Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

bearsteven
post Aug 21 2007, 05:43 PM

44 posts

I have a serious problem here~
I update my N73 using Nokia software updater...
and I update to 4.0726 version~
But doesn't support Chinese~
If I change the product code using NSS,
Is my warranty void?Is it fine to use NSS to change the product code?
Got any trouble after I change the product code?
I'm a newbie using N73...please help me...
please PM me or reply me...Thanks... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Aug 21 2007, 05:59 PM
bearsteven
post Aug 21 2007, 06:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 21 2007, 05:51 PM)
Go to page 1 and read post #3... the info is there...
I already know the way to change the product code...
but will the warranty void if I change the product code?
Got any trouble if Ii change the product code?
TQ!

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Aug 21 2007, 06:25 PM
bearsteven
post Aug 21 2007, 06:33 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 21 2007, 06:28 PM)
Nope. As long as your warranty sticker are there and not torn, no problem. smile.gif

Morever, flashing using online is still legal
So I just use NSS to change my product code and that's all?
what product code I should change to if I want to update to 4.0726?
my N73 is a normal N73...I just pay RM30 to phone dealer
to change the firmware to 3.07 because I don't the way using NSS that time...
where can I download the NSS?
TQ!
bearsteven
post Aug 22 2007, 12:42 AM

44 posts

Have anybody use the APAC product code (normal version)
and success upgrade the phone and support chinese?

is it ok to use APAC1 ME version to upgrade my N73?(normal version)

please give me some guide about upgrading to V4 FW...

TQ!
bearsteven
post Aug 22 2007, 10:56 AM

44 posts

Hihi...It's me again~
i want to know the V4 FW which one is better?
vanilla or the ME?

any big different between these two?
TQ!
bearsteven
post Aug 22 2007, 02:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 22 2007, 11:37 AM)
V4 - i think vanilla is better  nod.gif
why do you think so?
how do you upgrade to V4 vanilla FW?
is it using the APAC code in the 1st page and its support chinese?
got people say the V4 FW ME radio sounds suck...is it true?

I want to upgrade my phone to vanilla V4 FW but no balls to try it~
takut got problem then died liao~
any one give me some courage to do so or show me some success example?

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Aug 22 2007, 02:42 PM
bearsteven
post Aug 23 2007, 09:50 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 23 2007, 05:51 AM)
hi,i jz buy N73ME yeah...
i already call the ppl help me update newest firmware but forget ask them change product code...
can i know how to change?
i wan change by myself
but the first page call be download NSS the website need id and pass...
just use NSS and you can change it~
the NSS website doesn't need any ID when i download it few days ago~
I just upgrade to V4 Vanilla using edkiasu's APAC product code~
works fine!haha!

Yo!add me to da club~
I bought N73 normal in start of August~
RM999 (CSL)~
bearsteven
post Aug 23 2007, 08:01 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 23 2007, 11:25 AM)
dude! managed to successfully update your firmware? tongue.gif
Ya Ya~thanks to your guide~
but now the phone a bit lag...maybe install too many third party software...
haha...

QUOTE(wartevar @ Aug 23 2007, 07:58 PM)
does anyone know where to get blue L'amour theme?? i wan 2 have the same theme with my friend who is using sony erricson....if anyone noe, pls tell me...
i want it too~tell me when somebody give you~
TQ!

Actually how fast is the speed of TOSHIBA 2GB miniSD?
what speed of miniSD is good one?

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Aug 23 2007, 08:07 PM
bearsteven
post Aug 24 2007, 09:38 PM

44 posts

I have A problem here too~
when i want to install theme for my N73...
it always display unable to install but the theme
is given by my cousin and he is using it~
why?any solution?help me...TQ!
bearsteven
post Aug 24 2007, 09:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 24 2007, 09:40 PM)
Wat phone ur cousin using??
Also N73?
Ya~N73 too...
bearsteven
post Aug 25 2007, 12:29 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 24 2007, 10:05 PM)
He send u the *.sis file??
Ya...but with USB transfer~

bearsteven
post Aug 27 2007, 10:43 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Aug 27 2007, 12:12 AM)
i have problem to connect my n73 v4 with my computer bluetooth dongle..
i used to connect it with my n73 before swapping to v4
now it seems it does work anymore? due to v4 bt compatibility?
I just connect my V4 vanilla N73 using bluetooth yesterday~
no problem with it at all~what bluetooth are you using anyway?
mine one is BlueSoleil...no problem at all~
bearsteven
post Aug 27 2007, 08:10 PM

44 posts

I encounter a problem again~
I can't backup my phone's things using pc suite~
It says got fatal error...
what happened?

got another way to back up the phone and the memory card?TQ!
bearsteven
post Aug 29 2007, 07:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ryo` @ Aug 29 2007, 11:22 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image
You mean like this?

Refer to the link below if you know Chinese:
http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...64&last=2987983
if i change font of the phone...
can i revert it back to original?
bearsteven
post Sep 5 2007, 07:46 AM

44 posts

i don't think that nokia is having v5 so fast...
just released V4 it is impossible to have V5...
maybe have to wait a while...

oh no~my N73 joystick got a little problem...
since i wen to penang last few days and i played roller skating...
i think i hurt the N73 when i dropped...
can i claim warranty for this?
my one is CSL warranty...

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Sep 5 2007, 08:10 AM
bearsteven
post Sep 6 2007, 01:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Sep 5 2007, 04:23 PM)
My friend who work in NOKIA.  sweat.gif
if this is really then its good~haha...
V5 maybe better and more feature~
but if V5 really released then have to format phone again...
aiseh~ sweat.gif

Added on September 6, 2007, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(sk1l @ Sep 6 2007, 09:13 AM)
sup guys

got 1 question ... im thinking of buying n73/n73me

is it worth it to buy n73me ? since n73 now comes with the same music player as n73me and n73+buy own 2gb card is cheaper than n73me.

anyone wanna help me ? is n73me still worth getting ?
you can think it yourself...
N73 vanilla have more colour choice and N73 ME is just black...
actually is the same after you update the firmware because you can also
upgrade to N73ME V4 version in N73 vanilla...
you'll get accessories of N73 ME lo...
for me,i prefer N73 vanilla because of the multimedia key...
got more shortcut keys...well...consider yourself is the most important...
it's just my point~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Sep 6 2007, 01:29 PM
bearsteven
post Sep 7 2007, 05:34 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Sep 7 2007, 04:51 PM)
the phone starts. "Nokia" appears. followed by a white screen.

well flashing or formatting is something i do not wish to do as i have some valueable data inside the phone. oh geez.  grumble.gif
but you have no way if you want your phone recover back...
may is the N73's OS got crash and unable to run forward...
i guess format really will help...

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Sep 7 2007, 05:34 PM
bearsteven
post Sep 8 2007, 10:23 AM

44 posts

I also want to ask where can i get pop-port radio transmitter?
i've seen it once in one region website...
it is pop-port radio transmitter and also got a 3.5mm audio jack~
where can i get it?what is the price and model?
TQ!
bearsteven
post Sep 10 2007, 05:18 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ejay009 @ Sep 9 2007, 03:44 AM)
Music Phone FM Transmitter - Nokia 'Pop-Port' Phones  hmm.gif 
http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/product/13797.htm
Nokia Mobile FM Transmitter Handsfree

http://www.ipod-europe.net/product/4578/no...r_handsfree.htm

Compatible with Nokia phones with Pop Port (6260, 6280, N70, N71, N73, N80....)
Yes!this is what i mention about~
where can i get it and what is the price in the market?

This post has been edited by bearsteven: Sep 10 2007, 05:18 PM
bearsteven
post Sep 14 2007, 12:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 13 2007, 10:38 PM)
Long time no see TS posting edy....Maybe Bz...
Ya loh~long time no see TS...
I also not in the list too~add me too~TS...

i want to ask what is the price if I want to change
the whole set original casing?just straight go to Nokia Center
and change,right?
Is the blue N73 casing I see in the Nseries website
available?

0.0214sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:31 PM