I need to do is to write the required product code via NSS whenever I need a switch of FW..am I right?

Thank you very much..
yes u r right
hellfire8888
post Sep 20 2007, 12:04 AM

3,196 posts

eh guys good news...i have tested mapking software with nokia n73 and is working completely fine..now we can use mapking on out n73 already

GPS GPS...

0.0195sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:33 PM