Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
gac
Aug 16 2007, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 16 2007, 04:47 PM) Nothing to do with Symbian OS version... No matter wat firmware u use, it still is symbian60v3... Added on August 16, 2007, 4:49 pmV4 set got more brighter display... Izzit true??Change log didnt mention anything about it..  QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 16 2007, 05:38 PM) Brightness improve??This apply to all or just picture display only?? I feel it is still same brightness even update to v4 ler..  QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 16 2007, 09:10 PM)  i understand now.lol.thanks ya bro NO ONLY BRIGHTER, THE COLOR IS DEFINATELY MORE STRICKING! EVEN THE PICTURE OUTPUT IS BETTER! I REALISED IT WHEN I COMPARED THOSE WITH MY FRIENDS. 3 NOS OF V3 & 2 NOS OF V4. SERIOUS!
gac
Aug 17 2007, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 17 2007, 08:26 PM)  I still remember last time i update to V4 with charger "ON"... No problem wo...NSU popup msg to me cause my phone got single bar battery...so i put my charger on.. Yah are right, since then i already help my friend flashed 3 n73me. And always with charger on.
gac
Aug 17 2007, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 17 2007, 09:03 PM) New V4 firmware didt hav auto restart issue...Since when it become auto restart??After update to V4? Added on August 17, 2007, 9:05 pmWah..U doing part time for flashing firmware??  No lah... where got part time... full time oledi know what i managed to get 8 friends to change to N73me in 4 days  .
gac
Aug 18 2007, 01:22 PM
Hey guys I wanted to install taskspy, but which version is right? there have DP1, 2 & 3?
The following statement was excerpted from the website: -
Please read carefully: bellow you can find an unsigned sis file for 3rd edition devices. Due to Platform Security restrictions, you need to sign this file with a proper certificate (DevCert, etc) to be able to install it. Otherwise, it won't work. If you have no idea about this, please don't ask me for instructions. Due to lack of time, a proper Symbian Signed version might take some time to be released.
what does it means?
gac
Aug 20 2007, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Ryo` @ Aug 19 2007, 12:58 PM) means it's not an official release, u have to sign it by urself to make the application work. I think i've post a tutorial on how to sign, search for it  cant find leh...
gac
Aug 21 2007, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 20 2007, 11:14 PM) i having a 2g memory card, i copy a dvrip movie onto it and watch the movie.... is lagging and not smooth... izzit memory card problem? I used smartmoview v3.4 to play and convert movie files to optimum level for n73me/non me. I dont have problem watching any type of movie.
gac
Aug 21 2007, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 21 2007, 10:28 AM) still need to convert arr.... convert to avi mah... Added on August 21, 2007, 8:20 pmhey guys check this out.... please spot the differences! This post has been edited by gac: Aug 21 2007, 08:59 PM
gac
Aug 23 2007, 11:41 AM
why am i not in the n73me list?
gac
Aug 23 2007, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 23 2007, 04:12 PM) using a movie converter software like pspvideo9 will convert your videos to the correct resolution for playback on the phone. smart movie is just a video-playback software for the phone.  no, you have to get a fast 2gb memory card if you don't want it to lag.  Smart Movie is bundled with a file converter. I have been using it for a while... convert whatever video file to .avi.
gac
Aug 23 2007, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 23 2007, 10:01 PM) wah.... why i use my hp connect to my laptop then i use my laptop to send msg without using hp... my hp will auto restart sometime.....??? update your nokia latest modem driver
gac
Aug 24 2007, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 24 2007, 12:28 AM) how? how to update? and i got another problem... that is when i finish download smart2go and maploader and finish install then i open maploader and already connect my hp to my pc but it show can't download...  why? go to official nokia website mer.....
gac
Aug 24 2007, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 24 2007, 09:40 PM) Use *#7370# to format phone memory.. Added on August 24, 2007, 9:44 pmWat phone ur cousin using?? Also N73? if we were to format phone memory. do we need to re-install everything or anything? Please explain in more detail.
gac
Aug 30 2007, 10:27 AM
Hi guys, my friend n73me problem. everytime its off & on the phone the process of INSTALLATION is always there? why? where else mine dont have this problems
gac
Sep 3 2007, 11:27 AM
i heared that v4 is coming. it this true?
gac
Sep 4 2007, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 3 2007, 09:04 PM)  This guy still dreaming.... oi... sorry lar i trying to mentioned V5. (wrong typo meh)
gac
Sep 4 2007, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(hwchua @ Sep 4 2007, 07:11 PM) For N73 or N73ME.... hope is true  n73me....
gac
Sep 5 2007, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 5 2007, 06:32 AM) so fast V5?? Any source?? My friend who work in NOKIA.
gac
Sep 23 2007, 02:38 PM
Y-Browser??!!  Since I upgrade and been using Y-Browser... NO PROBLEMS WHAT  BY THE WAY, HOW TO CLEAR VIRUS in N70? ITS "COMWORLD" or something like that. Green colour logo appeared on the screen... Not mine but my friend.... ADVICE This post has been edited by gac: Sep 23 2007, 02:42 PM
gac
Sep 24 2007, 09:48 PM
for mine not at all, i am using itech stereo headset somemore..... music & sound is perfect doooo!!!
gac
Sep 24 2007, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(gstoh @ Sep 24 2007, 09:56 PM) perhaps that is only caused by the current flow distortion in the pop-port? did you ever tried to notice the noise using pop-port headset? i am using the original N73 headset bro, even the original headset no problem lieee...  could be something to do with the setting? or player? bluetooth? or whatever? i am not sure.... Frankly, mine do not have any "funny" sound.. it is perfect