Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
hwchua
Aug 16 2007, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 16 2007, 08:58 PM) The font of N73IE is just like font in APAC firmware which support chinese character... Maybe Dragon can help...The N73IE's font is just like his N73ME's font... I've used this IE firmware before...But b'coz of the font I've changed to ME...  I also don't understand....can i know when u upgrade to Internet edition what is the firmware version, if not mistaken now the Internet edition firmware is higher then Music edition mean i can't revert back to me if i dont like it... same like i can't revert back to normal N73 version when i in ME since the version is higher then normal N73.
hwchua
Aug 16 2007, 10:47 PM
systemworks can your handphone still can power on?
hwchua
Aug 16 2007, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(SystemWorks @ Aug 16 2007, 11:39 PM) okay la..i think i better go kenny(lowyat user) shop at subang..if i go 2 nokia center sure take so long... Do you still had warranty.... like mine also the same problem like you and send for warranty and waited for a month to had the phone. Is the main got burn and they change new 1 for me....
hwchua
Aug 17 2007, 09:59 AM
Later will turn my phone to Internet edition, hope i will not regret. The most important is hope when normal n73 got new firmware so can revert back... Anyone want to stop me and advise...thank
hwchua
Aug 17 2007, 10:20 AM
take out the battery and plug to direct power can on without problem mean battery problem...
hwchua
Aug 17 2007, 04:22 PM
oops... i did it again... change to hong kong product code to flash for interner edition... activate NSU and new firmware found and start downloading and after complete download installation start and within second i saw the phone was disconnected from the pc and installing show phone not found. The phone i still can see the nokia sign on the screen. Should i off the phone or not? very tension now since last time failure also the same problem..... any good advise what should i do.....pleaseeeeee..thank Added on August 17, 2007, 4:30 pmLucky me... the phone still survive.... still on ME firmware, now no balls to try again to upgrade. Added on August 17, 2007, 4:34 pmQUOTE(SystemWorks @ Aug 17 2007, 03:46 PM) my prob already settle~!!! my first try is go to repair shop at lowyat plaza...after 1 hour he said he cannot repair, he try to flash but cannot....after that i go to telstra center...within 2 hour she call, said my phone already ok....YaaaHooooo thanks guy~!!! How much you need to pay Telstra for the service... This post has been edited by hwchua: Aug 17 2007, 04:34 PM
hwchua
Aug 17 2007, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 17 2007, 04:36 PM) Did you plug in the charger...? Maybe your phone lost connection while updating due to some unexpected USB cable movement....  Battery full bar <Still need to plug in charger?>, no movement at all but dunno why is disconnect when it start to do installation. Want to try again but don't have the gut..
hwchua
Aug 17 2007, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 17 2007, 05:34 PM) Better put charger on for safety... When installation time the usb will disconnect for some time...I just leave it until screen pop-up update complete... Sometime very scary also...Think it disconnect half-way..  I know it will disconnected for sometimes, but the problem is after NSU download the new firmware and start installation the icon off the phone is totally disconnected and the NSU said my phone was not detected. Damn scary but lucky still can switch it back on.
hwchua
Aug 17 2007, 08:16 PM
i also recalled i did put the phone to charge and do the firmware update before i had my phone main board damage.... i think for safety is the charge the battery to full before do update is the safest..
hwchua
Aug 18 2007, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 18 2007, 09:36 AM) Agree...Everyday flashing sure will cause heart attack.. Pray 1st b4 flashing...  Hoping for no blackout when update.. Is heart attack when doing upgrade, when is sucessful what a tension...right? Added on August 18, 2007, 9:51 amQUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 18 2007, 07:51 AM)  U can open shop liao...  Added on August 18, 2007, 7:53 amWat u thank for???  Test the post counter ..... now he got 1 posting This post has been edited by hwchua: Aug 18 2007, 09:51 AM
hwchua
Aug 18 2007, 10:15 AM
Another attempt flashing to Internet Edition, wish me success...
hwchua
Aug 18 2007, 11:28 AM
I got my phone back last saturday, and listen to radio station often. After i successfully and accidently flash to ME the radio receiver very suck... the reason is hope the internet version can have better receiver. Will flash back to normal version when it got firmware version 5.**.** lor
hwchua
Aug 18 2007, 12:53 PM
i though u just got back ur hp?anyway plz update with what new on IE version bro....good luck!! [/quote] Can't update you with what it had in IE version coz already try few attempt but not successful to upgrade to IE version and still lucky my phone still alive... Really hope version 5 normal edition firmware will be out soon with whatever it had. Any ideal how long to take a new firmware to be out?
hwchua
Aug 18 2007, 10:29 PM
Other then Vorbis OGG free player, got others?
hwchua
Aug 20 2007, 03:51 PM
Guys, do this symbian phone got ac3filter to play with divx player?
hwchua
Aug 20 2007, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 20 2007, 04:14 PM) Even your mp3? I can't. How you do it? Added on August 20, 2007, 4:32 pmI have googled for the answer. In order to get our own mp3 set as message alert tone, we need to move the memory from the memory card to phone memory I also can .... in profile, i change the message alert tone to mp3 and the song came out...the mp3 also locate at the memory card This post has been edited by hwchua: Aug 20 2007, 05:27 PM
hwchua
Aug 20 2007, 11:14 PM
i having a 2g memory card, i copy a dvrip movie onto it and watch the movie.... is lagging and not smooth... izzit memory card problem?
hwchua
Aug 21 2007, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(gac @ Aug 21 2007, 10:20 AM) I used smartmoview v3.4 to play and convert movie files to optimum level for n73me/non me. I dont have problem watching any type of movie.  still need to convert arr....
hwchua
Aug 21 2007, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(bearsteven @ Aug 21 2007, 05:43 PM) I have a serious problem here~ I update my N73 using Nokia software updater... and I update to 4.0726 version~ the music palyer is music edition and have multimedia function~ I like this very well~But there is a serious problem that is... I CAN'T type Chinese and it's writing language is just Malaysia Indonesia and Philipino... Can somebody help me? Go to page 1 and read post #3... the info is there...
hwchua
Aug 23 2007, 03:13 PM
Any1 here go online using bluetooth connect to the pc or notebook, if yes please can advise how to set it. Thank