FPS vs Graphics, Which is more important?

TSKudoshi
post Nov 4 2019, 11:05 AM, updated 5y ago

125 posts

As you know, dota 2 is a very competitive game and you need a very good and stable fps to be able to fare well especially during teamfights .

However, IF you have a decent enough pc but you would have to choose between having

High fps but shit graphic or playable fps but good graphics.

Which do you choose and why?
cassian948
post Nov 4 2019, 11:16 AM

890 posts

Moderate.

Minimum 50 FPS.
The graphic at High.
TSKudoshi
post Nov 4 2019, 12:55 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Nov 4 2019, 11:16 AM)
Moderate.

Minimum 50 FPS.
The graphic at High.
50 fps enough meh 😅

I see most of them prefer a minimum of 80 fps.
Though i am playing at 20 fps+ so i dont know how much fps is needed to be called enough
cassian948
post Nov 4 2019, 01:07 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Kudoshi @ Nov 4 2019, 12:55 PM)
50 fps enough meh 😅

I see most of them prefer a minimum of 80 fps.
Though i am playing at 20 fps+ so i dont know how much fps is needed to be called enough
Due to budget constraint, FPS is more important as it improves the responsiveness of the game.

WiLeKiyO
post Nov 4 2019, 03:56 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Kudoshi @ Nov 4 2019, 11:05 AM)
As you know, dota 2 is a very competitive game and you need a very good and stable fps to be able to fare well especially during teamfights .

However, IF  you have a decent enough pc but you would have to choose between having

High fps but shit graphic or playable fps but good graphics.

Which do you choose and why?
Dota2 is not very graphic demanding, any decent PC can run constant 60FPS.

If you PC can't even get constant 60FPS, you need a new PC.
Jescon
post Nov 4 2019, 04:02 PM

452 posts

In any competitive gaming, FPS is more important than graphics.

I still remember back in the day, people used to set 640 x 480 resolution to pay CS.

Honestly speaking, it's Ping + FPS. 60FPS is sufficient. Ping is more important.
TSKudoshi
post Nov 5 2019, 10:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 4 2019, 03:56 PM)
Dota2 is not very graphic demanding, any decent PC can run constant 60FPS.

If you PC can't even get constant 60FPS, you need a new PC.
If like that means ayam orang gua jor 😅
My laptop running dota 2 at around 25 -12 fps

Umirem
post Dec 22 2019, 08:49 PM

72 posts

It's better to prefer FPs than graphics. Dota is a competition, not a game to enjoy the graphics. The better the graphics, the more elements that distract and create a long of mess with the game, so it is better to turn off all the additional effects.
alizakol
post Jan 31 2020, 05:53 PM

prefer fps, play with minimum graphic settings
trowapeter
post Feb 7 2020, 03:13 AM

232 posts

Definitely FPS > graphic .Higher FPS allows u to see certain skill animation faster .

0.0119sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:26 PM