Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

nk3371
post Aug 17 2007, 08:07 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 17 2007, 05:34 PM)
Better put charger on for safety...

When installation time the usb will disconnect for some time...I just leave it until screen pop-up update complete... blush.gif

Sometime very scary also...Think it disconnect half-way.. unsure.gif
Don't put the charger on...NSU will not update your phone if the charger is on...
Experienced it before...After NSU finished downloading the firmware, it says update failed...
So I disconnect the charger then it run... unsure.gif
nk3371
post Aug 23 2007, 07:07 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

Guess what I've found on ipmart today... rclxm9.gif
custom operator logo for my n73... brows.gif

This is not AniSimb software that need phyton installed... nod.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Aug 23 2007, 07:08 PM
nk3371
post Aug 23 2007, 09:53 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 23 2007, 08:28 PM)
Look nice...Wat is the name of the program??
It is not a phone program...
It's a simple PC program...

Need a little tweak to make it works with malaysian telco...
for more info do visit Ipmart... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Aug 23 2007, 10:08 PM
nk3371
post Aug 24 2007, 02:58 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Aug 24 2007, 11:52 AM)
can i create a theme for n73me?where to download the software?
go to www.forum.nokia.com...download carbide UI 3.1.1 to make themes for s60v3 nokia phone...
if you want simple solution, try ownskin.com.... smile.gif
nk3371
post Sep 7 2007, 02:01 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Sep 7 2007, 10:39 AM)
core player for n73 very2 best software n video player..hehehe
Agreed...It can support so many video and audio format...
Video supported : mpeg, avi, mp4, 3gpp...
Audio supported : AAC, Mp3, OGG, M4a, MIDI, AMR, and part of WMA...

Also it got the best equalizer ever...
It got pre-amp function that I can adjust the volume properly... rclxms.gif
nk3371
post Oct 7 2007, 07:25 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Oct 7 2007, 07:14 PM)
kingston noo good ler...sumtime..after 3-4 months..memory card kong
What brand is the best...?
Tried PenDrive MiniSD 1Gb before...Still ok untill now...
My phone's original Nokia brand 128Mb MiniSD was kong already...
Now I'm using Raytec 2Gb...So slow lah...Need to find faster miniSD...

Can recommend what brand is fast and last longer...?
nk3371
post Oct 10 2007, 07:16 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

New firmware update is available for my n73ME... rclxms.gif
updated mine...
New stuff...?

I just found out the maps applications was installed in my phone...I've never installed it in my phone..
And also the muvee editor can support mp4 file once again...It was not supported in previous firmware... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Oct 10 2007, 08:03 AM
nk3371
post Oct 10 2007, 06:46 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 10 2007, 02:59 PM)
haiz... the blue haze is still there....
Ya..It's still there... shakehead.gif
nk3371
post Oct 20 2007, 08:10 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 20 2007, 02:15 AM)
oh ya
i update to the latest firmware
and i also got backup using my laptop
the most i angry is
when i restore it
my game and many software can't use it
need reinstall.To T
That is a common thing happens when updating the firmware... sweat.gif

I always format the memory card after updating the firmware...
That makes my phone feels better...With no installing pop-up appears when switching on the phone... thumbup.gif
nk3371
post Nov 8 2007, 05:44 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Nov 7 2007, 11:52 PM)
ya..when start up de phone n it ll ask me for de code only..
It's lock code or PIN code...
Give me your Imei...Maybe I can help with MasterCode software... hmm.gif
nk3371
post Nov 18 2007, 06:47 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Nov 18 2007, 06:02 PM)
btw i'm using ap set..can i update my firmware through the nokia website?
Yes you can...
Need to download nokia software updater 1st from nokia website...
Latest n73ME firmware version is : V 4.0736.3.2.1

nk3371
post Nov 19 2007, 07:47 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Nov 19 2007, 07:38 PM)
just wan ask hor...
antivirus is a must anot for n73me?
if dun install izzit okay?
I dont use any anti-virus in my phone since I bought it... sweat.gif
Just be careful with bluetooth messages...
nk3371
post Nov 20 2007, 08:18 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2007, 03:03 AM)
Ello, u are suppose to set ur phone  to offline mode before u flash doh.gif
Be careful...
nk3371
post Nov 21 2007, 07:04 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Nov 21 2007, 06:58 PM)
oh..meaning the stereo widening is not a software and already built in n73me? my ringtones are not that loud till burst la..firmware is latest one V4.0736.3.2.1
When you're playing a music with Music Player (not through Gallery), go to...
Option>Audio Setting...
There you got Stereo Widening option...
You can only feel it when you hear the music with loudspeaker... thumbup.gif
If with earphone, it'll just add more treble to the music... doh.gif

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 07:01 PM)
turn it on in music player...... Audio Settings, turn on loudness and stereo widening.... enrich ur music player...... go pwn other SE phone and ask them whose the mama tongue.gif show ur papa
But still, It'll lose to SE k618i....
That phone damn loud... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Nov 21 2007, 07:06 PM
nk3371
post Nov 22 2007, 06:45 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 21 2007, 08:12 PM)
really? they got mod the accoustic is it? compare stock to stock leh?

i compared with w810 not as loud as n73
Both are stock...the SE k618i belongs to my lil brother...
Nothing was mod to the phone...believe me...that phone is originally loud... laugh.gif
you need to hear it 1st..then you'll believe it...
It is louder than the CECT china phone...
nk3371
post Nov 24 2007, 10:44 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(art_535 @ Nov 24 2007, 07:25 AM)
did u play pandemonium from N73?
where u get the installer?
PM me if anybody want that game...

This post has been edited by nk3371: Nov 24 2007, 06:56 PM