Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

ViRaViRa
post Jul 29 2007, 02:30 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(peelfresh @ Jul 29 2007, 01:54 AM)
i regret of upgrading my firmware of my n73... even though got new music player but the system is not stable!! arrrghhhh, anyone knows how to flash back to my previous version?
No way you can reflash to old firmware unless you go to shop & spend some money

Why is it not stable? Can explain? We would like to know sad.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 11 2007, 07:47 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 11 2007, 07:45 PM)
dualsim changed line, the another line will off ?
haha, if can ON both line in once thats Great!!!
Nokia China phone can do that. Dual sim, both ON smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 12 2007, 11:40 AM

4,625 posts

FExplorer has the option to restart the HP? Y-Browser don't have.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 17 2007, 07:36 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(R'des @ Aug 17 2007, 07:14 PM)
hey my speaker spoilt already !!! =(

the right upper 1 and the bottom 1....the bottom 1 need to press the phone very hard only got sound, then no more..zzz

where can i get to repair it??
Safest is to go to Nokia Care Centre coz you can assure that they aren't going to steal anything from inside your phone. But the price is expensive.

Otherwise can go around lowyat plaza to give for repair.
ViRaViRa
post Aug 18 2007, 10:52 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Aug 18 2007, 10:50 AM)
hmm....for me..i dun really so obsessed on flashing my HP.....call me coward..i play safe game....hahaha....Internet Edition what so fun till u want bare the risk again bro hwchua?

i though u just got back ur hp?
risk? for this? Oh, ok rclxms.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 22 2007, 11:37 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 22 2007, 09:14 AM)
hey ppl...my N73's reception is real bad.the gsm signal fluctuates even when i am standing beside a window. my frens all said that my voice sounded choppy on their end.do u guys hav such a prob?
It may be due to your location. I never had this problem before...

QUOTE(bearsteven @ Aug 22 2007, 10:56 AM)
Hihi...It's me again~
i want to know the V4 FW which one is better?
vanilla or the ME?

any big different between these two?
TQ!
V4 - i think vanilla is better nod.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 26 2007, 08:46 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 25 2007, 08:28 PM)
The cable come with N73 is CA-53...

DCU-2 can use also...i just test it...But not recommend to do so tongue.gif
Not recommended to do so? I thought DKU-2 is more firm when connected. CA-53 looks loose & if u shake it lil' bit, your phone will get disconnected
ViRaViRa
post Sep 14 2007, 12:06 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Sep 14 2007, 10:25 AM)
yup..tapi teteap not supported.. cry.gif
can you tell in detail what exactly you did?

I never heard that before. All the sets I tried can upgrade to ME version w/o any problem
ViRaViRa
post Sep 19 2007, 07:41 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Sep 19 2007, 01:47 AM)
Guys....do you think that it's the right time to get N73 now or around the end of September..?

If i were to compare between N73 and K810i.....which one of them wins on its camera recording features and quality..?

Thanks bros.
Both are also good. But many do say that K810i has a better quality of photos...

If you only want a good camera phone, go for K810i

If you want a good camera phone with symbian which can install many application, go for N73
ViRaViRa
post Sep 19 2007, 08:49 PM

4,625 posts

BTW, for the latest firmware:
- is it possible to off the camera shutter sound? What if I keep in silent mode?

- when I snap pic, my camera flash still lights even if i set it off. If i set it to landscape or sports, the flash is low. Is it possible to totally off it?

sorry to ask bcoz mine is not the latest firmware & im just thinking whether worth to update or not...
ViRaViRa
post Sep 19 2007, 09:51 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 19 2007, 09:44 PM)
have u all go lelong and see,now got china N73 (not like last time got touch screen)
now de N73 is 99.99% as ori ,using bp-6m ,come with ca-53 ,hs-3 handfree ,symbian os ,and 3.15mp camera
the most geng is internal memory better then original nokia N73 ori only 43mb but this have 60 mb
Wow, that is crazy....

Don't believe that my friend.

Phone exterior is 100% like Nokia N73 but the specification is not true coz they copy paste from Nokia website.

Same with N95, 100% same but specification not true. Where got PTT in other phones except from real nokia? icon_idea.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 19 2007, 09:58 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 19 2007, 09:57 PM)
i post the link to u ,mang lelonger sell this,less then 1 k
i pening on the spot when i see this
Yes, pls post the link. Other forummer must see also. I got lol'ed when I saw it laugh.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 19 2007, 10:02 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 19 2007, 09:57 PM)
i post the link to u ,mang lelonger sell this,less then 1 k
i pening on the spot when i see this

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-09D..._RAYA_SALES.htm
Yeah, the same seller....

Ppl think he sell ori set coz his nickname is ZITRON doh.gif

I've complained few times about his N95 where he said direct from finland but look at the photo can confirm china nokla doh.gif

Unfortunately lelong admin don't take serious action coz he is store member doh.gif

Only thing i can say is, be careful with this buyer
ViRaViRa
post Sep 19 2007, 11:04 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Sep 19 2007, 10:26 PM)
well, pictures could just be pictures.. laugh.gif

and what he's actually giving you doesn't have to look exactly like what's in the pic.. you gotta remember that.. tongue.gif
Yup, so the best solution is to COD thumbup.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 23 2007, 07:38 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 23 2007, 03:47 PM)
use avira... smile.gif

neway...anyone got spare mini sd adapter
sell to me
help2
Huh? How much u wana buy? Better buy a cheap mini SD with adaptor...more worth...
ViRaViRa
post Oct 7 2007, 09:18 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Oct 7 2007, 05:34 AM)
celcom no good la
i still like hotlink
hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
anyway
does N73 ringtones loud?
Very very very loud laugh.gif
ViRaViRa
post Oct 23 2007, 07:48 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 23 2007, 04:57 PM)
Right now the normal N73 and N73ME price not much different only...
Yup, not much difference in price....
So N73 ME is better if we look at the price & accessories...
ViRaViRa
post Oct 24 2007, 11:47 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Oct 24 2007, 10:07 PM)
Is it because that some of my contact is in chinese?
How many contacts do you have?

Are you accessing your contacts from SIM? - then yes, it will process for a while before displaying the names
ViRaViRa
post Oct 28 2007, 03:02 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Oct 28 2007, 02:49 PM)
i tried to convert the rmvb files to avi..... cant play avi files as well..... any guide for me ?
to play AVI files, you must have 3rd party software. Default player can only play 3gp & some Mp4 files

0.0910sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:59 AM