Genting Sky City, Right behind First World Hotel

TSonnying88
post Feb 10 2020, 03:49 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 10 2020, 01:18 PM)
linkage bridge is the selling point I guess..
if don't happen the how?
if no linked bridge, the distance to reach First World also just walk cross a road only.

This is the only new project that public can buy and walkable to the Genting city.

Except you interested in ria apartment, but that's also cost Rm1k psf already now. sweat.gif

nexona88
post Feb 10 2020, 06:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Feb 10 2020, 03:49 PM)
if no linked bridge, the distance to reach First World also just walk cross a road only.

This is the only new project that public can buy and walkable to the Genting city.

Except you interested in ria apartment, but that's also cost Rm1k psf already now.  sweat.gif
Ria Apartment?
huhuhuh.. that's one I already kena before..
really not walk-able cry.gif

Rm1k psf? for such old "condo" sweat.gif yawn.gif
icemanfx
post Feb 10 2020, 06:02 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Feb 10 2020, 03:49 PM)

Except you interested in ria apartment, but that's also cost Rm1k psf already now.  sweat.gif
Have you consider elevation difference?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 10 2020, 06:14 PM
TSonnying88
post Feb 10 2020, 06:31 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 10 2020, 06:02 PM)
Have you consider elevation?
A connecting bridge considers small potato if you look at the overall project construction scale. The problem do Genting allows them to build a connecting bridge or not only.

Anyway, Did you all notice this is the only project so far that allow to use 'Genting' as their project name? They can get approval to use Genting name, so to get approval to build a link bridge should be no problem i think. My2cent.

Maybe they get Genting consent letter or approval already for the bridge. Anyone plan to visit the sales gallery please help clarify?

TSonnying88
post Feb 10 2020, 06:37 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 10 2020, 06:00 PM)
Ria Apartment?
huhuhuh.. that's one I already kena before..
really not walk-able  cry.gif

Rm1k psf? for such old "condo"  sweat.gif  yawn.gif
Consider walkable already la

Yes, Rm1k+ PSF. link
Asgaard
post Feb 10 2020, 07:45 PM

1,249 posts

Genting won't allow link bridge la. Where can allow other party to compete with their hotel.

U stay other developer project, u sendiri find your own transport to first world la.
icemanfx
post Feb 10 2020, 08:49 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Feb 10 2020, 06:31 PM)
A connecting bridge considers small potato if you look at the overall project construction scale. The problem do Genting allows them to build a connecting bridge or not only.

Anyway, Did you all notice this is the only project so far that allow to use 'Genting' as their project name? They can get approval to use Genting name, so to get approval to build a link bridge should be no problem i think. My2cent.

Maybe they get Genting consent letter or approval already for the bridge. Anyone plan to visit the sales gallery please help clarify?
Do you know how many hotels are planned at genting? Genting allow outsiders to sabotage their investment?
sk2000
post Feb 11 2020, 08:36 AM

221 posts

Just to share https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1619896/new...nting-highlands
icemanfx
post Feb 11 2020, 10:20 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Feb 10 2020, 06:37 PM)
Consider walkable already la

Yes, Rm1k+ PSF. link
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1619896/new...nting-highlands

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 11 2020, 10:21 AM
icemanfx
post Feb 11 2020, 10:23 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(sk2000 @ Feb 11 2020, 08:36 AM)
Conveniently omitted number of hotels planned. Accomodation is provided for genting employees. Non genting employees are unlikely to rent overpriced poorperly.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 11 2020, 10:32 AM
vinceleo
post Feb 11 2020, 12:08 PM

1,023 posts

For non Genting employees was told most of the apartment units are converted into like 10 room per unit and charge on per room basic

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 11 2020, 10:23 AM)
Conveniently omitted number of hotels planned. Accomodation is provided for genting employees. Non genting employees are unlikely to rent overpriced poorperly.
TSonnying88
post Feb 11 2020, 01:03 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Feb 10 2020, 07:45 PM)
Genting won't allow link bridge la. Where can allow other party to compete with their hotel.

U stay other developer project, u sendiri find your own transport to first world la.
No need bridge to first world, got walking bridge to the road behind the project also good enough already

Their brochure mention 5min walk to major attraction.
icemanfx
post Feb 11 2020, 01:08 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Feb 11 2020, 01:03 PM)
No need bridge to first world, got walking bridge to the road behind the project also good enough already

Their brochure mention 5min walk to major attraction.
Any undertaking or guarantee?
mytrader
post Feb 11 2020, 04:34 PM

451 posts

5min walking distance is not possible.., the current phase is the back part , hence you will have to walk thru the front blocks even to get to the main road (next to first world). That would already take more than 5 min.

Even on the main road, there is no access currently to First World Hotel.

Been to the sales office last weekend, the bridge is verbal and a sales pitch, if it's an agreement they already gotten from Genting, it would be clearly communicated as a sales pitch for sure..

Well, end of the day they will for sure offer free shuttle bus /van service from the hotel lobby, hence I don't see the bridge /walkable distance is a key issue here. Taking into account as well, if they hotel are majority occupied by tour groups/holiday goers, walkable or not is not a consideration (or even a known aspect) when they choose which hotel to stay at.

This post has been edited by mytrader: Feb 11 2020, 04:37 PM
icemanfx
post Feb 11 2020, 04:52 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 11 2020, 04:34 PM)
5min walking distance is not possible.., the current phase is the back part , hence you will have to walk thru the front blocks even to get to the main road (next to first world). That would already take more than 5 min.

Even on the main road, there is no access currently to First World Hotel.

Been to the sales office last weekend, the bridge is verbal and a sales pitch, if it's an agreement they already gotten from Genting, it would be clearly communicated as a sales pitch for sure..

Well, end of the day they will for sure offer free shuttle bus /van service from the hotel lobby, hence I don't see the bridge /walkable distance is a key issue here. Taking into account as well, if they hotel are majority occupied by tour groups/holiday goers, walkable or not is not a consideration (or even a known aspect) when they choose which hotel to stay at.
This place is marketed as Airbnb or residence?
mytrader
post Feb 11 2020, 05:39 PM

451 posts

In the first phase , there will be 2 blocks, 1 block will be Haxd Roxk Hotel (as they claim la..) , the 2nd block will be sold and be lease back under a GRR scheme of 6.5% (3+3+3 Years).

There will be 8 more blocks in future phase, always as a twin setup above (1 Hotel + 1 block for sale).

Seem to be relatively new developer, claim to be director for a PLC but doing this on a private setup as he owns the land privately. Construction and financing from China.

Comparing this with Ion Majestic, I have a higher confidence in that (lower psf, confirmed hotel management by Wyndam group, proven track record of developer - NCT - Ion Delemen).

Just my personal view... smile.gif

Asgaard
post Feb 11 2020, 06:07 PM

1,249 posts

Whoever interested better do more due diligence.

Chances of failure very high. New developer.
icemanfx
post Feb 11 2020, 06:18 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 11 2020, 05:39 PM)
In the first phase , there will be 2 blocks, 1 block will be Haxd Roxk Hotel (as they claim la..) , the 2nd block will be sold and be lease back under a GRR scheme of 6.5% (3+3+3 Years).

There will be 8 more blocks in future phase, always as a twin setup above (1 Hotel + 1 block for sale).

Seem to be relatively new developer, claim to be director for a PLC but doing this on a private setup as he owns the land privately. Construction and financing from China.

Comparing this with Ion Majestic, I have a higher confidence in that (lower psf, confirmed hotel management by Wyndam group, proven track record of developer - NCT - Ion Delemen).

Chinese are allowed to invest in overseas property or development?

What is ion majestic occupancy and room rate?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 11 2020, 06:18 PM
David_77
post Feb 11 2020, 06:52 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 11 2020, 05:39 PM)

But China Central Bank banned outflow of money for property related wor. So ini financing how jalan?

Back lane meh?

nexona88
post Feb 11 2020, 08:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

If failure..
Then sell the project to another party..
It's very strategic landbank.. I'm sure others would love to take over...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0190sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:01 PM